Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Keep driving.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Their check-in system. Their housecleaning practices.
Location: It is within walking distance to the harbor and restaraunts.
I checked in with a pre-paid reservation made through Expedia. They could not find me in their system and asked to keep my copy of my receipt, which I did NOT give them. The room was very clean, neat and modern. However, it did NOT have an alarm clock, telephone, hairdryer or iron. The only furniture was the bed and one small nightstand. And on the 2nd day the maid came by and took my used towels but didn't replace them or make the bed. Parking is terrible there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay for a San Diego vacation.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My wife, my mother and our 4 month old daughter went on a vacation to San Diego and chose to stay in this hotel going by the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised by how modern the rooms were and clean they were. We were with an infant so we requested microwave and fridge. Those were provided with no extra cost and very promptly. It was difficult for us the maintain the room clean with the baby so we requested room service everyday and were very happy with the service they provided. The rooms are very close to SeaWorld and ocean beach. Excellent location. Loved to stay here and it was a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice, basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Furniture in room
Location: Near point loma, grocery stores, coffee shops, and mexican food drive thrus.
I liked this hotel because it is in a great location for a great price. The room was clean and modern, which was nice. The room was very small-no chairs or table to eat at. Very basic room but overall a great deal for the price. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, so it didn't bother us too much. Only when we wanted to eat in the room did we have to make due with just holding our food and eating in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I would go back and stay when im in san diego again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overpriced and underfurnished

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and proud of their new venture.
Cons: Add a chair; television guide to channels; table lamp in lieu of ceiling lamp; get better mattresses
Location: Very close to airport
Five day stay: Over priced; horrible mattress; no ice; no chair; room extremely small; no phone. Staff pleasant; room clean with new bathroom fixtures which were very nice; Charged a refundable fifty dollars to cover any damage. A first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very convenient
Location: We enjoyed Point Loma, Harbor Island, and Shelter Island while staying at the hotel.
Really enjoyed our experience staying here and it was very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All new, and very clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: All new and very modern
Cons: Bigger breakfast
Nice hotel all new and modern. Beautiful area and easy to find and get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's good but small.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
it's too small without drawer and closet. Staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Not a hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I arrived at 9pm and the staff at desk told me the room I booked was not available and she can call other good place to let me in. However , the recommended place is really terrible: dirty , no socket, terrible smell. It is too late for me to find other place. I slept and left early . There is no space for my stuff so I lost my watch and there is no socket in the room so my cellphone was out of power without charge. Very bad experience. I will not trust the booking service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Celan

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice And good price the most important was very clean