Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serbay00 from calexico ca

shower didn't work properly

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: very close to twin oaks golf course, that's where we were heading to.
Cons: regular maintenance, if they could just turn the shower on they will notice the failure right away.
everything was fine but the shower didnt work, tub was clogged and faucet didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teddy from torrance

Love it!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
What a great establishment. Very clean and cozy room. Friendly staff. Great rates. This was our fourth time staying here. Everytime we stay here it's been awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable stay in Escondido

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: I noticed that the plastic windown shade in my room was torn and stained.
Due to a family emergency, I made a very last minute reservation at this hotel. lt is centrally located, with plenty of restaurant options and shopping nearby. There is easy access to both the new Palomar hospital campus on Citracado and the older hospital downtown. The hotel management and staff are very friendly, helpful and they are very used to hosting guests who are caring for people in the hospital. The hotel's common areas are very tidy and modern. Although I did not need one, I noticed that there was a coin-operated laundry on my floor. There is a free, daily breakfast with cereal, yogurt, fruit, pre-made omlettes, biscuits and gravy, pastries. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours. Escondido is a lovely, friendly, town. I would like to visit again when I could better enjoy it and I will definitely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from C

Convenient location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Clean, comfortable, very quiet. Good location, close to food and convenience stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but hot

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The room was very nice ,but thermostat on air unit must have been broken because room was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Also the dryer vent seemed to be exhausting into hall way causing room to be hot and humid .When my husband confronted overnight staff ,the staff member didn't seem to care ,he offered another room but it was the middle of the night and our children were asleep so it wasn't worth the hassle so we opened window and once night cooled off the room at about 2 am it was tollerable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerbear from Idaho

comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: the staff and the suite layout
Our suite was perfect for my family with a baby. The separate living area was ideal for the crib (which was added at no cost) and we could watch tv and stay up later because the baby was in a different area! Very clean and comfortable but most of all the staff was very accomodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could not find the hotel- no signage. lost an hour

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Cons: could not find the hotel- no signage. lost an hour.
could not find the hotel- no signage. lost an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean with a Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A very nice little hotel with a friendly staff. It more than served our purpose of finding a place to stay that was very close to Stone Brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis B from Arizona

Close to family for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay was only for overnight. Not much time spent in room. There was only a small wooden chair for additional seating besides bed. But, it was fine for what we needed it for. Staff was friendly and it was close to shopping and Wild Animal Park if that is what you wanted.