Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a fun an awesom from New York

the most beautiful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
it has a beautiful spacious shower and king size bed fit 3 Rush Limbaughs. the staff was excellent and very considerate and we'll be coming back there really soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Long Beach

It was just okay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
There was construction next door that was loud enough to wake us in the morning. They also out source their parking it cost us an additional $41 for the night on top of the higher priced room rate. I won't stay there again but it was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for gas lamp area

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Perfect!! Only negative is valet is extremely expensive $45 a day. Other then that no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Covina, CA

Close to Petco, in Gaslamp.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Rooftop bar. Clean rooms. Beautiful views.
Cons: Lower the price for parking.
Location: Right by Petco, in Gaslamp, near Midway and Seaport Village. Plenty of cool bars in the area.
Very beautiful hotel, nice rooftop bar, comfortable room. A little pricey with the parking, which was unfortunate, but I guess that is the norm for being in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spur of the moment 2am check in for the night

Posted Mar 29, 2014
First check in lady was not the nicest person but everything else was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing some neccessities

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I travel to San Diego frequently and always stay in the Gaslamp area. When staying anywhere for an extended of time, it is very beneficial to me to have simple appliances such as a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I was disappointed that the rooms did not have those or any late night options for food. I was rudely told by the staff , "There is a seven eleven down the road." Overall the place was nice and pleasing to the eye, but in my opinion not worth the price. I have stayed in less expensive places in Gaslamp with better views and more to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but there's no inexpensive parking,

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: ambiance
Cons: parking
Location: Near Petco stadiium, and that's why no parking, we assume
Did not like paying 41 dollars to park overnight at hotel. Like NYC !! Wouldn't go back for that reason.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Denver, CO

Great - gorgeous 9th floor bar also

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great staff, very fast valet - and perfect location in Gaslamp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding and honeymoon stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014
My new wife and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in the Gaslamp Quarter the night before our wedding and the following evening. Everyone from the hotel valets to the bellboy were EXTREMELY pleasant. The night of our wedding the girl that checked us in sent us a bottle of champagne and a card congratulating us. It was an extremely pleasant experience and they were very accommodating to our two large dogs. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sergi from boston

Great hotel. Walking distance to gas lamp distric.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
In my opinion the hotel staff was the best part of my stay in San Diego. They knew everything that has to do with the city. One of the mangers Jose was like my own little concierge. I'm all set with staying anywhere else when I'm in the San Diego.