Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: My husband liked the breakfast!
Cons: Better parking...spaces were really tight. TVs were a bit on the small side
Location: Close to LEGOLAND, beaches
Overall, it was a good experience. Front desk was nice and friendly. Clean. Convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Kim- Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Directly across from Palomar Airport in Carlsbad

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I checked in pretty late in the evening but I was greeted by two kind front desk agents. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. The rooms are great. I have 4 children and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was wonderful. Got the tray from my room and brought up some breakfast for my little girl. My brother was at the hotel the previous night and they forgot a watch in their room. An associate kindly went to check and the watch was at the front desk. Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Legoland

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. The facilities were clean. My family enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, VA

Very nice and accommodating.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our family of 5 just stayed there for a week and were very pleased. Great bargain. Breakfast was included as well as a light dinner, Monday through Thursday. Nice touch when you get back from an outing to find complimentary food (and wine and beer!). The suite was a sufficient size for our family and had a small kitchenette. Trader Joe's a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Marion for your review of your recent stay in Carlsbad. We are so happy that your family enjoyed a wonderful experience with us! We love that we offer the breakfasts and dinners too! We can only imagine running around San Diego all day and coming back to the surprise of complimentary dinner and drinks M-Th. It's a great amenity and fun for us to see the happiness on our guests' faces :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to visit family in Encinitas. We loved the location-close to everything we wanted to do. Breakfast was fabulous; can't speak to the evening reception because we ate out at night. So comfortable and the service was excellent. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
A perfect hotel with excellent room facilities. Very comfortable and great free hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Hotel for the Lego land visitors

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I stayed on the first floor. A lot of kids running around and way too may people in the lobby. It is a busy hotel and I am assuming it's because it is close to legoland. If you are there to relax then this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Nice hotel near legoland

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Excellent, suite was huge, and clean room. Will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your review! We put cleanliness as a high priority to ensure that our guests are comfortable and feel at home during their stay at the Homewood Suites. I am glad you enjoyed the large suite. It's a great size for a home-y feeling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is a very nice place to go for families. Rooms are clean, newer decor with a workable kitchen, fridge, flat screen TV with a lot of channels. Rooms are not particularly large (we stayed in a one bedroom) but enough room for a family of four. The decor in the public areas is very nice, updated with stacked stone and granite throughout. The breakfast room felt very roomy and large with high ceilings and a very pleasant atmosphere to have your breakfast in. Breakfast was to our satisfaction with sausages, hash browns, egg omelet, make your own waffles, cereals, juices, oatmeal, yogurt, and other various items. Reasonably good coffee with flavored creamers. The temperature of the food was a little cold but there was a microwave to warm up your food which worked fine for us. Plenty of newspapers around to read. Service was good and the staff was responsive to our requests for extra blankets. Location is good if looking for a place to stay near Legoland or the Carlsbad outlets both of which are about 10 minutes away. There are nearby restaurants like Five Guys and Noodles and Company within 5 min drive at a shopping center. We enjoyed our stay very much and would go back again. We have two young children 7 and 3 and enjoy staying in places with a kitchen and multiple bedrooms and this place fit the bill with a very pleasant, newer environment and all the major conveniences that we look for in a place to stay. Thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Bill for your great detailed review about your recent stay in Carlsbad at the Homewood Suites. The offerings we have are great for families and business travelers alike, so I am happy that you and your family were comfortable with everything from the room size to the variety of restaurant eateries nearby. We hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura

Great place!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
all was great, friendly and helpfull staff, enjoyed relaxing room and pool, will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for your review on your recent stay in Carlsbad. We strive to offer the best service that we are known for having. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.