Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Absolutely wonderful stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
first time in the gaslamp district had an amazing weekend here and it was all made so much better with how professional the whole staff at Hilton were and how clean and comfortable the room was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Hotel is nice but the ac in the rooms are no good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Right in gas lamp. Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We party in Gaslamp district all the time and have stayed in various hotels around there. This was our second time staying at the Hilton. Love the cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Location is prime! Valet is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are nice and modern. Only down fall about the hotel is the small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

One night stay for baseball game. The best ever!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing. The room was great! Had everything we could possibly want or need.
Cons: There was only valet parking for the hotel. It would have been nice to be able to park ourselves. But we ended up parking down the street for cheaper.
Location: Location was the best thing about this hotel. Right next to the convention center, Petco Park, and great bars and restaurants.
My sister, friend, and I booked a room the night before going to see a Padres game. The park is literally a block away from the Hilton. The staff was helpful and friendly. Recommended some places to see and go. The Altitude bar, which is actually at the top of a different hotel, at the top of the Marriott, was recommended and it was the best place to be when the game started that night. The only thing was it seemed slightly overpriced for one night. But honestly, it was so worth it. And I would gladly do it again. I am already planning another trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't park here

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Parking cost is a pure gotcha. Makes their room rates look good, when in fact the parking is about twice the market charge at other downtown hotels.
Very nice, small hotel. Unique design and great location. There is very little parking near the hotel, so the hotel kills you with a $45/night valet only parking charge. Use the public parking garage about 2 blocks away for $10/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love love loved it! Stay here!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The title of this review says it all. I loved my stay at this Hilton. Definitely stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Found out my room was overpriced thru Expedia

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I booked the wrong Hilton for family reunion when I tried to change to the correct Hilton I was told because I booked through Expedia I could not change I also found that I paid $100 more for my crappy room then they did for their room right on the water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mty

Late check in

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Me entregaron mi cuarto despues de la hora de check in , porque tenian problema con su housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very comfortable. Convenient location. Right in the gaslamp where you can walk to any spot in downtown.