Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Gas lamp stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Modern. Will stay again. Perfect stay in Gaslamp for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
In walking distance to everything , staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon

Great gaslamp quarter stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed 1 night at the Hilton San Diego Gaslamp quarter after im running a race in a nearby town. Valet and check-in experience was quick and easy as the staff was very helpful. The guest service rep took time to explain what was in the area and recommended restaurants to visit. Hotel facility was very modern and inviting. However, the room was located on the 2nd floor Terrance area which also was adjacent to the terrace lounge - a large area with couches and other seating arrangements. Our room was pleasant,the bed was very comfortable and our room faces out to the front of the hotel. The bathroom could have been more up to date, the tub a little cleaner, but in general, the room was inviting. The problem that I had was with the noise level being very high when a group of people congregated there in the lounge area which disturbed our sleep through most of the night. Due to the open design of that floor which was basically over the 1st floor lounge and restaurant/bar area, too, anyone staying in these rooms on the front of this floor had to endure the noise that rose from these areas. I was dissatisfied that hotel goers like myself were not advised of this occurrence and if I wasn't just staying 1 night, I would've asked to be moved to another room on a different floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Mediocre hotel located in the heart of Gaslamp

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Valet parking is required here for $42 a night. After, the manager checked us in. He was very polite and he said that he was upgrading us just to be nice. I was excited to see what the room would look like since he had also said it was a newly renovated and very nice room. Once we reached our room, there were dirty dishes outside of our hotel room on the floor. When we entered, the clock time was incorrect, there was hair in the bathtub and on the floor, the bathroom door stuck when opening and closing, and the direction for the water temperature for the shower was switched (hot water was cold, cold water was hot). You would think for a '' newly renovated room'' they would pay attention to details. The housekeeping ladies also never returned to our room nor replaced anything on our second day since we were not out of our room when they came around. Normally, when this happens by the time you return to you room they would have made their rounds again... Not here. Upon checkout the woman asked how our experience was when we told her it was not great... She did not inquire to the reason, just stated '' That's nice, have a good day. '' If you're looking for a hotel in the heart of Gaslamp there are many other choices that you should look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine ca

Nice hotel in the gas lamp district

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Only complaint is that the bathroom in the lobby absolutely had no toilet paper. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel and stay were great. Located in the Gaslamp District was a huge plus. Close to the Trolley which is San Diego's public transit system. Very clean, easy to use and affordable. Walking distance of the Convention Center, Midway Museum and Sea Port Village which has shops and restaurants over and above the many in the Gaslamp District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for one night. We had the deluxe king room on the 2nd floor. We had the nice view of the convention center as well as the small dog park. We love it because the place is in Gaslamp area and everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

New Year Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was located in a great location. It was walking distance to bars, restaurants, and the bay. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Nice hotel, but charge for extras.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very nice Hilton hotel that's located in the middle of Gaslamp Quarter. Downsides: ridiculous $18/day charge for internet and no complimentary drinks or food in lobby like it's lower end, but equally nice, Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom La Verne, CA, USA

Great location for seeing the Gaslamp

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Going through some renovations so a bit of construction traffic but not really a big deal. Valet is $42/day which seems to be the norm around there.
Nice hotel across the street from the convention center and at the end of Gaslamp Quarter. Great location and great staff. Had to wait for 2 hours to checkin and they upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience. Great customer service.