Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, ca

Gaslamp Hilton

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Arrived early and had an available room ready. Valet was super nice and efficient. The only thing I had a problem with was the room a/c not actually cooling the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Valet parking is $41 a night, which is so over the top ridiculous. AND they make you pay for wifi if you want it in your room. There was also no mini fridge in our room?? We had brought dessert back to the room only to discover there was NO fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

very convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great location. clean. a/c broken in original room. relocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
God location, but staff were only modestly friendly, just dumped rollaway bed on us and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone who is traveling to San Diego and wishes to be close to the Gaslamp Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great experience! Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corina from los angeles

Very close to Petco, it's walking distance.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Only stayed one night for baseball game and the location is great! Only compliant is the price for valet ($41). There is no self park done ready for that charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from CA

good all around trip.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff made you feel they wanted to make your stay. Even the Valet staff would say welcome back every time we would return.
Cons: lower the cost of parking.
good all around trip, great staff, good location. We'll be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Queen Creek, AZ

Extremely close to gaslamp quarter

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Although I read reviews saying they could hear the light rail my family couldn't. Room was large enough to comfortably fit our pack and play and high chair. Needs a little updating tho. Loved the location and the price. 5 min walk to seaport and gaslamp was right outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, near a lot of restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: service was wonderful. room was clean, a good size, quiet and comfortable.
Location: lots of restaurants, near the water
loved the hotel, I was in town on business and it was the perfect place to stay. I would like to go back and take my family.