Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great value for stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, free breakfast was a great value!
Cons: My bed sheet was a bit stained, would have preferred sheets without any marks, etc.
Great value without sacrificing the perks! Hotel staff was VERY friendly & accommodating - especially the employee that checked me in - so friendly and so helpful. She was the highlight of my stay for sure! Free breakfast was the best I have had, and the hotel was in a great location. I was very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi

Nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place to stay, parking was included along with a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear osc, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “nice place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice location, and good place to stay. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear our hotel is a “good place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great hotel, great location and awesome staff. Couldnt ask for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was visiting san Diego over the weekend and it was planned very short handed. But anyway we were very pleased with the service and all staff! Just the breakfast could have been a bit .. Let's say richer in its range. Overall pretty good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you “were very pleased with the service and all staff”. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Everything worked well and the staff was very friendly. A good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear that our “staff was very friendly”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Mid week vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Love the hot breakfast in the morning and the morning newspaper.
Cons: The Jacuzzi was not working the two nights we were booked.
Location: Torrey Pines is near-by for a morning hike.
Had a very nice time at the hotel. The hot breakfast was a nice treat each morning. The buffet was kept well stocked by a very hardworking Sara. Never was an item left messy or under stocked. The cinnamon buns were a favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you “had a very nice time at the hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We appreciate your kind words about Sara and will do our best to make sure she hears them as well. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ticked all boxes

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great value for money, a little out of downtown maybe 50-70 bucks on a taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are pleased to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very professionally run; clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The location is the only downside. It's at least a half-hour drive from any major attraction.
This hotel stay was very pleasant. The staff is professional and the room is clean and comfortable. The only downside is that it's not very close to any of the major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel” that is “very clean and comfortable”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next stay in San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Clean....staff friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice hotel...perfect location...clean...very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “clean” with “friendly staff”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.