Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel, near the gaslamp qtr

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Showed up at 8 to room, got set up in the handicap room, wasn't the quietest because of the water pipes in the wall. Let the front desk know and they took care of our valet parking tab. He also found out it was our anniversary weekend and took care of breakfast tab. Class act. will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to light rail, petco park and many resturants.
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Petco Park, train station out to old town and many fine resturants and bars
The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful that I was really surprised. The room was very large and well decorated. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed. I would stay here again making this hotel the only one I would stay at when I come to San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

It is an older Hilton, but it was okay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Parking is expensive, but I knew that before we arrived. I don't know about other rooms, but ours was quiet and comfortable (delux king). There are NO refrigerators, and we were prepared for that, because we read it online. We brought a cooler. Ice was free. It is two blocks from Petco Park, and all the Gaslamp restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not satisfied with Expedia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the hotel was clean, but the pool was small and not a real spa.
Location: the location was great.
I had the worst experience booking through Expedia. I booked two double beds, but when I got there they said they only had a King bed, i said "but i booked a double" Hotel said I'm sorry but when expedia puts it through they don't give you're request, it's what's available, and there is nothing they can do because I booked through a third party (Expedia). Also, you can't change the price, even if the next person is getting a lower price for what ever reason, you are stuck with it. After complaining and complaining someone cancelled and I was able to get a double. Not the experience I wanted upon arrival. I won't book locally or domestically through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cannot recommend. Charge of $12.95 per day for internet access is unacceptable! All hotels/motels visited on this trip offered free of charge internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent....for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: in-room wifi should be free....cheesy to charge nowadays....
everything was ok.....convenient to restaurants...next to convention ctr....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

False claim wii free being free ..principle issue

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Should have free Wifi grow up I see free wifi in $60 dollar a night dumps..this is 2014 its an insult.
Location: Great location...but the strip gets a little hawkish trying to get you to stop and eat every 10 feet.
Gas lamp area good food ..nice crowd..lots good people watching
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnegat NJ

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful staff , very clean rooms. A true pleasure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from San Francisco

Great time

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get away. Everything was wonderful. Would stay again