Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

We stayed 11 nights with our granddaughters.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price, excellent staff, free breakfast.
Location: Beaches, Sea World, Belmont Park, Aquatica, downtown San Diego.
Fabulous staff, super convenient location, excellent FREE breakfast, clean and comfortable and VERY quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the amenities, pool, workout room, and of course the breakfast. The breakfast selection was better than the typical continental breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location of the hotel is not in the best area. When we arrived, there were undesirables loitering around the hotel.
The hotel was clean overall. The staff was professional and helpful. The housekeepers did a good job cleaning the rooms. We liked it because is was in close proximity to where we had to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and close to my daughter's residence.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff (Esp. Carlos)
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to downtown, the Navy base, good restaurants
Close to things we wanted to see. Will stay there again next time I go to visit her and my grandson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and budget-friendly.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, newer amenities, friendly staff, and easy to get to Harbor Drive.
We needed a place to stay for a nearby event and the hotel suited our stay perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Verry nice friendly in walking distance to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Verified Traveler, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and give us 5 stars. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Myra

OK hotel. Location is questionable.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, close to the freeway, clean and free breakfast.
Cons: Security at this location can be improved.
Honestly the hotel is ok. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. It's the location that's questionable. We got into town late and driving to the hotel we noticed quite a bit of sketchy foot traffic wandering the streets outside. We feared that our car would get broken into. Then inside we noticed a questionable transaction happening in the hotel lobby. I'm sure if this hotel was located in a better part of town, we would stay there again. However, with it's current location, we will certainly NOT be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Myra, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your room. I do apologize that our location was not to your standards, however I can assure you we strive to provide safety and security to the hotel and all hotel guests. The hotel may be located in a slightly older area however I can assure you that we are in safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A clean and nice hotel! The hot breakfast was great and love the pancake maker.Will be making reservations there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out to write a wonderful review for us. We love to hear from our guests about their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Bs.As.Argentina

Nice Hotel near the city

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great beds, pillows, and good breaksfast.
It's a very good hotel. Have a great location, and it's very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Gustavo, thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful review for us. We a pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Huntington Beach

Comfortable, Convenient, Excellent Service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay. Excellent support staff and customer service. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for shrot stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Easy access, good Internet connection, good breakfast
Cons: Elevator and cosmetic appearance inside the building.
Location: Taco Bell, McDonald, Wendy's Chinese.
The building from inside appears to be little outdated. There is a very slow single elevator shared by hotel staff and all guests. Other that that it is an average hotel room. Bathroom size is slightly larger than average breakfast was good and plenty of coffee available all day. It is very close to the freeway so the access to and from the hotel is easy. 30 minutes from Sea World and San Diego Zoo. The area around the hotel appear to be not very safe for tourists but there are many fast food places around. In-room refrigerator and microwave and a decent wi-fi connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the inside of the hotel seemed a little outdated, I can assure you we are taking great steps to address this. We are currently updating with new carpet and will soon be doing all new wallpaper to all guest rooms. I apologize if feel that the area was not very safe but we were just ranked the # 3 safest city in US with a population of over 200,000. We hope that when you return to the area our renovations will be completed and you stay with us.