Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Stress Reliever

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We chose to stay at that HI Express rather than trying to cram into the small house of our relatives. Prompt efficient check-in, with easy access to the freeway (but the room was quiet just the same). Staff service and friendliness was great throughout the stay. Breakfast buffet was decent quality and varied each day, setting a good foundation for the day ahead. Exercise facility was small, but equipment was in good repair. We paid about 15 dollars extra per night to get a Suite with a king sized bed, so the room was more than ample in terms of space. Only modest drawbacks: temperature control in the room was OK, but not great and the bathroom was a bit small with a fan that was not very powerful. Bottom line, it was well worth the price and made for a much less stressful Thankgiving visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marthafrom Ventura County

Close to Restuarants, shopping, freeway.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location .. we stayed several days to be close to our preemie grand-daughter..close to hospital and restaurants, Target, Ross, many stores. Freeway nearby. hotel a little dated but clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast, well it's just okay;. got a biscuit and if I had to I could have used it as a weapon to knock someone out...it was so hard. staying again..hope breakfast is better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by katiefrom bay area, CA

long business trip

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a king 1 bedroom suite for 14 nights during a long business trip. Room was clean but upon entering had a musty smell. got a car air freshener and put it on the ac vent in the living room and it made it much better, never smelled icky again. the "kitchen" was handy for such a long stay. the fridge worked surprisingly well, the best hotel fridge I've even gotten. the freezer froze and the fridge actually cooled (instead of keeping things barely above room temp). Bed was comfortable. small bathroom but perfectly adequate. breakfast provided downstairs was good. eggs, pancakes, biscuits, bacon/sausage, cereal and cinnamon buns were all offered along with the normal pastry, juice, yogurt and fruit of typical provided breakfasts. all decent quality too. it's surrounded by restaurants, from fast food to casual sit-down dining. target across the street as well. very easy access to the freeway. all these things makes for a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RICHARD GUERRAfrom WESTMORLAND

EXCELLENT MOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, I LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DIanefrom Escondido

Food readily accessable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no complaints. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was very comfortable, air conditioning and shower worked fine. Several fast food and restaurants in the area, many within walking distance. Over looked the pool. Close to fwy. Not noisy. Only complaint may have been loud kids in the hallway, but that is a parent issue, No fault of the hotel.Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Soccer Dadfrom Huntington Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing more than a Motel 6 at a much higher price. With all taxes and fees the cost for one Sat. night just over $180. Value???
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Los Angeles

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it very nice and close to dining shopping etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was close & convenient to stores & gas stations. Easy access to I-15. Good selection of breakfast. Typical of Holiday Inn Hotels.