Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location can't be beat. Just wished sauna and other activities were available to all guest. Esp given cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Spent our 10 year anniversary at the Del. Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Absolutely plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navasota, Texas

Beautiful step back into time.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great time at Hotel Del. Be prepared to spend a lot of money but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san rafael ca

very nice hotel on the beach!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: the staff was the best I have ever seen.
Location: this location is right downtown with nice stores and good food all around.
this was my first stay at the del Coronado and it was a great one!! I love to people watch and if you do also you will not be disappointed. I like how easy it was to have meals at my time as it seemed every thing was available when I wanted it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was within walking distince. Loved that! Beach was amazing also...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent place to stay by the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Perhaps making the door/room more sound proof. At times you could hear people walking/running down the hall and carts moving about in the morning.
Location: Beach, shopping, ferry
Wonderful service all around. All the staff was really helpful. They have interactive maps on location to help you find the pool or other facilities. They even have a station to print out your airline ticket that is extremely easy to use and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach, hotel disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, property upkeep.
Location was wonderful, but disappointed in the poor upkeep of this historic property. Restaurants/shops overpriced. Food was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, Ca

Hotel Del Coronado

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It was family friendly, The staff was fast and friendly and the night beach entertainment was great. The rooms were comfortable and most of all quiet.
Cons: Room service food needs more love and the food choices were very limited. Couldn't figure out where to buy the light up toys at night.
Location: Visited a taco shop across the street. It was reasonably priced with causal dining.
We stayed at the Del Coronado but it was not at the main hotel site. Make sure they clarify if you'll be at the main hotel or one of the other buildings. We were not dissapointed when we saw that it was just a few steps to the beach, shops, restaurants and fun. We didn't have to drive as it is pretty self-contained (parking is $28.00) If you want to leave, shops and restaurants are across the street and not very far from the hotel. I don't recommend room service food ($28 'service charge' for that too). It was just ok and not very tasty. It would've been nice if they do something for your birthday or other special event like the Omni but sadly they didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good place to visit not to stay overnight

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pay more attention to guests not to private parties.
Location: Beach is fantastic, nearby shops and restaurants are great.
Location is beautiful but hotel was overcrowded much of the facility was being hosted to private parties not available to hotel guests and many non guests were crowing the hotel restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- Review final bill!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Check your final bill!!! Went with three other parties and we all had discrepancies in our bills. One person was also charged again for the Expedia room charge on the final bill too. 28.00 resort fee is too much for what you get. The hotel clerk advised the wi-fi, coffee, water in the room was all "complimentary". However in the same conversation she said all these items were part of the daily resort fee. The resort fee was simply too much for what you got out of it(still not sure what that was). Prices on the resort, like others, is outrageous. Daily parking of 30.00 was a bit much as well.