Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Cedar City Ut

We Easter with grandma

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was really nice. The hotel is beautiful and the location was perfect. I think I slept better at the hotel then I do at home. The kids loved being able to walk to the harbor and the beach. I only wish there was a free breakfast. Missing that wasn't too bad. With the mini fridge we just bought milk and cereal :-) We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenefer

Great place to stay! Loved it!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great! Loved the hospitality and the cleanliness! The only thing was that the cleaning service forgot to look under the bed I found a sock under the bed and a glass cup was at the entrance of of our room, other than that I loved it. My kids loved it. The pool and jacuzzi were comfortable. The hotel felt clean. I would definitely stay here again. It was a short distant drive to stores and lego land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 5 from from NJ

Convenient to Oceanside Harbor and Pier

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting a relative who lives in Oceanside so this hotel worked perfectly for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Masud from Las Vegas, NV

Not on the Beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nicest hotel in the area, if you are going to Legoland, it's literally 6 miles away. Disappointed at their housekeeping staff who didn't replace our amenities (shampoo, conditioner ). Bed sheets weren't changed. Staffs are very nice , however not providing service that shouldn't be asked for and bring nice after doesn't work very well. Two queens with sofa bed is roomy, but the bathrooms are super small. Heated pool and spa helped to relax. Beach is good 10-15 min walk. If you have kids, just drive. Free coffe/tea station was excellent. Never stayed at holiday inn before , always thought they are crappy, but this one exceeded my expectations overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Masud, Thank your for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to LEGOLAND California and giving the Holiday Inn brand a chance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we apologize for housekeeping not restocking your guestroom amenities - we will use your feedback as a training opportunity for our staff. One of the hotel's Green Engage initiatives is not to change bed sheets until the 3rd day of your stay unless specifically requested - reducing the amount of water and chemicals used to clean sheets and reduce the hotel's impact on the environment. Next time you visit us and would like your sheets changed more frequently, simply place the environmental card on your bed and housekeeping will replace the sheets that day. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Geoffrey Parkford, General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bathroom is too small

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and speed of service.
Cons: Pictures of room should be close to what you actually get.
I booked the executive room with 2 queen beds for 4 adults. The room was clean and sheets/towels/carpets were clean. The AC/heater worked fine. The staff were polite and service was good. However the only issue I had was the bathroom felt too small. Also the pictures of the room showed a couch area for seating which was absent in the room. It felt a little small for 4 adults although it advertises it for 4 adults max occupancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent Oceanside visit. Sorry that the bathroom wasn't big enough for your party. It sounds like the room you saw pictured online was our Two-Queen Jr Suite; however, you were booked in our Two-Queen Executive Room. The Jr Suite has a couch area that converts to a sofa sleeper bed. The Jr Suites are priced slightly higher and perhaps that would have been more spacious for you and your guests - I would suggest booking that room type on your next visit. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Geoffrey Parkford, General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina / Camp Pendleton Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Accommodating staff, clean rooms, great location. Nice to have the washer/dryer on two of the floors of the hotel. Less than a 5 minute walk to the harbor. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com