Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick Overnight

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Check in was great and the bar staff very friendly. Clean and modern. Very appealing and they allow pets!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Having not to park 3 blocks away at a time limited pay-for-parking lot or pay valet parking $41.00 .
Stayed only one night. Very nice hotel convenient located in the Gaslamp quarter and down from Petco park. Unfortunately was woken up numerous times in the middle of the night due to loud music playing on the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

First impressions are lasting ones

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Short walk to Gaslamp Quarter
Upon early arrival was able to check right in, even though it was a last minute booking. Everything was clean neat & organized. Only two complaints..... In room coffee maker didn't work BIG disappointment for a 3 cup a day girl by myself Second was the rude nasty attitude of Megan at the front desk...gives the impression that you're bothering her. Certainly not a welcoming feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Nice hotel, good location, expensive parking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, except the $41 overnight parking fee.
Cons: Lower the $41 parking fee.
Location: About two blocks frome Petco stadium. Short walk from the Gaslamp Quarter, with many restaurants. Less than 10 minute walk to the San Diego Trolley.
Staff was very kind and attentive. Great location near Petco Stadium, an easy walk to the San Diego Trolley line. Room was clean; especially enjoyed a larger-than-expected bathroom. Would have rated this a "5" except for the $41 parking fee. For some reason, I missed seeing this detail when booking the hotel. I expected valet parking given the location and noticing other nearbly hotels charging too... but $41 for one night of parking?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wish we knew we could bring out dog.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, convenient location Nice staff, great recommendations Nice stay, would return another time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hidden charges.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I was told the breakfast was complement tart and it wasn't. The $40 parking fee is exorbitant for a downtown that uninteresting. I have seen $20-$25 in other towns like Chicago and Seattle but they have this is the highest I have seen. Overall, it was fine but I wouldn't stay there again simply because of the hidden charges making my stay substantially more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very clean and in a great location.....and I got to bring my Great Dane with me too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern california

met our expectations

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The view of Petco park and the city. Very romantic. I really enjoyed the large room layout. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: The drapes/curtains a little dusty. More caffeinated coffee (for two). Lower valet parking price, $80.00 for 2 nights is pricey.
Location: walking distance to ball park and if you like the partying scene ( I don't), the gaslamp area is also very close.
The service was wonderful. My questions were addressed immediately. It would have been nice if a small refrigerator was standard in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

A great hotel that highlights Downtown San Diego

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great price for great value. The shower was great!
Cons: The toilet paper dispenser was a little too far behind you...?
Location: We went to the Shout House Bar. That was a lot of fun. Market Street venues are right there, so convenient.
I really enjoyed the experience staying here with my girlfriend for 2 nights. We attended a wedding in Mission Bay but it was worth a getting a great place downtown (where you can see the Padre's stadium from the 9th floor lounge). Close to wonderful places to go out by walking. We felt safe everywhere as well. I enjoyed my experience in San Diego and a major part was because of this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great hotel near gaslamp

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beautiful, trendy hotel. Nice rooftop lounge with view of the city and petco park. Pet friendly. My only complaint would be pet hair and other "unknown" gunk in elevators, hallway carpet and lounge chairs. It was a hassle getting pet hair off our clothes before hitting town for that night. Other than that, I love this place! Keep it clean!