Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The rooms were fine. But parking is $18 a day and there is no free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close freeway access

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The experience was pleasant, but they definitely need to be advertise the $50 charge a nite to cover if there is damages to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay. However, when I visited, it was going through a remodel. So things weren't completely up to par. But I'm sure this place will be much better when it's done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura county CA

Affordable hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel still under construction but overall nice and affordable hotel. Rooms are small but we were only there for one night so it was just fine. Due to construction their key and credit card system was down but they took us up to our room and brought us up the keys later. They gave us one of their newly renovated rooms but it smelled a lot like smoke (it was a nonsmoking room) but they moved us to another one immediately. The staff was very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, too pricey for what we were offered

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Tons of construction, website stated there was construction being done to the lobby. We were placed on the seventh floor and unfortunately we're woken to construction being done on the eighth floor at 8am. When brought up to the front desk they said it was posted on the website but nothing explained that construction was being done on the upper floors. Upon arrival the front desk informed us that the parking gates were malfunctioning so parking was complimentary, upon check out we were charged a parking fee of almost 40 dollars. The room cost a little over 100 dollars a night, not a bad price but for that price you'd expect to have wifi and at least some sort of breakfast. Both wifi and breakfast were an ADDITIONAL cost ontop of the 100 dollar a night rate. Overall, the hotel was nice. Unfortunately at the end of our stay it felt like we were being charged way too much and didn't even receive the basic amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard, california

Good time

Posted Jul 12, 2014
No issues, room was clean. Staff was very helpful. Easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Our stay at the Hilton.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: They should allow Wi Fi Free in your room.
When we arrived at the Hilton we did not know that they were in the middle of a renovation. Our room was on the 9th floor and was newly renovated. The only problem that we had was that there were some individuals above us that were having a party or something and were making quite a bit of noise. They quoted down briefly then at 2 am they started up again. Needless to say my wife and I got very little sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was a little warm, Couldn't really feel the ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Classy Hotel In Mission Valley San Diego

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My wife and I received a great rate at this four star hotel. Considering other cheap hotels and motels were charging ridiculous rates and were not luxurious or even spacious. Thanks Expedia for making pur Fourth of July weekend the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatsworth

The terrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
After 8 years we decided to come back to san diego to have some fun at sea world , so i decided to book my stay in Hilton Hotel because i thought the hotel will be great thus it have 3.5 stars !!! In all reviews but i was totally shocked !!! There is not a lot of parking space and if you are lucky enough to hunt for one they will charge you 18 bucks and if you use their vallet services it will cost you 22 bucks aswell , now about their rooms it is small and old ! Cant take a nap either after a long day of walking at sea world , you know why ? Because the airconditioning unit is busted all it has is a fan. !!! After waiting for hours hoping the room will eventually cool down it never happened so i called the front desk staff , they send me a maintenance guy ( its 3 am ) and said he cant do anything !!???? So i called the manager instead explaining what we are dealing in that room which looks and feels like a sauna room , with his good intentions ge offerred us an electric fan??? Oh my lord for a 300 dollar per night room - you are going to give me an electric fan. ??? Without blinking an eye lash we packed our things at 4 am and decided to go back home in the valley !!!! Furthermore i still have to tell my ordeals to the hotel Manager and expedia just to get my refund !!!! The manager is quite hesitant to give me a full refund saying they didnt charge me for my vallet parking so its already fair not to give me a refund ? But she did afterall ....