Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton Utah

Best close to the Beach Hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Probably the only thing I wasn't real impressed with was the size of the pool, but for the area, they couldn't really put in a bigger one.
Loved this Hotel! Close to the Beach, Souvenir Shops, and yummy seafood places all with in a real short walk! The Staff was always friendly, plenty of parking, clean Hotel, and an awesome top floor outdoor sitting area with a beautiful view of the ocean. They have 4 stackable washer dryers in the laundry area that are free to use, so of course that's great! I would for sure stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Satisfactory

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: closeness to the beach
Cons: fan in bathrooms
Location: close to legoland
The hotel location was only few minutes walk to the beach so it's not bad as long as you make sure you don't carry a lot of stuff with you. Very close to Camp Pendleton so it's an excellent choice if you're a military family for easy access and discounted prices at the PX, /food courts/restaurants and gas station. The staff were friendly. The food from their restaurant was great. Our room was clean. The only thing that I have noticed is that there was no vent fan in the bathroom. The beds we had I thought were too small to be a queen bed and I was told my room can accomodate 5 people but my 3 kids in one bed were a bit crowded. I will try to get a suite next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

close to the beaches, noisy, ok clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
the room is ok. but bad sound insulation. people walking on the upper floor can be heard all night. very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Loved the view!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Such a close walk to the beach! It was a very comfortable room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kb from So Cal

Great place for families

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great weekend in Oceanside for sand soccer. We had a junior suite which was perfect for our 3 kids, gave us the extra room we definitely needed. Close enough to walk to the beach. Food was good, bar was small but fun overall a great trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location to marina

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean & free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Geoffrey, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, and free parking! We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and hope to improve your experience to 4 or 5-stars next time. Best Regards, Geoffrey Parkford, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from New York, NY

More than "just right."

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Simplicity, cleanliness, friendly, and well-thought out on the little amenities that mean a lot to a frequent traveler.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A quick walk to the beach, Convenient to the downtown area. Right off of Highway 5/PCH - easily accessible from San Diego or LA
It gets all the right things "right." Stayed for a few nights for business in Oceanside and couldn't be more happy with the stay, considering I have stayed in my share of 4 and 5 star hotels. The "upscale" hotels could learn a little from this one: wonderful staff, fast(!)/free wifi, well-appointed rooms and simply nothing to complain about. Oh, and a short walk to the beach to unwind doesn't hurt either. Whatever Holiday Inn is doing, keep doing it. More than I expected. Didn't even think of a single thing that I needed, and I can be fussy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Cedar City Ut

We Easter with grandma

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was really nice. The hotel is beautiful and the location was perfect. I think I slept better at the hotel then I do at home. The kids loved being able to walk to the harbor and the beach. I only wish there was a free breakfast. Missing that wasn't too bad. With the mini fridge we just bought milk and cereal :-) We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenefer

Great place to stay! Loved it!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great! Loved the hospitality and the cleanliness! The only thing was that the cleaning service forgot to look under the bed I found a sock under the bed and a glass cup was at the entrance of of our room, other than that I loved it. My kids loved it. The pool and jacuzzi were comfortable. The hotel felt clean. I would definitely stay here again. It was a short distant drive to stores and lego land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 5 from from NJ

Convenient to Oceanside Harbor and Pier

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting a relative who lives in Oceanside so this hotel worked perfectly for our needs.