Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Comfortable, great value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: No charge for internet/parking. Great beds
Cons: Better doors maybe. They let in a bit of noise
Location: Grossmont mall; freeway entrance close
I chose this hotel after looking at several others in Mission Valley. In the end, this was a great value; far cheaper, no extra charges for internet or parking, and super convenient to the freeway. It added a maximum of five minutes to anywhere I had to go. It was quiet, clean, and well renovated. The beds were VERY comfortable, and I'm spoiled with a great mattress at home. Over all I was very pleased. I will definitely use this hotel again should I be out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pleasant room for price. Liked the fridge, and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Great hotel. Friendly Staff. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was very clean and quiet. The curtains were very heavy and provided a nice dark room for sleeping. We slept as late as noon some days without daylight disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in La Mesa

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious
Cons: Quieter AC unit, more sound insulation. The hallway noise was very loud.
Very clean and spacious rooms. AC unit was efficient but loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calexico ca

very good

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: halls
Location: costco about a block, restaurants walking distance, fast food restaurants walking distance, many more places nearby
clean, comfortable, very easy to get there, nice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

This is a good last minute hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was nice. Room was nice. I didn't like the fact that they dino have a free continental breakfast. Swimming pool was dirty & very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SDSU Visit

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to SDSU
Picked this hotel due to its proximity to SDSU. We didn't spend much time there as we arrived late and left early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless in San Diego from Utah

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel guests were noisy and inconsiderate of the other guests. They let children run and shout in the halls and in the room directly above ours. At 3 AM guests who were leaving were speaking and laughing loudly. We didn't get a good night's sleep the four nights we stayed. The room was adequate, but it was dark and stuffy. The halls were dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel but roomy

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: insulation, update rooms, larger sofa beds & televisions, microwaves in rooms
Location: Short drive to Sea World. We went to Costco across the street a few times for breakfast items & dinner one night.
Hotel definitely needs some updating. Elevators are slow. Room was spacious. Hide a bed couch was small. No microwave (can rent one for $5. Hotel staff actually let us use their breakroom to warm up food!). On site restaurant is okay, decent prices and nice that kids eat free. Close to Costco, which was great! Short drive to Sea World. I think an elephant or two stayed above us one night. Thankfully that was only one night. But you do hear everyone above & next to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Really not pleased.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly upon check in.
My family and I were not pleased. We arrived into our room to find the tiniest queen beds we have ever seen.After going down to the front desk,we were told an electrician would be up and evaluate the size??Nobody ever came.We then discovered a 3in gap in our door. This made the room loud and did not allow for privacy as far as our conversation. We could stick our arm under?And the bathroom door had a vertical gap so large that you could be seen using the restroom!Our toilet backed up on one of the days. After calling, nobody came up until MUCH later. We all had to go! My husband ended up fixing it himself. Housekeeping did not replace an empty cardboard roll after cleaning. We called twice with no answer. All of us had to use tissue. Bit uncomfortable but at least it was something....Untill we ran out! Also, the pool was not clear and boasted yellow tones. We are confused on how this hotel maintains a 4 out of 5 rating. Maybe it was just an out of the ordinary experience... But the gaps in the doors? You should also know that sirens are quite frequent in this area, if noise bothers you. Definitely overpriced for what you get.