Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel near legoland

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent, suite was huge, and clean room. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is a very nice place to go for families. Rooms are clean, newer decor with a workable kitchen, fridge, flat screen TV with a lot of channels. Rooms are not particularly large (we stayed in a one bedroom) but enough room for a family of four. The decor in the public areas is very nice, updated with stacked stone and granite throughout. The breakfast room felt very roomy and large with high ceilings and a very pleasant atmosphere to have your breakfast in. Breakfast was to our satisfaction with sausages, hash browns, egg omelet, make your own waffles, cereals, juices, oatmeal, yogurt, and other various items. Reasonably good coffee with flavored creamers. The temperature of the food was a little cold but there was a microwave to warm up your food which worked fine for us. Plenty of newspapers around to read. Service was good and the staff was responsive to our requests for extra blankets. Location is good if looking for a place to stay near Legoland or the Carlsbad outlets both of which are about 10 minutes away. There are nearby restaurants like Five Guys and Noodles and Company within 5 min drive at a shopping center. We enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again. We have two young children 7 and 3 and enjoy staying in places with a kitchen and multiple bedrooms and this place fit the bill with a very pleasant, newer environment and all the major conveniences that we look for in a place to stay. Thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Very poor uneatable breakfast food.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Not too much; does not do justice to the Hilton brand.
Cons: Food although we do not choose these locations for the food it was terrible.
Location: Airport for private jets is right across the street. Although this was convenient we will choose the Hampton next time.
Busy with families; lots of noise and pets. Common area was taken over by a family having a wedding and all staying in the hotel; a bit inconvenient for the rest of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dead PF, Thank you for reviewing our beautiful hotel in Carlsbad. While we do have busy common areas with lively noises, we do instill "quiet hours" to look out for the comfort of all our guests. We are always more than happy to assist with noise complaints if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Family friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Family suites and location.
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Close to all attractions.
Great place to stop with family. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Basic breakfast and dinner mid week. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for your great review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad. With our local attractions such as Legoland and the local beaches, we welcome many families like yours visiting for the San Diego sunshine. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
great breakfast buffet & dinner reception included. shuttle to LEGOLAND saved us $16 on parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and managers reception. Our breakfast and dinner reception is a great way to start and end your day. In addition, I am glad that our complimentary shuttle was able to accommodate you and your family to Legoland and that we were able to save you money! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel for a weekend stay. Lego Land trip.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and organized. Amenities were plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wallyfrom Tracy Ca

Free shuttle to legoland

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pls do include in your website the free shuttle going to legoland.I book 2 nights at hyatt place coz they have free shuttle.If i only knew that u have free shuttle service I would have book 3 nights at your hotel.pls do update your website regarding shuttle service.thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Riverside

Family vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great booked a room there to take my family to Legoland. Location was great. Room was Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houaaton,

Nice hotel with van service to LegoLand!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was good and convenient. Room was spacious. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit annoying coming by so early in the morning, even misunderstood and did not clean room one day.