Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. And I liked Happy Hour.
Cons: I don't know how but the bathroom should be larger.
Location: Easy walking distance to many resturants.
As always we love San Diego. The Holiday Inn was okay. It's location to where we wanted to be was fine. I have two complaints, however. 1. The bathroom was very very small. 2. The parking garage was very hard to get around in. There were a number of times that I had to back up to complete the turn so that I did not hit a wall or a poll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: air conditioner was very loud
The hotel was very convenient to downtown. We stayed here the last night we were in San Diego to be closer to the airport. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner was very loud and should probably be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Family friendly downtown hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The service and overall attitude of the employees was helpful and friendly. The hotel was located in a wonderful location. Breakfast selection a plus!
Cons: Some more updating in the rooms. Screens on the windows so we can open all the way and feel the cool California breeze, to help save on utilities!
Location: The downtown location was near shopping, fun, nightlife and not far from the water!
The hotel was nice. The downtown location made it convenient to find food and activities. Breakfast in the morning was pleasant. There was a great selection of food and friendly service. Our favorite was the breakfast greeter who provided coloring activities for my son and good travel information about the surrounding area. I would visit this hotel again. Hopefully you have excellent driving skills, the parking garage was interesting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the zoo
One night stay. The shower was horrible. The water spray was so hard and forceful that water sprayed all over the place. The bathtub drained slowly that you stand in a pool of water as you shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is old. Needs renovations. Very hot in common areas, hall ways and elevators. Hotel staff was nice though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good hotel for travellers on a budget

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Happy hour was fun and the shuttle to the airport was very handy.
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed the stay. It was a short walk to downtown and close to bus routes. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was also surprisingly good. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Awesome airport view form room, the front of hotel gave the coastal, city and harbor views. Room was nice n clean with great towels and toiletries.
Cons: A little more smoking friendly
I stayed here with my 2 children and we loved it! We were on the 5th floor corner room which worked out well for us. Watching The airplanes landing at the airport was a favorite of my 3 year old and my 11 year old liked as well. The window stretches to the width of the room and 1 opens, so you can hang out the window(no screen). No smoking in the building and you have to go in front of the hotel were the lobby and bar and pool is, so I didn't like that, but minor issue. If there was a smoking section outside on the upper level so I could smoke I my PJs and not have to go past soo many people, I would say this is the perfect place to stay, but I also don't discredit the hotel for it. Awesome place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2014
For me, it was fables.. However, If you don't have a car, it would be hard for you to get to the hotel due to its location which is based on a hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Met expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, large rooms, convenient to Downtown San Diego, Less expensive that other high-rises. Manager was at breakfast checkin asking for comments.
Cons: Strange room interiors, but not bad. Mentioned to the manager that it was difficult to plug in coffee maker. He said he would investigate.
Location: In downtown area.
Clean and convenient. An older property, but in good shape. I would rate it slightly less than 3 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A great budget choice for San Diego Comic Con

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I like the free WiFi and the free shuttle to and from the airport. It makes it really convenient to travel between the hotel and the airport.
Location: The hotel is in downtown San Diego, soit is very convenient to explore the key torusit attractions e.g. USS Midway, Balboa Park, etc.
The hotel is a great choice for budget conscious travellers who want to attend San Diego Comic Con. My 5-day stay was hassle free. There is free transfer from the airport to the hotel (you will need to approach the airport information counter to call the hotel, who will then send the shuttle for pick-up). The stay also includes free breakfast consisting of danishes, muffins, bread, cereal, burger patties, scrambled eggs/omelette, coffee/tea//juices which is more than sufficient for the budget traveller. All in all my stay went smoothly, and I will definitely consider staying here again the next time I am in town.