Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to gaslamp 5th ave -decent

Posted Dec 1, 2014
hotel room was on the shabbier side for a hilton, but location was good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County, CA

Attention to the little things make a difference!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location to the Gas Lamp District! An awesome part of San Diego! We walked everywhere!
Cons: The leadership in a crew is paramount and that attention to detail starts with the leaders.
Location: Nearby is everything to do! The Midway museum, the shops, eateries and micro breweries, the Seaport Village, and in the summer, walking distance to Pe
Room was a great room, bed was comfy but the coffee station was not properly stocked twice and I had to make repeated requests to get it refilled and I finally walked down to the hotel restaurant and virtually "borrowed" condiments from a table setting to take back to the room. Upon arriving to our room I took advantage of the bottled water at the coffee station as I was thirsty. The day after we arrived and room service had paid a visit, I noticed price tags on the replacement bottles announcing that they cost $2.95 each! Really? If you're gonna charge for the bottled water in the room be sure to have a price tag in place! So sure enough, they wanted to charge me for the water upon my departure.The lever in the shower that selects the hot and cold water fell off in my hand so I screwed it back in place with a finger nail . . . after all, I was buck naked and wet. . . .On our final morning before checking out we decided to go ahead and have breakfast in the over priced hotel restaurant, ($21.00 each for the buffet? Really?) and waited for several minutes for somebody to seat us. It seems that the staff was taking a break. So when the waitress seated us I noticed that the table was laden with food crumbs and the coffee cups had been used and the floor under the table was littered with food. So we got up and walked a couple of blocks to a great eatery! The little things that you fail to do well will be what kills you. Pay attention Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great view, clean comfy room! Bed and pillows were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Beautiful hotel, near the gaslamp qtr

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Showed up at 8 to room, got set up in the handicap room, wasn't the quietest because of the water pipes in the wall. Let the front desk know and they took care of our valet parking tab. He also found out it was our anniversary weekend and took care of breakfast tab. Class act. will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to light rail, petco park and many resturants.
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Petco Park, train station out to old town and many fine resturants and bars
The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful that I was really surprised. The room was very large and well decorated. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed. I would stay here again making this hotel the only one I would stay at when I come to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom san bernardino

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel No real complaints. Staff very polite and helpful, beds and pillows were heaven, room was very clean...only bummer their Jacuzzi has been closed, which the wife and I really missed. I have read some complaints about the trains that go by, was a non issue with us. I guess if you are a very lite sleeper might be a problem for you, we never noticed. Great location too. Again my only complaint was this hotel no longer has a Jacuzzi. ..or spa as some would say. I would hope in the future they would fix this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yolandafrom Anaheim, CA

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located close to everything restaurants, nightlife, etc... Our room was fresh and clean which is what we would expect at a Hilton. The service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

expected a little better for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a hilton this hotel was a little sub par. The room was hot when we got in and we could never really get the room as cool as we wanted. The room had a funny musty old smell too. And for close to $300/night there wasn't even a mini fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
So the location was perfect. The room being clean was not the greatest. The parking overnite was 42 dollars. Most hotels in the area are max 25 dollars. I really think it was too much. Don't think ill be going back