Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a room during a move

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Locatin was close to where we needed to be, Chili's shares the parking lot which made food easy to get. The wifi worked very well and the room was com
Cons: Fir this class of hotel, they did an excellent job
Upon arrival at the hotel they upgraded us from s a standard room to a deluxe room. This was more of a suite with a sofa bed and extra rom. They said it was an upgrade because it was our first time here, and they hoped we would come back. The bathroom was ver clean, good water pressure n the shower and a comfortable bed. Overall, we were very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you “were very happy” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next need for a room in the area. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great breakfast, clean room, friendly staff! Conveniently located in a nice area as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you had an “excellent stay” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco. We are delighted to hear you had an “excellent stay” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Norco. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The only thing I was'nt impressed about was the quality of the carpet in the rooms. Outside and in the elevator looked new carpet, but inside it was old. The chair and bench in the room were also stained, with who knows what, the A/C was dusty, making my allergies flare up. Overall, though, the free parking and free breakfast was a good deal. The bed and pillows were comfortable enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, during your stay. We always aim to fully wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. No complaints and very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco. We are delighted to hear you are “very satisfied” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you are “very satisfied” with our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very good service Chills right across from the hotel Breakfast was good pancakes
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear you received “very good service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I don't want to write anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Eli

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Eli at the front desk had incredible customer service!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Therese, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you received “incredible customer service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing guests with outstanding quality service and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice hotel with large open suites. This hotel does not offer room service, but there is a Chili's very close to the hotel. They also offer free breakfast which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear that we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing out guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was even better than I expected! I haven't stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses, so I'm not sure how it compares, but this one was awesome! Great value for the money. The room was a good size, the bed & pillows were super comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful, the pool & jacuzzi were sparkling clean, the staff was exceptionally friendly, the breakfast had many great options. And the best part of all was that it was very reasonable! We will always stay here again when coming to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, Thank you for talking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was even better than you expected. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great value for stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, free breakfast was a great value!
Cons: My bed sheet was a bit stained, would have preferred sheets without any marks, etc.
Great value without sacrificing the perks! Hotel staff was VERY friendly & accommodating - especially the employee that checked me in - so friendly and so helpful. She was the highlight of my stay for sure! Free breakfast was the best I have had, and the hotel was in a great location. I was very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was very friendly & accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.