Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was in a good location but not too busy. hotel room was clean, halls smelled a little musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Andrea CDeBaca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate all of your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our location. I will make sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team as well. We hope that you return to visit us if your travels ever bring you back to the San Diego area! Have a great summer! Sincerely, Andrea CDeBaca Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard ca

Nice hotel off the freeway but quiet.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice and quiet stay, staff very friendly, great location close to old town and Qualcomm stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Andrea CDeBaca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We greatly appreciate your comments! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our close proximity to Old Town and Qualcomm Stadium! We hope that you return for another visit any time your travels bring you back to San Diego! Have a wonderful summer in Oxnard! Best Wishes, Andrea CDeBaca Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Even though this is close to the interstate you did not hear any highway noise The location is very convenient to many things The room was clean
Cons: Lobby looks a little old and worn
Location: Close to QUALCOMM Stadium but nothing was going on there there is also an Einstein bagel and a Starbucks about a block away also there are hundreds
Very convenient location to I 15 and I 8. Despite a very unpleasant check- in experience our stay turned out nicely. We were given the wrong room and could only be changed to the correct room when I went back to the desk and proved what we had reserved. Nanette was very helpful. When we first called the front desk from the wrong room we were lied to as to the room ready reserved and also why we had paid the extra money for a king room. We were eventually put in the correct room but very unhappy with this hotel Our minds changed completely by the breakfast service of Roxy and Richard the next morning They went above and beyond to make sure our breakfast was nice even though they did not know about our previous days problems We did not encounter any other problems but I really did not appreciate being lied to and check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Odd experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Beds are comfortable
Cons: Mechanics of the facility need to be updated: phone systems, TV systems. Hotel restaurant could use a new chef!
We chose this hotel because it is close to family and have stayed here multiple times. Twice we've been given rooms with no TV and no phone service. When questioning the staff about these problems, we were told the entire hotel was having phone problems. The hotel engineer stated he did not know why our room did not have full TV service. Really?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The key didnt work. We had to go downstairs three times to get a new key. The bathub water handle was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Great stay!! Nice place to stay in San Diego Easy access to main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night. The staff was nice. The room was clean. I didn't use any services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

staff is very nice

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: staff is nice
Cons: the entrance is not clear enough
Location: hotel is next to freeway.
staff is very nice. location is okay. the entrance is not clear and too tight. you might run into another car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to Family

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Booked through Expedia - no complimentary coffee in lobby. Even though California has water shortage they changed linen every day ( 4 night stay). We hung up towels for reuse and they removed them and replaced. Otherwise everything else was fine. Door had to be repaired on arrival - keys would not work, but they handled it quickly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Airport Transportation NOT provided.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I selected this hotel based on its location and the promise of FREE AIRPORT TRANSPORTATION-- which is NO LONGER PROVIDED. The hotel's Expedia page has "Free Airport Shuttle" listed in at least three places but when I called from the airport (during daytime hours and one week after booking) I was informed that they no longer offer this service and I would need to pay for a taxi. After much insistence and heated conversations with three staff members they agreed to reimburse me for the cost of a Super Shuttle airport van-- not a great way to begin my San Diego visit. The room was clean but in much need of maintenance and a fresh remodel (water stains from a leaking sink tap, moldy grout, a running toilet, etc.) My advice-- look elsewhere.