Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Staff are very kind and friendly. The room and entire hotel was clean. very relaxing, pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear the “staff are very kind and friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted May 18, 2015
Our stay was awesome.. The only thing I can suggest is getting a better mattress for your pull out couches. They are very uncomfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mother, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear your “stay was awesome”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your suggestion has been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Last minute trip

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, great breakfast, comfortable room.
Location: Not far from San Diego, lots to do
Went too visit friends so needed a hotel. Great choice. We were impressed with how clean it was. The breakfast they served was excellent. Will put Holiday Inn Express on my list of choice hotels. Thanks you staff of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great choice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Belle et grande chambre

Posted May 10, 2015
Bon hôtel, belle chambre et grande , très bon acceuil, seul bémol , la machine a pancake était en panne au grand dam de mon fils
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Very satisfied. Good location, clean and decent sized room, and breakfast was quick and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you are “very satisfied” with your stay. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Excellent stay. Comfortable and well located. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Walt, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you had an “excellent stay” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
OK experience. Was disappointed in room size (not a suite). Also, expedia booking did not give me flexibility to adjust my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Our property features suites, as well as guest rooms and apologize that it was not to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Family of 5

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleased to find that the rate we paid included to 2 queen beds and a small couch that folded out into a bed for our family of 5. We enjoyed a free continental breakfast with even some cooked items (i.e. eggs, biscuits, gravy, pancakes). It was only 10 minutes away from Sea World and a few minutes from a great seafood restaurant called Crab Town (refer to Yelp for pics and comments) - it was a perfect place to have fun with the family for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our hotel was “perfect” for your family. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winda from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn.clean room and the location is closed to everything.Filipino named Eli was nice to us when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Winda, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.