Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Great location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel, close to everything and a yummy hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a great time at the Home wood suites. Room was very clean, but we didn't love the layout. Especially with a 2 year old. But staff was amazing, helpful and always friendly. The food was a great bonus. Nice to have both breakfast and dinner. Hotel was in a good central location to all major attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice and clean hotel next to the airport and beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great customer service
Cons: A bathroom located between the bedroom and the living room would be great. So guests do not have to go through the bedroom to go to the restroom
Location: Zoo, seaworld, beaches
People working here offer an excellent customer service. Rooms are clean and make you feel like home. The resort offers free breakfast and diner too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel ! I'll come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great staff, clean room, great customer service. The workers were very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay in San Diego

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Location: We drove to Old Town (not far) and parked free for the day, then took the Hop-On Hop-Off trolley all over the city. Balboa Park is a highlight.
We liked everything about this hotel. Location was very convenient to the airport and downtown. In a nice area with shops (Trader Joe's!), restaurants etc. and a great walkway along the water. Plenty of free parking, decent breakfast buffet, pleasant staff, kitchenette, laundry room in each building, nice landscaping and pool area, terrace and courtyard - all for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed all facilities using pool and laundry
Cons: Parking could be closer to units
Location: Nothing was near by, but airport was very near by
Enjoyed pool, enjoyed buffet breakfast and dinner, excellent room conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Alberta, Canada.

Awesome hotel for a family!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Lots to so from swimming to bbq to basketball and free breakfasts and dinners. Near the highway. Amazing place with friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from San Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz from Southern California

Perfect!

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a 2-room suite - everything was fantastic. Friendly staff, clean, free breakfast, free wi-fi, nice neighborhood, close to the beaches. Perfect.