Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Awesome hotel in a great district!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Really good location, very clean and lovely hotel
Cons: The bottled water was $5 a bottle, which seems expensive, so would have appreciated free water
Location: So close to all the bars and restaurants of the Gaslamp Quarter. And a trip to the Zoo is always fun!
Everything about the hotel was awesome. We had a great, huge room with an awesome view. We were only there one night but would have loved to stay longer. Every clean and modern room, and the bathroom was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful experience great location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at this price point.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Swanky, modern decor with a chill vibe.
Cons: Valet/Bellhop department could be more professional, especially the supervisor.
We enjoyed our stay, very nice hotel in a great location. We parked on the street the first two nights and in a parking garage the third, paying less than $30 for all three days. The only time you pay on the street is before 6PM most meters, just check the signs and make sure you're not still there between 3-6 AM depending on what day it is. Also watch out for special signs on game days if you park on any streets close to the stadium. You could just pay the parking at the hotel, but we read all the reviews on here and agreed it was too high plus I don't like valets driving my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great Gaslamp and stadium location. Expensive parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was clean and had a great location. Very expensive valet though $41 a night and you had to use it since they don't have self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in San Diego while attending a 3-day conference. The staff are attentive and friendly, and go out of their way to solve any situation that may arise. The two-queen bed rooms are beautifully furnished and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter has bars restaraunts a movie theater a CVS contains the ballpark a museum and other attractions providing plenty of things to do.
The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable, and had all the amenities one would need to feel comfortable away from home. That's three kinds of comfortable right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good but the shower did not drain and had to have maintenence up to fix air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property, comfortable room and rooftop bar!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms... Location is not bad either, 10 minute walk to main area and very close to Petco park...
Cons: Parking fee
Location: Petco park, see a baseball game and lots to see and do if you head over toward 5th ave.
What more can you ask for? Nice property, love the design, room was very comfortable and love the decor. Modern but warm. Nice staff and very helpful. Parking is to be avoided!! $40 per night for parking is crazy for San Diego. If you pay the meters until 6pm you can park overnight for free and move it in the morning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was clean, purpose of our trip was to watch ball and the ball park was literally right outside the front door. All staff was super friendly and food was excellent too! Would go back in a heartbeat.