Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Super Nice!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
awesome experience,top hotel.friendly atmosphere everything is close to aqua mar.5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

お手軽値段で立地も良し

Posted Feb 27, 2015
一人旅で利用させてもらいましたが、連泊でコストを安くしたい方にはオススメです。 お洒落なビジネスホテルのようで、清潔に保たれています。 一番良かったのは立地条件で、歩いて5分以内にRalphsというスーパーがあり24時間営業であったこと。 空港からも近く、タクシー代は片道10ドルくらいで行けます。レンタカーの方にもとてもいいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The artwork and design
Cons: I would include mouth wash
Location: The location is pretty bad
I love the hotel and the way it was put together. I would come here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Very nice but loud traffic corner!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Updated but small room. Super clean and comfortable. It was on a very busy corner however and had no phone in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Small but cozy

Posted Feb 15, 2015
It was a bit smaller than expected but it was nice! Cozy. Clean. It looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County, CA

Convenient and close to the airport.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The room was a minimalist's dream. No phone, chairs or tables, or coffee service but great TV, refrigerator, and microwave.
Cons: The desk person wasn't available in the morning, so I wasn't able to get coffee in the morning as promised.
Location: Location is close to Shelter Island, Point Loma Seafood Company, and the San Diego Int'l. Airport.
I wanted a clean room to spend the night before leaving San Diego for No. California. This motel fit the bill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon canada

Nice but small room in great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
A hotel that has been given a very nice facelift, walking distance to water, restaurants, and grocery store. A Great value would be my first choice if returning to San Diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Clean room, comfortable bed, didn't have a closet or drawers but all I cared about was cleanliness. The bathroom was also very clean. Would definitely recommend staying here if only for a short stay. The room was a little small, but was good for a 1 person, 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is great, but noise ruins it

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel room is as pictured online with tasteful modern decor. Room was very clean as well, in fact I would have loved this place but for the noise. Unfortunately, the quite busy intersection near the rooms has a steel plate that makes a loud thump-thump noise whenever a car drives over it. Woke me up numerous times overnight. I feel bad as hotel can't really help that but I definetly did not get a sound nights sleep....hopefully it can be fixed soon and then this hotel would be great!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel for the $$$

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Service! Clean!
My wife and I are from hotel industry. We worked at a 4 star hotel but taking a year off to travel around the world. Our 1st stop was San Diego and booked this hotel because price seemed very reasonable and had great reviews. Hotel has been renovated recently. It was very clean and my wife loved the restroom and the bed. It was not a spacious room but can't complain with the rate. And front desk agent "Lina" was most helpful and kind person. Housekeeping ladies were very friendly and helpful with smile. Their service was what I would normally ask my 4~5 star hotel staffs to do. Great experience!!! Definitely recommend this hotel! It's small and new hotel, so taxi drivers are not aware of this hotel.