Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ticked all boxes

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great value for money, a little out of downtown maybe 50-70 bucks on a taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are pleased to hear that our hotel is a “great value”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very professionally run; clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The location is the only downside. It's at least a half-hour drive from any major attraction.
This hotel stay was very pleasant. The staff is professional and the room is clean and comfortable. The only downside is that it's not very close to any of the major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel” that is “very clean and comfortable”. We strive in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next stay in San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Clean....staff friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice hotel...perfect location...clean...very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “clean” with “friendly staff”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place ....

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice place to stay..kids love it...breakfast was good enjoy pancake maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are delighted to know our hotel is a “great place”. As you mentioned, we offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from boston,ma

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff and warm cookies at check in.
Cons: Parking spaces wicked small
Location: All of San Diego is within easy reach at this hotel
A nice place to relax. Clean,quiet,. Friendly staff. A good breakfast buffet especially when traveling with children Great location. 15-20 minutes from all San Diego tourist spots as long as you leave after traffic hours. Clean and fun pool and hot tub I would recommend without reservation but please do have them for this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are pleased to hear we are a “nice hotel” with “friendly staff”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast can be improved

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Nice hotel great stuff but breakfast was not that good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sorrento Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

beautiful comfortable hotel near beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the beach where my daughter got married
everyone was so nice and it was so easy to check in and out and the rooms were confortable and clean and had ecerythign we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear out staff “was so nice. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Will definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly. About a 10 min drive to downtown San Diego. Overall great hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear you “will definitely stay here again” and that we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property, as well as excellent quality service and are pleased you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawna from Temple City

Returned to peace & comfort

Posted May 12, 2014
My second stay her. I had just moved down to San Diego & I was exhausted but pleasantly once again with my stay here. Comfort, quiet, Good breakfast..(just wish they had waffles) :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. As you mentioned, we do provide a complimentary breakfast and are glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from San Clemente

Nice hotel, great location and amenities.

Posted May 11, 2014
Freeway adjacent, close to Mira Mesa shopping, Qualcomm campus. Beaches, Downtown, etc 15/20 mins away. Hotel staff are exactly as reviewed by others, friendly, and extremely helpful. Hotel accommodations are exactly as shown in website pictures, as well as being clean and comfortable. I would def recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our staff is “friendly, and extremely helpful”. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are delighted you took notice. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego Sorrento Valley.