Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

happiest place

Posted Oct 12, 2014
it was like going back in time to Disneyland in the sixties the happiest place on earth. everyone there was so nice especially the front counter people.from the bright white origami folded towels the beautiful firm bed and fluffy big pillows not to mention the beautiful granite shower with a handheld showerhead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
If you want to stay in this hotel,you need to do the following 1- Make sure you take a shower before one AM, there is no hot water for shower till after six AM. 2- Make sure to cover the shower drain with a wet wash cloth so you will not smell the sewage. 3-Stay on the third floor only ( that of course if you do not want to sleep at night). 4-When the friendly staff at the front desk gives you a complimentary Drinks or breakfast because of the your complains .The Bar/restaurant staff will return the favor by treating you as an inconvenience rather a guest. 5-One more important thing.Do not walk bare feet on the carpet . What really this hotel needs, is for the owner/s to stay with their family in a different room every night for ten days to get it. That of course if they care?.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
no water pressure, no hot water at 3 AM to take a shower, the room carpet is disgusting,and there is no point of having a bar/restaurant (the light is on, and no one home ) waited 12 mints to get service on Tuesday night with only me waiting at the bar?.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice clean hotel with easy freeway access

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and welcoming. Clean units and easy parking.
Cons: Please put a light by the entrance of the hotel up the ramp. I hit the curb coming up and busted my left front tire and spent $180 for a new tire.
Location: Location is close to fast food places and easy freeway access
My check in was smooth and friendly staff working there. Rooms were clean and cleaning staff was very friendly. Easy parking but watch out for the entrance to the hotel. The curb at night can not be seen so I busted my left front tire on the curb. Even the hotel staff told me several people have hit it and they need to put a light out in the front of the hotel entrance. I spent $180 to replace my tire. I was not happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Not Recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and freeway access
Cons: Clean the carpeting and replace worn floors.
Location: We were there for family activities; however, being familiar with the San Diego area, this hotel is located in a convenient area.
The room we had definitely showed it's age. The shower needed grout cleaning and the bathroom floor needs replacing. The room we had smelled a bit stale; however the beds were clean and comfortable. The carpeting needs a serious cleaning both in the room and hallways. Also, the elevator we used was very old, small, and smelled bad. As directed by an in-room memo, we requested only clean face cloths (not towels and linens due to the current drought) by leaving the soiled ones on the bathroom floor; housekeeping picked them up but did not bother to replace them so we had none for day two! Not the best experience we have had with Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Comfortable, great value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: No charge for internet/parking. Great beds
Cons: Better doors maybe. They let in a bit of noise
Location: Grossmont mall; freeway entrance close
I chose this hotel after looking at several others in Mission Valley. In the end, this was a great value; far cheaper, no extra charges for internet or parking, and super convenient to the freeway. It added a maximum of five minutes to anywhere I had to go. It was quiet, clean, and well renovated. The beds were VERY comfortable, and I'm spoiled with a great mattress at home. Over all I was very pleased. I will definitely use this hotel again should I be out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pleasant room for price. Liked the fridge, and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Great hotel. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was very clean and quiet. The curtains were very heavy and provided a nice dark room for sleeping. We slept as late as noon some days without daylight disturbance.