Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a great experience and its a great value for families traveling to San Diego...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YVR

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very clean and serves good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Front desk personnel were extremely helpful and had positive attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear our staff was “extremely helpful and had positive attitudes”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Good hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Confortable, clean, great break fast and close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rudy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aufmerksames Personal und günstige Lage

Posted May 23, 2015
Preis-Leistung stimmt hier. Die Lage ist direkt an der I-5 sehr praktisch, wenn man San Diego mit dem Auto erkundet. Das Zimmer war relativ geräumig. Unüblich ist hier das Waschbecken im Zimmer, das Bad war aber auch etwas beengt. Das Servicepersonal war sehr aufmerksam, freundlich und effizient, das Frühstück der Hotelklasse und Region angepasst. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel Near Mission Bay

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: A real closet where full length garments could be hung would be appreciated.
Small room at a small price. Adequate for a short stay. My room door rattled every time another door on the corridor was opened and closed, but that may have just been an unlucky room assignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced at our property. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, ca

Overall it was nice.

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was great with a very nice staff. One complaint would be the doors slamming at night. I felt that we can hear everyone's doors slam shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mariam, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel was great with a very nice staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff so that a proper solution can be put in place. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Very friendly people at the front desk. House keeping people are frequently on the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear we have “very friendly people at the front desk”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Comfort & Service

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast service, friendly staff.
Location: 3 minute drive to Mission Beach, 5 minute drive to La Jolla, very convenient location.
We spent 5 days in San Diego to visit our son. Excellent front desk service, quiet room (one night there were 2 buses of high school students - never heard them - and never affected the breakfast service), and great location to get to the beaches within minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear we deliver “excellent comfort & service”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Good value close to SEA WORLD

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Sea World, clean, great breakfast, good service.
Cons: AC unit was weak, parking is small and could be a hassle to navigate.
Location: Sea World, SD Zoo, Beach, Padres game.
This Holiday Inn Express was just right for the price. We've stayed in this chain several times in the past, mainly because of the breakfast but also for the good service we've received. For the price we paid, the value was excellent. The only problem was that the AC was a little weak during the night but not to the point of major discomfort. The parking is a little limited and kind of tight, but it was free (well, no additional charge). All things considered we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear you received “good service”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your concern regarding the AC unit has been addressed, so that future guests will not have a similar experience. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.