Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location! This hotel is walking distance from the beach.
Cons: Check in took a while because the person in front of me was having an issue. It would have been nice if a second person could have helped us.
Location: The beach is very close and there is a Mexican restaurant right across the street.
The parking garage was under construction. They offered free valet and I saw my car parked across the street in a lot. My family enjoyed the free breakfast especially the pancake maker. It was also nice that there was coffee available in the check in room and bottle water offered. There were many families in the heated pool and spa and my kids made friends with other children. The shower was large-I guess it has to be to wash off all the sand from the beach. Overall, we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Friendly Place

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly
Cons: Guest laundromat would be good
Location: Walk to the beach. Several eateries near by. Drive to any location, it is not that far.
Room was very clean as were all the facilities. Nice Holiday Inn breakfast. One block from ocean. Ate my breakfast and read a book at the outside tables. Outdoor shower. Was very quiet. I did not hear any construction noise at all. Parked on street or valet but this will be resolved in a few months when construction is complete.Great Chinese restaurant next door. Nothing is more than 30 minutes away in San Diego. The manager, Larry , showed me around when I arrived.WiFi worked well.Bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

It was under construction!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: construction should be over as soon as possible.
Location: not thing to worth mentioning
Part of it was under construction. Parking space was unavailable, and the laundry room didn;t exist. noise from construction made it difficulty to rest. Staffes were friendly but facilities under construction was not pleasant condition to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Always our first choice when we're in La Jolla!

Posted May 12, 2015
Comfortable and consistent. Very pleased and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satoshi from ロサンゼルス

立地が今ひとつ。

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
部屋も綺麗で、アメニティもそろっており、朝食も美味しく、ホテル自体は問題なかった。 ただ周辺は何もなく、ビーチも歩くには少し遠く、立地はあまり良くないと思った。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Seattle

Construction

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction which was not included in the hotel.com info. Although, there was extrordinary effort to separate the construction zone from the "still active" area of the hotel, it would have been nice to know ahead. Overall still a 3.5 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction on one side of the property. To help with parking they offered free valet services which made it such a smooth arrival and check-in. The rest of the property is quaint and a great location in La Jolla. We would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and spacious for all of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
When I got there the hotel staff was great, friendly. She took the time to show me on a map where my venue would be. We had problems with the room door cards. The staff replaced them right away. The room was large enough. What made me disappointed was my first impression was that the room was unclean. There was dust on the backboards and on the walls. Stains on the chair. Sitting table had scuffs around it. The bed cover had lint and marks. I was too exhausted to go and ask for a room change. I did feel that my amount of money versus worth was not there. I expected more. I had awful dreams because of it. In the morning I realized the walls were thin as a feather. I could hear the neighboring room talking and or child crying. The morning breakfast was simple but good! There was always warm food to choose from. The dining room was small but comfortable. I loved the all fish tank in the middle of the room. The pool was small and the hot tub miniature. Not the kind you could make laps in ... Unfortunately it was so cold out that I did not have a chance to test the water. They did keep that area clean. Oh, the next day when I woke up, the room was not all that bad. Sure it had its faults... I chose to stay there. I was just extra mindful not to make noise so that not to disturb my neighbors. Sure their was the rooms faults and overall I did enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location. Extensive construction/renovation in progress. Free breakfast par for the course; overly processed hot food. A true continental breakfast would have between much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANK from Cleveland

Very good service

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing major expansion but service was very good despite construction.