Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Quick stay overnight

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: That they were able to make everyone think it's a "hotel" when it should in fact be labeled a "motel."
Cons: Fix the cable tv clarity.
Location: Lot's of restaurants in the vicinity. It's about a 10 minute drive away from the airport.
Checked in around 8 in the evening. The employee at the front desk was very friendly and was quick to help with a broken tv remote situation. We checked into our room on the second floor. It was a small room with two queen size beds. No phone, or desk in the room just as a heads up. They have cable tv but all the channels weren't shown with clarity. AC is loud but it did it's job. The room was clean and the bathroom was in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: location, rate, and design
Cons: the odor in the bathroom - had a slight damp smell
Location: there is a liquor store across the street so go figure :)
Super close to the airport! convenient location :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

So-so.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Printed off my boarding pass.
Cons: My room wasn't ready 2 hours past time! No chair to sit in! Hurts my back and uncomfortable for laptop use.
Location: Close to Shelter Island, Harbor and not far from Point Loma, Cabrillo National Monument and the airport.
Had to wait for my room, even though I was late. Small space. Starbucks and Grocery nearby, but wouldn't want to walk around the area at night. Coffee in the lobby a little late for my habits. I really need a chair. Sitting on a bed only, is uncomfortable. The staff were pleasant. Interesting decor, but not much value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

very nice room recently updated, very pleasant.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: very clean rooms and lovely d├ęcor
Cons: air conditioner a little quieter, but really nothing
All great, We asked for another day and the staff were great , one small problem but it was rectified as soon as we told the staff, would not go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+++++

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Highly recommend this place. Great stay. Everything was top notch. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice , modern ,cozy n safe. Good customer service , very helpful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Perfect for getaways!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the flat screen TV, A/C unit, microwave, fridge, bathroom design, light fixture, comfy bed, and friendliness of staff.
Cons: TV guide for channels and different sizes of pillow options.
Location: The hotel is just past Liberty Station in Point Loma. Plenty of restaurants and beach to see. Central location allows easy travel to nearby hotspots.
I made a reservation for Hotel Aqua Mar for my anniversary. We live in San Diego but it's nice to get away from home even if it's a 15 min drive away. When we arrived, it was very clean and really had the feel of it's name. We checked in rather quickly and were directed to our room. I don't think the concierge heard my name correctly because he sent us to the wrong room with two beds when I reserved a single bed. We went back to the desk, he corrected the issue, and directed us to the right room. The room itself is just big enough for two but has a wonderful, cozy feel. The bed was amazingly comfy. We had to check out very early but there was no one at the desk. They provide a phone number to call for assistance and the manager at the other end of the line was very helpful in getting us checked out over the phone. Overall, this place was really great and perfect for our needs. 10/10 would recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Keep driving.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Their check-in system. Their housecleaning practices.
Location: It is within walking distance to the harbor and restaraunts.
I checked in with a pre-paid reservation made through Expedia. They could not find me in their system and asked to keep my copy of my receipt, which I did NOT give them. The room was very clean, neat and modern. However, it did NOT have an alarm clock, telephone, hairdryer or iron. The only furniture was the bed and one small nightstand. And on the 2nd day the maid came by and took my used towels but didn't replace them or make the bed. Parking is terrible there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay for a San Diego vacation.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My wife, my mother and our 4 month old daughter went on a vacation to San Diego and chose to stay in this hotel going by the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised by how modern the rooms were and clean they were. We were with an infant so we requested microwave and fridge. Those were provided with no extra cost and very promptly. It was difficult for us the maintain the room clean with the baby so we requested room service everyday and were very happy with the service they provided. The rooms are very close to SeaWorld and ocean beach. Excellent location. Loved to stay here and it was a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Furniture in room
Location: Near point loma, grocery stores, coffee shops, and mexican food drive thrus.
I liked this hotel because it is in a great location for a great price. The room was clean and modern, which was nice. The room was very small-no chairs or table to eat at. Very basic room but overall a great deal for the price. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, so it didn't bother us too much. Only when we wanted to eat in the room did we have to make due with just holding our food and eating in bed.