Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, CA

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean!!! And the Breakfast was one of the best if seen! It had everything anyone would need to start the day.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a Rubios right next door and 7-11 as well. I know the hotel can't do much about the people hanging around outside, some were drinking.
Excellent Staff. When you check in make sure you ask for a parking permit, it was overlooked for me and my car sat for a day and a half without one, I had to ask for one after seeing other cars with it. Oddly enough the 2 water bottles in the room was a nice gesture. I would have gone with 5 Stars but we had a small cockroach or water beetle in the bathroom, I just picked it up and flushed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I would defiantly come back - price was competitive to the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Thant it was clean and smell good. Also it doenst look like a cheap hotel.
Stood here for 2 nights and enjoyed the peace and quite. Room was clean and smelled very good. Love the fact that it has a small fridge and microwave in the room. Has a pool that's kinda small but very enjoyable. Another plus thing is that there is a 7 11 right across the street and a thai and a sushi restaurant and a Rubios Mexican grill right next door. Staff are friendly and keep the place clean and well stocked. The breakfast served at this place is also very good and you can serve yourself all you want. Overall a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Hotel in not great neighborhood.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Disappointed in quality. Usually find Holiday Inn Express. To be nice but this one did not compare in a favorable manner to the others I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The staff at this hotel was incredibly accommodating and polite. Hotel was clean. Good breakfast with a wide variety of options. Rooms are pretty small, but large enough to accommodate a family of 4. The pool was disappointing considering how inviting the picture makes it look. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

I'll be back!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Even though I made a reservation originally for a king, they were able to switch to two queens, which I preferred to begin with. No extra charge.
Clean rooms, courtesous staff, confortable beds, decent compimentary breakfast , ample free parking. Beaches are a 5 -10 minute drive. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Just needed a room for one night, date night for me and the husband. The room was CLEAN and the bed was comfy, that's all we need for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near family

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Entire staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean but a little small. A couple minor problems with drain in sink and card would not open pool door. We did not have a car. We would stay again. We were there four nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear our “entire staff was very nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff, in hopes of improving our hotel. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Good, except for constantly having to get keys recoded!!! What's up with that!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is “good”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff was excellent!! Breakfast was good!! Room was a little small is the only bad thing but after searching many hotels I chose this one and I'm glad I did, would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are thrilled to hear that our “staff was excellent”. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.