Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything - Centrally located and not that far of a drive to downtown or to the beaches... nice middle of the road location.
Cons: I wish there was a shuttle to the train or something... it's a little off the path which is good and bad. But not much to improve on.
Location: 10 minutes from the beach or downtown. Found a great place to eat in Point Loma.
We decided to get away for the weekend and our stay at the Homewood Suites was awesome. Central located between downtown and our favorite beach (Mission) it was the perfect place to stay. Breakfast was good every morning and the staff very helpful. I know we will be staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Good hotel, comfortable, not so good breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This was our third part of a trip to 3 cities at California. We looked at a hotel to be 3 days in San Diego. It was really good, the room had a decent kitchen, so if you wanted you can cook your own breakfast. It had also a living room and a king bed, everything in the same space (like a 1 bedroom apartment). We didn't like that we were facing the parking lot, so be sure to look for a room that has a view to the sea; anyway it had a balcony. The bathroom was very comfortable too, as the bathtub and toilet were closed and the basin was outside. Very secure and cozy ambience and a good bed. The only thing we didn't like was complementary breakfast, there was not a good variety of food, it had burritos, potato hashbrown, bread, fruits but I missed the scrambled eggs and sausage. Any way it was ok for 3 days, thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom khan

excelent

Posted Oct 16, 2014
this hotel has a very beautifull out door atmosphare . food is nice n they offer a nice break fast n dinner as well . sitting n walking out door at the back yard is very romantic n is a pleasure itself . i think all they offer in this cost is worth it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Homewood is Home !

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The Breakfasts were outstanding . . . The hotel is located in a beautiful area with convenient walking and biking areas steps from your suite.
Cons: The WI-FI is quite slow and you have to update it every 24 hours or so. It took about 10 to 15 minutes to log-on each time.
Location: Lots to do and see; check with the front desk to learn about all your options . . .
I had never stayed at a Hilton Homewood Suites Property so I wasn't sure of what to expect. Everything about it was A+ from check-in to check-out. The staff is wonderful and knowledgeable about everything SAN DIEGO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Close to downtown, restaurants

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Will stay here when we go back to san diego. We have 6 month old and the room worked out great. The breakfast was good and lots of seating area. Nice walkway outside for a water side walk in the morning or at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Facilities great - rooms, pool/spa, laundry, free parking & plenty of spaces. Restaurants and Starbucks 2min walk away.
Comfortable stay. Very clean rooms, lovely pool/spa and modern laundry ($1.75 per wash or dry). Meals adequate, not 4 or 5 star but perfect when travelling with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

great hotel and service

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: everything was to our liking from the room to staff. all exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to everyone.
hotel was clean roomy and plenty of relaxation and recreation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Sound choice for a family

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The Homewood Suites proved ideal for an Australian family's first visit to San Diego. The provision of buffet breakfast and weeknight dinners made it easy for us to concentrate on touring rather than grocery shopping and also aided our budgeting as we werent searching for food on the run. It was in a safe and scenic area, where we could enjoy an evening walk. Parking was free and easy. The customer service could not be faulted. We had the 2 bedroom suite, but I requested a rollaway bed, which was delivered speedily to our room, as the sofa bed was adjacent to the cooling system which was a little noisy for our son. No complaints though, highly recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Very clean and worth the price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
After much searching for a hotel to accommodate young kids, I am really glad to have found the Homewood Suites. The room was extremely clean and the kitchenette was very convenient. The hotel was very quiet and close to sea world. The best part about this hotel is that there weren't extra fees like resort and parking fees that other hotels charged. Hotel parking was ample and the hotel itself is located in a nice neighborhood. We felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

I like this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I have stay at this hotel for 3 days. I and my family like everything of this hotel! Good location, friendly stuffs, ect... The mostly like is the full kitchen and the breakfast and weekday dinner, It really make me feel like at home.