Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff not within walking distance of anything though which was a downer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was great except the walls were thin and you could hear everything. But other then that the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “very clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Just 10 -15 minutes drive to anywhere I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rafi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has a “perfect location”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great stay, went to San Diego sea world and was beat after that. Thank god the hotel was literally only 7 minutes drive from there. Was next to 2 7eleven that was walking distance, literally across the street. Right next to a rubios and a must have pops jersey cheesesteaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Fun and Cute, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego holiday with the family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast included. Rooms were adequate, but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy access to all activities. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast and great coffee. Clean facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Minutes to Sea World and Pacific Beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast.
Cons: Add another entrance to the large parking. The entrance is narrow for two large vehicles.
Location: Close to some restaurants. The area is crowded. Cannot make a left turn to the hotel. Hotel is half-block between intersections.
A friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. We liked our room because it looked so clean. Complimentary water bottle service was a plus as sometimes we run low on water. I picked this hotel because it is a Holiday Inn and we want to be as close as we can to the beach. and Sea World. Parking is limited. This seems to be a busy part of town. I will come back again with my family to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It's not expensive and it was perfect !

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything !
I was surprised with this hotel. It's was really nice and the breakfast was amazing and huge. I will for sure stay here again ! The only downfall for here was that it felt pretty humid. I'm not sure if it was just because we were close to the ocean or what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Not bad

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel room was clean. Looked like they recently renovated the room. Overall, was a pleasant experience for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear my, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear you had a “pleasant experience” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable stay and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.