Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great view, clean comfy room! Bed and pillows were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Beautiful hotel, near the gaslamp qtr

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Showed up at 8 to room, got set up in the handicap room, wasn't the quietest because of the water pipes in the wall. Let the front desk know and they took care of our valet parking tab. He also found out it was our anniversary weekend and took care of breakfast tab. Class act. will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Very Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to light rail, petco park and many resturants.
Cons: How can you improve perfection?
Location: Petco Park, train station out to old town and many fine resturants and bars
The staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful that I was really surprised. The room was very large and well decorated. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed. I would stay here again making this hotel the only one I would stay at when I come to San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

It is an older Hilton, but it was okay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Parking is expensive, but I knew that before we arrived. I don't know about other rooms, but ours was quiet and comfortable (delux king). There are NO refrigerators, and we were prepared for that, because we read it online. We brought a cooler. Ice was free. It is two blocks from Petco Park, and all the Gaslamp restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not satisfied with Expedia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the hotel was clean, but the pool was small and not a real spa.
Location: the location was great.
I had the worst experience booking through Expedia. I booked two double beds, but when I got there they said they only had a King bed, i said "but i booked a double" Hotel said I'm sorry but when expedia puts it through they don't give you're request, it's what's available, and there is nothing they can do because I booked through a third party (Expedia). Also, you can't change the price, even if the next person is getting a lower price for what ever reason, you are stuck with it. After complaining and complaining someone cancelled and I was able to get a double. Not the experience I wanted upon arrival. I won't book locally or domestically through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cannot recommend. Charge of $12.95 per day for internet access is unacceptable! All hotels/motels visited on this trip offered free of charge internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Pretty great

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the huge corner room, view and pool. Close to everything and nice chilled water in lobby. Not a fan of valet parking, but there are lots close by. Hope to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent....for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: in-room wifi should be free....cheesy to charge nowadays....
everything was ok.....convenient to restaurants...next to convention ctr....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lukasfrom Del mar

Excellent customer service.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating our anniversary and when I booked the hotel via Hotels.com I specified that we were celebrating our anniversary. Come to find out when we checked in, the concierge upgraded our room to the top floor with a balcony and in the room was a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. The stay was excellent as always but the extras provided by the hotel were memorable for my wife and I. Thank you.