Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Cons: None at this time
Location: Very secure and clean location. There are lot of restaurants and shopping near by.
Great Staff Very friendly staff in kitchen Very good breakfast Very nice location Very clean rooms No noise at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Hotel tres accueillant -TB isolation bruit.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: accueil, chambre, équipement
Location: L'hotel est au nord est de la ville de San diego. la highway est suffisamment proche pour permettre de se déplacer facilement en voiture.
personnel trés accueillant. chambre propre et fonctionnelle. chambre bien isolée du bruit. hotel avec un bon rapport qualité prix. petit dej avec buffet varié compris dans le prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convientient

Posted May 24, 2015
Parking spaces small and difficult to maneuver Overnight stay close to freeway and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Decent room

Posted May 9, 2015
Our night stay was an average stay with no major problems. The room was clean except for the sheets and bedding which had some stains. The continental breakfast was great, they had pancakes, sausage, cheese omelets, fruit, muffins, bagels, warm cinnamon rolls etc. The hotel is right off the freeway and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet area
Location: SD Safari park, shopping mall and a vineyard are close by
There is a Starbucks just cross the street from the corner and the mall is a short drive away. SD safari park is very close as well. The breakfast and front staff are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Moderate Experience.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel appeared to be clean and maintained although the outside does look quite aged. The rooms were modern and spacious. .
Cons: I'm not sure if this is something that could be improved, but the hotel walls are really thin. I heard the neighbor coughing & talking all night.
Location: The location isn't that great. It's in quite an isolated location. More food options, shopping, etc, you'll need to take a bit of a drive.
My experience with the front desk was professional and they checked me in and out efficiently. They even give free cookies and coffee at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Riverside, ca

Great value in north county

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was nice. Free coffee and breakfast was a bonus. We had four rooms for a gf trip. Worked out well. Staff very nice. Hotel was a little dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, nice clean hotel
Cons: Internet was slow, outdoor pool
We stayed at the hotel for a business trip, the hotel had all the amenities like included breakfast, free wifi and free parking but we found the wifi to be a bit slow. The hotel staff was friendly and prompt. Overall I would go back to the hotel and would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Fullerton

poor front desk staff and room conditions

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
we booked a last min over nighter to SD and upon searching hotel.com we found this holiday inn express to meet our needs (free wifi and breakfast) and under $150 a night... Score! Um, no... Upon arrival (after 7pm) we were told the hotel was fully booked but they had reserved a room for us. Upon getting to our room it smelled like smoke AND there was loud leaking running sound from the ceiling (I assume from upstart toilet?). I called front desk and they said they were fully booked.... After being told be wait and them calling back. No response. After 30mins of waiting I called back and demand another room or full refund. The front desk said they will send maintainence to investigate. He came and sprayed something in his blue bottle to clear the smoke smell but told me he can't fix the running water sound. Front desk made me put him on the phone to verify... Wth??? Once he confirmed front desk said they will call me back. After waiting another 30min (mind you now pushing into my kids bed time), we were given another room. Other than waiting the being told there was no other room I would of enjoyed my stay here... Front desk staff def needs training for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels