Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Room is clean and well kept, beds are comfortable. Breakfast offered until 9.30 am which is nice so you don't have to wake up too early.
Quality of this hotel is consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Room is clean, well maintained and comfortable. Pretty good choice of breakfast offerings from cereal, yogurt, bread and pastries to scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. A little bland but definitely cheaper than going out for breakfast so good value for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird odor

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: An overhaul of the rooms and hallways. New carpet. And stop spraying that strong deodorizer to cover up the stench of the halls and rooms.
Location: Near Seaworld
Room smelled aweful and floors were disgusting. Asked to move to another room and was told to ask again by 11:00 the next day. I would think they would take note of that and take care of it ASAP without us having to ask again. Breakfast was the only thing that was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Oldie, but goodie...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Sure it was an older hotel, but it was very clean and comfortable. I had no problems having my 2 & 3 year old there. Breakfast was nice, but I wish they had waffles like they have at the other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff not within walking distance of anything though which was a downer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was great except the walls were thin and you could hear everything. But other then that the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Would love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “very clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Just 10 -15 minutes drive to anywhere I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rafi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear that our hotel has a “perfect location”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Great stay, went to San Diego sea world and was beat after that. Thank god the hotel was literally only 7 minutes drive from there. Was next to 2 7eleven that was walking distance, literally across the street. Right next to a rubios and a must have pops jersey cheesesteaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Fun and Cute, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego holiday with the family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast included. Rooms were adequate, but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy access to all activities. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast and great coffee. Clean facility.