Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from New Castle, CO

Nice hotel at a convenient location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I booked this hotel for my family vacations in San Diego, CA; was a great stay with a convenient location and affordable price as well as a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Mason Mi

Meeting our Granddaughter

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Location: Very easy to get into San Diego. Close to base, beach, shopping.
Hotel was very nice. Room service was great. Good food. Loved the room. The restroom needs to have an exhaust fan. Pool looked like it was nice, no time to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tom from Columbus OH

San Diego Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Convenient to where I was working. Staff is always friendly.
Cons: Bring back the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Chins Chinese restaurant is next door to the hotel and they have a nice menu.
I have been staying at this hotel for a week once a quarter for the last few years. I didn't find out until I arrived that they had done away with their complimentary breakfast. They now charge, which was disappointing. I will probably find another hotel in the area for my future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay-cation

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Breakfast buffet
We had a pleasant surprise with this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean (at least in the Miramar location). Good option if you travel with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

United Nations

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: no suggestions.
I have never seen so many foreigners in a hotel. The bartender was creepy. He followed myself and my wife whenever we went to the pool. I think he thought we were not guests and that was very irritating. There were a lot of peeping Toms watching the young girls swimming from their room windows. The young girls who were swimming mentioned how creepy it was to be watched from the room windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Los Angeles

15 - 20 mins away from Downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room. Quick check in and even quicker check out. Free internet and breakfast. They also have a pool for guests. Good location was easy to find. Only 15 to 20 minutes from Downtown. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com