Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff accommodating . Good location . Would co mm e back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covina, CA

Perfect location for Miramar Airshow

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfortable for the price. Location was GREAT being that we wanted to be close to the air show and close to other places for the kids. Hotel staff was nice. And the rooms were clean and decently renovated. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach California

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service. The dining room. They could not shampoo the carpets when they're expecting guest. They cannot lie about the condition of the room,
Location: It is pretty much an industrial area. I stayed there but it's because it's close to my office in San Diego.
On one of the hottest days in San Diego I checked into the Holiday Inn to find that there was no air conditioning. I was told that some of the rooms were not affected and told that my room would indeed have air conditioning. When I arrived at my room there was not only no air conditioning but there was a carpet fan streaming and windows open and over 90° in the hotel room. When I went down to the front desk they said that all the rooms have been affected and assured me that the situation would be reversed. When I woke up the following the morning it was still 80° in my room. The dinner of that night in the hotel was terrible. I asked for a club sandwich they gave me a grilled sandwich. I asked for coleslaw and they gave me french fries. The following morning I left the tag on my door requesting breakfast be delivered at seven. But at seven my tag was still on the door. Overall a terrible experience, I would never stay at this hotel again. Incidentally, the hotel staff made no attempt at accommodating me at any time during the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Clean facility friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean room felt very comfortable, 2nd time stayed same location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from highway - nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy check in / check out, nice staff. Was able to use their laundry facilities after going to the beach. The lounge area was nice; even allowed me to let my child hang out with us. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wail Jamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wail Jamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stay at a work/vacation place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great. Very comfortable
Cons: all fine
Location: location was easy access to I-15 and about 4 blocks from our teaching destination the next day
Overall a very good experience. Great check in. Great Room. Great food in the in-house restaurant. We had a room facing the pool and there were young kids playing and screaming at the pool until 10pm....I called and asked front desk if they could do something about it and they seemed to not want to address the issue. But still a great experience. This is one of the few hotel I have stayed in in recent years that did not offer some type of complimentary breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Menifee

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first time at this hotel. I rate it 5 out of 5. I will stay here again.