Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Hotel was ok

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great for being clean and in a great place but NO shuttle service to airport and they took 50 dollars a day for incidentals?? Would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great hotel! We weren't told that parking would be an additional $18, so that was frustrating but other than that, everything was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

poor hotel clerks

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location is good for someone attending an event at Qualcom Stadium.
Cons: The customer service of the front desk clerks
Location: sporting events at Qualcom Stadium, casinos are nearby, old town San Diego, shopping malls are everywhere
the clerks at check in were less than helpful. One actually directed us to the underground garage but failed to tell us the elevator was out of service. We had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs. Another clerk then ignored my status as Hilton Honors member. If you want to eat here, you better like Mexican food. I eat it but its not my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California now, originally Boston

Nice hotel close to Qualcomm Stadium!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Everything, had a nice bar, great breakfast.
Cons: A free shuttle to the football game would have been nice.
Location: Was there for the Patriots, Chargers game.
Excellent, was able to get my room in the morning with no additional cost. Early check in was great. Clean room. Everything was in working condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Pats

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We where there for the patriots game vs the Chargers good location!! Love the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great experience, I would stay their again. Great location near the downtown Area and the Beaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk and the people working at the bar, were great
The hotel was going through renos, so the pool was closed. Would have been nice if they told us that before we booked. The hotel room was nice and the staff was very friendly. However their was barely any hot water to take a shower. Then we were beside the elevator and all you heard all night was it going up and down and people coming out of it. I didn't realize as well this was a pet friendly hotel, as the first night their was a dog barking on our floor from about midnight till 1am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Puente, California

Nice hotel close to Charger stadium

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Customer service and comfortable rooms.
Cons: WIFI connection. We were provided with the guest password but none of us were able to use the WIFI. The only complaint that all four of us had.
Location: walking distance to mall and many restaurants.
Checking in was short wait. When we opened door to our room discovered that room was already being used. Went back to check in desk. They apologized profoundly and provided a different room for us and gave us complimentary breakfast for the 4 of us. Beds extremely comfortable. Pretty quiet as well. Would go back if plan another trip to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
It was a good experience. The room was very clean, comfortable, and accomodating. The price was also affordable for my budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Arrived late, check in went smooth. Stay was great. Staff very attentive. The only problem was the bar and restaurant closed at 11:00. We had to go elsewhere to have a night cap and get something to eat after are long drive.