Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL, RIGHT WHERE THE ACTION IS!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
First time staying in this hotel but it was worth it. Super close to where the party is at and enjoyed the staff environment, I'm coming back on my next trip for sure and would recommend this to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Other than not having our room cleaned, we had a great experience. Right in Gaslamp! Walking distance to the beach, Petco Park, restaurants and bars. Room was pretty spacious. We had a corner view of the convention center and the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton MA

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel is in perfect location for access to convention center, gaslamp district, and trains. I liked the smaller, friendlier size. My reservation included the buffet breakfast, and it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkinging distance to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Everything from food, entertainment, marina was never more than a 20 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the gas lamp location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The parking is expensive but there is an option to park a block away for half the price. We love the food and music in gas lamp district.everyone so nice at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great hotel. Right next to the convention center

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Only complaint was lack of free parking. They charge for valet and only parking is street metered parking. Everything else was really great! Staff was super helpful and pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed here for valentines weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel first off is in the best location, right at the entrance to the gaslamp. Everything is close by! We arrived early and dropped our bags off and were told we would be called when our room was ready. That call came about 30 minutes later! We got our room and it was in the lofts area, which is separate from the hotel, but it's really neat! The room was clean, comfy, and had a fridge. for being right downtown the room was nice and quiet. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingame

GasLamp Quarter 2 day visit

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Easy everything- access, location, simple, friendly.
Location: see my comments above. Just perfectly located for Convention business, and after work fun and food!
This hotel is just perfect if you are going to the convention center, So convenient to be near the GasLamp area, and easy access to Harbor Drive. Very satisfied. Felt safe. Easy in and out. Valet parking really easy. Casual but perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great service...only down side is valet cost of $45.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small and $45.00 for parking each night

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The coffee in the lobby. Also the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Parking included or at reasonable cost, guess it is too late to make rooms bigger, maybe a bit more sound proof.
Location: Downtown gasslam san diego. Tons of places to eat, walk around and get drinks. There is also a nice walking path and park right behind the hotel.
We got a pretty good deal on the hotel, if we paid full price I would have been less pleased. Room was nice but very very small, downtown so also loud at night and early morning. Great coffee in the lobby. Parking is $45.00 so with that extra fee it made the deal I got not so much of a deal. I hate hidden fees and think it is ridiculous you book a nice hotel downtown and are then charged so much to park. Seems to be the trend though as we experienced this in San Francisco as well.