Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Nice rooms, great location. The Southpaw social club near the stadium was amazing for good and drinks. The beds could be a more comfortable. Other them that. Very nice and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very decent hotel in the Gaslamp district

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is very clean and user friendly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The only downside to this hotel is the cost of valet parking and the breakfast we had. Valley parking is $41 which is expensive compared to other local hotels and the breakfast is tiny for the $12 you pay for it. Other than these little things, the hotel is well located and well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Awesome hotel in a great district!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Really good location, very clean and lovely hotel
Cons: The bottled water was $5 a bottle, which seems expensive, so would have appreciated free water
Location: So close to all the bars and restaurants of the Gaslamp Quarter. And a trip to the Zoo is always fun!
Everything about the hotel was awesome. We had a great, huge room with an awesome view. We were only there one night but would have loved to stay longer. Every clean and modern room, and the bathroom was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful experience great location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at this price point.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Swanky, modern decor with a chill vibe.
Cons: Valet/Bellhop department could be more professional, especially the supervisor.
We enjoyed our stay, very nice hotel in a great location. We parked on the street the first two nights and in a parking garage the third, paying less than $30 for all three days. The only time you pay on the street is before 6PM most meters, just check the signs and make sure you're not still there between 3-6 AM depending on what day it is. Also watch out for special signs on game days if you park on any streets close to the stadium. You could just pay the parking at the hotel, but we read all the reviews on here and agreed it was too high plus I don't like valets driving my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great Gaslamp and stadium location. Expensive parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was clean and had a great location. Very expensive valet though $41 a night and you had to use it since they don't have self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in San Diego while attending a 3-day conference. The staff are attentive and friendly, and go out of their way to solve any situation that may arise. The two-queen bed rooms are beautifully furnished and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter has bars restaraunts a movie theater a CVS contains the ballpark a museum and other attractions providing plenty of things to do.
The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable, and had all the amenities one would need to feel comfortable away from home. That's three kinds of comfortable right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good but the shower did not drain and had to have maintenence up to fix air conditioner