Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the gas lamp location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The parking is expensive but there is an option to park a block away for half the price. We love the food and music in gas lamp district.everyone so nice at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great hotel. Right next to the convention center

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Only complaint was lack of free parking. They charge for valet and only parking is street metered parking. Everything else was really great! Staff was super helpful and pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed here for valentines weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel first off is in the best location, right at the entrance to the gaslamp. Everything is close by! We arrived early and dropped our bags off and were told we would be called when our room was ready. That call came about 30 minutes later! We got our room and it was in the lofts area, which is separate from the hotel, but it's really neat! The room was clean, comfy, and had a fridge. for being right downtown the room was nice and quiet. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingame

GasLamp Quarter 2 day visit

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Easy everything- access, location, simple, friendly.
Location: see my comments above. Just perfectly located for Convention business, and after work fun and food!
This hotel is just perfect if you are going to the convention center, So convenient to be near the GasLamp area, and easy access to Harbor Drive. Very satisfied. Felt safe. Easy in and out. Valet parking really easy. Casual but perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great service...only down side is valet cost of $45.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small and $45.00 for parking each night

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The coffee in the lobby. Also the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Parking included or at reasonable cost, guess it is too late to make rooms bigger, maybe a bit more sound proof.
Location: Downtown gasslam san diego. Tons of places to eat, walk around and get drinks. There is also a nice walking path and park right behind the hotel.
We got a pretty good deal on the hotel, if we paid full price I would have been less pleased. Room was nice but very very small, downtown so also loud at night and early morning. Great coffee in the lobby. Parking is $45.00 so with that extra fee it made the deal I got not so much of a deal. I hate hidden fees and think it is ridiculous you book a nice hotel downtown and are then charged so much to park. Seems to be the trend though as we experienced this in San Francisco as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Not at all what we expected

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The daytime manager did her best to make things right for us, which was appreciated. She was very empathetic and professional.
Cons: Hotel management should really look at what guests experience. The hotel looks tired, rundown and needs serious attention to detail and cleanliness.
Location: Lots of reataurants and things to do nearby.
Room was not ready until 2 hours after check-in time. Had to shower for dinner in our friends' room. Restaraunt staff seemed irritated that we wanted to order drinks and appetizers at 4pm, even though there were only a few patrons besides us. Once we got to our suite, there was dried ketchup (I think that's what it was) on the table, floors were dirty, hairs all over the bathroom and the tub jets were filthy. The icing on the cake was when we were locked out of our room after breakfast, before check-out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Gas lamp stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Modern. Will stay again. Perfect stay in Gaslamp for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
In walking distance to everything , staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon

Great gaslamp quarter stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed 1 night at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp quarter after im running a race in a nearby town. Valet and check-in experience was quick and easy as the staff was very helpful. The guest service rep took time to explain what was in the area and recommended restaurants to visit. Hotel facility was very modern and inviting. However, the room was located on the 2nd floor Terrance area which also was adjacent to the terrace lounge - a large area with couches and other seating arrangements. Our room was pleasant,the bed was very comfortable and our room faces out to the front of the hotel. The bathroom could have been more up to date, the tub a little cleaner, but in general, the room was inviting. The problem that I had was with the noise level being very high when a group of people congregated there in the lounge area which disturbed our sleep through most of the night. Due to the open design of that floor which was basically over the 1st floor lounge and restaurant/bar area, too, anyone staying in these rooms on the front of this floor had to endure the noise that rose from these areas. I was dissatisfied that hotel goers like myself were not advised of this occurrence and if I wasn't just staying 1 night, I would've asked to be moved to another room on a different floor.