Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet area
Location: SD Safari park, shopping mall and a vineyard are close by
There is a Starbucks just cross the street from the corner and the mall is a short drive away. SD safari park is very close as well. The breakfast and front staff are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Moderate Experience.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel appeared to be clean and maintained although the outside does look quite aged. The rooms were modern and spacious. .
Cons: I'm not sure if this is something that could be improved, but the hotel walls are really thin. I heard the neighbor coughing & talking all night.
Location: The location isn't that great. It's in quite an isolated location. More food options, shopping, etc, you'll need to take a bit of a drive.
My experience with the front desk was professional and they checked me in and out efficiently. They even give free cookies and coffee at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, nice clean hotel
Cons: Internet was slow, outdoor pool
We stayed at the hotel for a business trip, the hotel had all the amenities like included breakfast, free wifi and free parking but we found the wifi to be a bit slow. The hotel staff was friendly and prompt. Overall I would go back to the hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice and good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It is clean and quiet
Cons: Parking was kind of tight especially if your a coming late at night.
Location: It is very close to the point of location
People are very helpful and very clean. Price is affordable which is the main concerned. Breakfast is good and the front desk are very helpful and nice. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room very clean and bed was comfortable! Hotel stay exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Easy to find, pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Shopping, Dine
My boyfriend and I enjoyed staying here! We were going to the Safari Park the next day.. this hotel is NOT far from the park at all! Very quiet and clean. Breakfast was included with our stay.. I was delicious!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad bed

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We paid for a king size room the bed is just an oversized queen. I do not recommend this hotel. Your not getting what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bettyfrom Hemet, Ca

Running toilet

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was awesome. We only had a problem with the toilet constantly running. We called front desk, they offered to move us or send mantinence to fix it. After mantinence left, the toilet started running constanly again. Just shut the door and put a towel on the floor in the room, in front of the door,so we didn't have to hear it. Problem solved. We do not blame staff because they really tried to help, we just didn't call back to report the problem didn't get fixed, we were tired and didn't want to move after they had all ready tried to fix this problem. My mom is 83 yrs old, to much for such a small unconvince. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable stay. Hot water wasn't coming in the room and the Hotel staff promptly shifted us to another room.