Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel room was very clean. The staff was nice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

bad experiance

Posted Oct 7, 2014
the staff were horrible. the a/c in my room wasn't working and when i called the front desk they offered me a fan :/ and the hallways smelled very awful. i would not recomend this hotel for anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, though it could use some upgrading

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Having breakfast included was a + along with the microwave and refrigerator in the room was great. also the balcony was really nice.
Cons: The carpeting and the lighting in the hallways need upgrading. shower heads, and toilet are old.
The staff was very efficient. When we arrived at the hotel our reservation were indeed ready. I walked in to the lobby it was quite, and the staff was very efficient, they got us taken care of quickly and off to our room. Although when we walked into the hall way to our room it smelled really musky, like the area had been closed off for some time.The hotel could use an upgrade the toilet didn't flush very well. There was a couple of times that I had to flush the toilet two or three times to get just the paper to go down. The breakfast staff was excellent, although the lobby staff did not tell us that there was a different time for breakfast during the week days. we came in on the weekend and stayed though Monday. So we missed breakfast on Monday morning. Though the kitchen staff was gracious enough to let us grab what was left & available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was good. Complimentary breakfast was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all experience was hood .they have provided enough breakfast....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syd S.from Pasadena, CA

Won't find better value with friendlier service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not the newest, but the staff is outstanding and very welcoming. Breakfast quality was a real surprise and even with a big crowd, the kitchen staff was as nice and responsive as you could imagine. We'd book here again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location, helpful staff.
Cons: AC unit in our room was oversized, as a result it was noisy, and an air stream cannot be regulated
Nice place to stay, would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Rancho Bernardo

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet, convenient -