Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

We had a great stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel is nice, comfortable and functional.
Cons: It might be nice if they wiped the tables down at least once during breakfast & happy hour. Also, the chairs in the dining room could be cleaned
Location: Carlsbadhas legoland, the beach, and an outlet mall. They also have many nice restaurants.
We arrived early and asked for early check-in which the hotel was able to provide. Breakfasts at the hotel were great and the cocktail hour in the evening was Lso nice. Overall it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you had a great experience here and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel and perfect price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
- Very reasonable rate for a suite - Very clean room, bathroom and kitchen - Good variety of food and drinks in the continental breakfast - Very convenient location close to LEGOLAND and Flower Fields
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our properties location. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northumberland

central location for amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
breakfast okay. no bacon whole time we were there for 11 nights. free meal on evenings mon to thurs again buffet style with wine or beer. corridor cleanliness not tip top but its not a five star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Northumberland, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and we appreciate you choosing us for your extended stay. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Carlsbad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birchrunville, PA

Can't go wrong with Hilton

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, dinner during the week, comfort of bed
Cons: Slightly warmer swimming pool
Location: Carlsbad State Beach is within 5 minutes, as is Legoland
Your Standard Hilton Homewood Suites. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Hot tub at a decent 102+ degrees. Free breakfast buffet daily plus free dinner buffet Monday through Thursday evenings. Fitness Center. Business Center. Free wifi internet access. We rented a one bedroom with king bed with adjacent living area with queen sized sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen for around $100 per day. Less than 5 minutes to Lego Land and close to the beaches. Quiet and clean. You cant go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Homewood Suites. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Overall good experience. Our toilet and TV needed to be fixed but staff was very prompt and helpful and friendly! Bed and pillows not very comfy but the breakfasts and weeknight meals were great and a big plus! I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the plumbing and TV issues you encountered. Thank you so much for your feedback on our response time. We strive to handle each situation as quickly and efficiently as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good experience overall. The suite are complete with full size refr, microwave and diswasher! Sofa bed wasn't as good though. Overall, very Good experience and I woild recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay. We are currently addressing the sofa bed issue and we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Carlsbad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Great with a kid

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Space, food in morning and at night
Cons: The shower curtain was literal in tatters but could only be seen inside the shower so I don't think the maid ever saw it
Location: LEGOLAND!
The separate room with pull out couch and his own TV was crucial, as was the fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Thank you so much for your review. we're glad you enjoyed the seperating rooms and the refrigerator in our suites! We look forward to having you, and your family stay with us on your next visit to Carlsbad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good for families, near legoland and beaches

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, suites, food
Cons: Better meal management. Better access to allergen ingredients. Better shuttle service.
Stayed here with young kids. Room was nice but small for a homewood. Shuttle was disapointing as the wait was three hours to go to Legoland. Food was pretty decent. Something different everyday. NO one could tell me if there were milk products in certain foods which was upsetting. Food area was always overcrowded and difficult to find seating, Location is nice, there's some restaurants a block away, it's a quiet area save the airport next door. Feels like a very safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the shuttle wait time and size of our suites were not to your standard. Please consider us on your next visit to Carlsbad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simpson

Fantastic for big families

Posted Apr 1, 2015
It's always difficult finding a hotel to fit our family of 6. This space was perfect, affordable, close to legoland and the beach and even has complimentary dinner during the week. We'll definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Simpson, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad the size of our rooms and location met your standard. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next stay in Carlsbad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert

Roomy, clean, affordable and close to Legoland!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great getaway for my grandson and me - with separate quarters an TV sets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear the separate rooms met your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Carlsbad