Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Personal bilingue en mostrador e instalaciones en general. Muy bien cuidado y comodo. Desayuno que incluye huevo, cereales y hotcakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice Hotel Easy I-5 access

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast and comfortable beds
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the room
Location: The areas I went to were often 20-30 minutes away, for birding locations. Be ware that if you are traveling at rush hour, the highway traffic will be
The breakfast was good with a number of hot options daily. The beads were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The location is a bit less central than might be optimal, but most areas are easily accessible using I-5 to get to other areas of San Diego. The two extra chairs in the room are OK but not optimal for extended periods of time sitting in the room. On the whole, a nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. One thing we didn't like much was the checkout time at 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean rooms, great service. Breakfast was very good, would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, Ca.

Hotel was in good shape and a perfect location.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Big rooms.
Cons: Curtain to separate the sitting area and sleeping area in the suites.
Location: Perfect for us to visit our grandkids and then take them to the park, zoo, downtown.
Staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a suite and it had two T.V's, one for the kids and one for me! Close to restaurants and grocery store. They have security person at night. We felt safe even when coming back to the hotel late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Nice hotel not far from the things of San Diego

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We liked it here although it was a bit pricy. Room was big enough for our family of five and we were able to enjoy parts of San Diego within a few minute drive. The bed however and pillows weren't that comfortable. Biggest complaint was there breakfast area was way too small to accommodate that big of a hotel. Good luck finding a place to sit especially if you have a big family. We had to take our food back to the room a couple of mornings which was nice that they let you but it would of been nice to sit at a table. So that was annoying. Breakfast was good if you get there on time...we missed a couple mornings because we like to sleep in and they only serve til 930 on the days we were there. I appreciated our room being cleaned everyday with beds made and new towels. They did a good job. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom San Diego

Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very happy home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Free parking ;-). Good price for the area. Close to I-5
Cons: Breakfast could have more options like more hot food.
Location: San Diego downtown, Zoo, it's very convenient close to I-5
Staff are amazing and friendly. Breakfast was ok, it could provide more hot food. Hotel was clean and the area is ok, plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franciscofrom North Hollywood, Ca

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best stays in San Diego, Will come back to stay again when traveling to San Diego.