Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Very good...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great for business travelers

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast and dinner
Cons: Bathrooms are starting to show a little bit of wear. Especially wallpaper.
Location: Museums shops stores legoland beach its convenient to all kinds of things
I was there for two weeks and felt at home all the time. Every time I'm in Carlsbad (at least once a year) I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valley center ca

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the 4.95 charge for wifi with up to three devices!!!
Location: Beach, legoland, shopping mall,
From the moment you arrive it's just a very nice play to stay. The free breakfast in the morning is a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Legoland and Safari park. I

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Love the Suite experience. Made it easy to travel. With 2 kids under 4. We we also very pleased to find out dinner is served Mon thru Thurs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: My husband liked the breakfast!
Cons: Better parking...spaces were really tight. TVs were a bit on the small side
Location: Close to LEGOLAND, beaches
Overall, it was a good experience. Front desk was nice and friendly. Clean. Convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Kim- Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Directly across from Palomar Airport in Carlsbad

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I checked in pretty late in the evening but I was greeted by two kind front desk agents. The hotel was very clean and peaceful. The rooms are great. I have 4 children and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was wonderful. Got the tray from my room and brought up some breakfast for my little girl. My brother was at the hotel the previous night and they forgot a watch in their room. An associate kindly went to check and the watch was at the front desk. Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Legoland

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. The facilities were clean. My family enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed our property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, VA

Very nice and accommodating.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our family of 5 just stayed there for a week and were very pleased. Great bargain. Breakfast was included as well as a light dinner, Monday through Thursday. Nice touch when you get back from an outing to find complimentary food (and wine and beer!). The suite was a sufficient size for our family and had a small kitchenette. Trader Joe's a mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you Marion for your review of your recent stay in Carlsbad. We are so happy that your family enjoyed a wonderful experience with us! We love that we offer the breakfasts and dinners too! We can only imagine running around San Diego all day and coming back to the surprise of complimentary dinner and drinks M-Th. It's a great amenity and fun for us to see the happiness on our guests' faces :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to visit family in Encinitas. We loved the location-close to everything we wanted to do. Breakfast was fabulous; can't speak to the evening reception because we ate out at night. So comfortable and the service was excellent. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
A perfect hotel with excellent room facilities. Very comfortable and great free hot breakfast.