Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Convenient to attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good breakfast; comfortable; not fancy but reasonable for the price. Nice restaurants and shopping located close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was awesome!! The coffee was awesome!!
We stayed in a suite that was perfect for 3 adults and 2 children. Even though our trip was to San Diego we happened to be in town at the same time as the Comic-Con so now I know why it was so difficult to get a room closer to San Diego. Despite being in Escondido we were close to everything we needed to do in San Diego. This hotel is very close to several resturants and fast food places. The breakfast was awesome!! and so was the coffee!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Small and humid

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We booked a room for 4 adults but received a room with a king bed and no sleeper sofa. Seriously? 4 adults in one bed?!! The room/hotel was old but fairly clean; however, our room was extremely humid. The air was moist and the floor & all our clothes were very damp the entire time. As a result of the moisture, there appeared to be mold all around the window frame above the AC unit. We were extremely uncomfortable throughout our entire stay and there were no other available rooms or a roll away bed. Hotel staff was decent and the breakfast was surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by The Wamplers from N.H.

close to eateries

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not so clean, much to cramped. Did not get the one bed we booked for. Dead bugs in glass,lamp shade on ceiling in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Buena Park

Great Hotel For Safari Park Visit

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here for two nights and we both loved the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was awesome as well. We were right across the street from a shopping center that had all my daughter's favorite restaurants and stores. A few of the places she enjoyed were, Souplantation, Yogurtland, Target and Justice. At first I thought the hotel seemed far from the Safari Park (about 8 miles) but after driving there, I realized that we were actually one of the closest and nicest hotels in the area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we're in Escondido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie, TX

Out of the city

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We were worried about being next to the freeway, but were surprised that we didn't hear it at all. The beds were comfy after a long day at Legoland. Our beds were made upon our return with the kids blankets and animals arranged. Nice touch! Breakfast featured a common and nourishing assortment. Near a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location with easy freeway access. Comfortable and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Michigan

Nice Breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, had a nice breakfast area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Grove, Oregon

Family Fun Time

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I was impressed with the staff, especially Dominic. He was funny and made my night after flying in late and waiting an hr at the car rental.
Cons: better toilets
Location: The location is proper, right off the 15 with easy access back to the freeway and in the middle of everything you'd need. Food, gas and shopping!
We came to visit family and stayed for 8 days. Aside from the toilet acting up a little the stay was great. The staff were very nice and did a great job.