Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was ok nothing to brag about there was a chillies right next door so it was convenient.. Close enough to la Jolla state beach. The refrigerator in the room leaked water and the hotel staff didn't accommodate. Over all this hotel was just convenient next time I will be looking for something nicer in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice location staff very helpfull. Rooms are large and comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our staff are “very helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was decent for what it was worth. The dining room is really small and nowhere to sit especially during breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Due to the popularity of our breakfast buffet, our breakfast area can become busy at times. For a slower paced time frame, we recommend having breakfast between the hours of 6:30 am and 7:30 am. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom California

Solid hotel in the Torrey Pines area

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and close to food and the freeway
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to freeway & restaurants close by.
Stayed recently on a golf trip to Torrey Pines G.C. Room was spacious & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Brock, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear your “room was spacious & clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central CA

A comfy stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nice room, pretty clean, and very comfy bed. Not as quiet as I would like. I could hear doors opening and closing all night. If I didn't have ear plugs I wouldn't have slept. Other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you had a “comfy stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach-FL

Hotel within expectations

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We meet the important requirements such as: good reception to guests, cleaning, room equipment in good working order, good location and a good cost-benefit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandre, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our hotel met your important requirements. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach-FL

A good experience

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable with all the equipment in operation.
Cons: The room needs a safe to get better.
Location: The hotel is located close to the main attractions, but you need to use car.
A good service at reception. Excellent cost-benefit ratio. Room with equipment in working order. Good cleaning. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandre, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you had a “good experience”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Large rooms with nice bed. Our was not not very quite. The bathroom was not fully cleaned. Breakfast was OK. Internet was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hao Zhangfrom Hk

A nice stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite nice, but a little bit away from anywhere u wanna go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Hao Zhang, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are so pleased to hear you had “a nice stay” while at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. Please accept our sincerest apologizes, as our hotel location was not up to your standards. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.