Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Great hotel. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was very clean and quiet. The curtains were very heavy and provided a nice dark room for sleeping. We slept as late as noon some days without daylight disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in La Mesa

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious
Cons: Quieter AC unit, more sound insulation. The hallway noise was very loud.
Very clean and spacious rooms. AC unit was efficient but loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calexico ca

very good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: halls
Location: costco about a block, restaurants walking distance, fast food restaurants walking distance, many more places nearby
clean, comfortable, very easy to get there, nice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

This is a good last minute hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was nice. Room was nice. I didn't like the fact that they dino have a free continental breakfast. Swimming pool was dirty & very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SDSU Visit

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to SDSU
Picked this hotel due to its proximity to SDSU. We didn't spend much time there as we arrived late and left early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel but roomy

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: insulation, update rooms, larger sofa beds & televisions, microwaves in rooms
Location: Short drive to Sea World. We went to Costco across the street a few times for breakfast items & dinner one night.
Hotel definitely needs some updating. Elevators are slow. Room was spacious. Hide a bed couch was small. No microwave (can rent one for $5. Hotel staff actually let us use their breakroom to warm up food!). On site restaurant is okay, decent prices and nice that kids eat free. Close to Costco, which was great! Short drive to Sea World. I think an elephant or two stayed above us one night. Thankfully that was only one night. But you do hear everyone above & next to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Really not pleased.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly upon check in.
My family and I were not pleased. We arrived into our room to find the tiniest queen beds we have ever seen.After going down to the front desk,we were told an electrician would be up and evaluate the size??Nobody ever came.We then discovered a 3in gap in our door. This made the room loud and did not allow for privacy as far as our conversation. We could stick our arm under?And the bathroom door had a vertical gap so large that you could be seen using the restroom!Our toilet backed up on one of the days. After calling, nobody came up until MUCH later. We all had to go! My husband ended up fixing it himself. Housekeeping did not replace an empty cardboard roll after cleaning. We called twice with no answer. All of us had to use tissue. Bit uncomfortable but at least it was something....Untill we ran out! Also, the pool was not clear and boasted yellow tones. We are confused on how this hotel maintains a 4 out of 5 rating. Maybe it was just an out of the ordinary experience... But the gaps in the doors? You should also know that sirens are quite frequent in this area, if noise bothers you. Definitely overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to San Diego State University

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean, updated facility. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lori

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice hotel,clean and staff very friendly.Easy access,great place to stay for San Diego State graduation.
2 out of 5
by Sharky from Reno, NV

Room confusion

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Remodel a portion of the hotel at a time and only close the elevators to that section instead of the inconvenience of finding a working elevator.
Location: Conveniently located right off the freeway - easy access.
Our confirmation clearly stated "executive rooms" but we were given "standard rooms." When I questioned the front desk about the discrepancy, the clerk replied, "you will have to take that up with Expedia." There is a bar/restaurant attached to the premises. The food is okay and the mixed drinks were priced the same as most, but a glass of wine was $9.00 per glass which surprised us when we were given our check. The bartender told us he did not know why the wine price was so high since it had been set by his new manager.