Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 28, 2015
Easy access, close to the highways, very clean , big room, breakfast and dinner delicious..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA

weekend in San Diego

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location and customer service and the sleep was good.
Cons: not to use too much cleaning solution on the furniture and make the carpet smell a little more fresh.
Location: OMG, first time in San Diego. We did the walk first and it rained on us. didn't care, we went to the zoo,Balboa Park and museum. Wonderful Day!
Overall, we were there to attend the annual Angelman Syndrome Foundation walk, held in San Diego this year. It was conveniently located at the park right down the street. Our room was upgraded from a King to two Queens to accommodate two children that came with us. The only problem was that the room smelled like furniture oil, which was a very strong smell and somewhat overcoming. That did not stop us from staying. Everything else was great! The staff were 200% in customer service, the food was good and the staff cleaning the food area were courteous as well. Really enjoyed the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

make sure to call and verify details of room.

Posted May 8, 2015
We booked a smoking room thru the website and when we got there we were notified that we "requested"a smoking room, not booked it. and they had none left. Thanks for telling us not to call and verify reservation! Other than that great people great location. Great breakfast. They were super nice trying to make things right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upland, CA

San Diego - La Jolla getaway

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It's a little out of the way from La Jolla but it's quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The AC in our room 212 was loud. I feel like being next to a boat's engine.
Location: It's strategically "isolated" but not that bad since this is California, a couple of miles drive to the nearest restaurants is acceptable.
We were celebrating my wife's birthday with a getaway in La Jolla and found this hotel not that far so I booked it. Check in process was really quick and fun - thanks a lot to Jake who made it more fun with his lively/animated personality. Even my little daughter noticed how positive Jake was. Great Job! He gave us restaurant recommendations and even surprised us with an amazing desert waiting in our room . It's because of people like Jake that would make me consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very convenient location for San Diego visitors

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and staff
Cons: Sheets should not be ripped, and bathroom should be in working condition.
Location: Legoland San Diego Zoo Sea World USS Midway La Jolla Village
The hotel is located in the middle of all the destinations you might want to visit around San Diego. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Morning breakfast was very convenient with selection of cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels, waffles yogurt, juice etc.. However, dinners were, for the most part, not eatable. The sheets in the room were clean, but quite a few were ripped. Kitchen is pretty small and did not have a stove, only cook top. When taking showers, the tub was filled with water, and shower head was not removable, which makes it very hard to shower children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Spa was not available, though a selling point of the hotel. Staff at check in very unfriendly. Breakfast not good. Room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura ca

Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Really liked the hotel. Room was comfortable. Pool was heated. It was close to sea world. Great breakfast free wifi and parking. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

Home away from Home.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
A hotel that I will be back again and again. Good deal and friendly staffs. Breakfast and welcome dinner are great features for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super freundlich

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit
Cons: Nein
Sehr sehr freundliche Leute, die dort arbeiten, echtes Porzellangeschirr, entspannte Athmosphäre. Sehr gute Erfahrung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Mar 26, 2015
What an amazing experience!!! Best hotel we have ever stayed at. Friendly and accommodating staff