Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom temecula

Very comfortable and dog friendly :-)

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. Walking distance or inexpensive cab rides to a lot of neat places near downtown San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Experience.

Posted May 18, 2015
My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 5th year anniversary and we decided to stay at Hotel Indigo. The location was very convenient. We walked to the mall and to the gaslamp quarter at night time to do some bar hopping. We had a premier king room the view was amazing, overlooking downtown and SD and petco park to the left of us. The staff was super friendly and they brought us up a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary!!! Definitely will be going back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield

Excellent San Diego Stay!

Posted May 18, 2015
The Hotel Indigo is the perfect place to stay in the Gaslamp Quarter. It's in a quieter part of this district, but provides easy access to all the fun things to do in the area including games at PETCO Park. The staff took great care of us, the rooms were spacious and the bed was the perfect get-some-sleep set-up. The only complaint is the price of parking. I know it's downtown but $41 dollars a night adds up fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus Berlin

Zentrales Hotel im Gaslampviertel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage, modernes Haus mit schöner Dachterrasse/Bar und toller Aussicht
Cons: Das Parkplatzproblem: 42 Doller/Tag ist zu viel. Ein paar Straßen weiter kann man das Auto kostenlos am Straßenrand abstellen.
Location: Zentrum Altstadt
Schönes Hotel, alles zu Fuß erreichbar, Service schnell und freundlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Cool little hotel smack in the middle of downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, Location Location. That and the room itself was comfortable and every single on of the staff was friendly and courteous.
Cons: Needs a pool area and lack of parking is kind of a bummer
Location: The Ballpark is right next door and the nightlife in Gaslamp makes this an exciting location. Want to do shopping? Horton Plaza is next door.
San Diego is a cool little area. This hotel is right next the ballpark and tons of action in the Gaslamp Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Wonderful dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff were amazing. They were helpful and kind. Our pup was crying after we left so they called me and offered to take him out for a walk and play with him. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The rooftop bar was a lot of fun to grab a drink and sit by the fire pit.They also have a dog area up there. We loved our stay and plan to stay again. The only bummer was the fee of parking at $41 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice, affordable hotel in Gaslamp

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything was great, hotel was the best hotel choice in the area considering I booked the day before and it was the most affordable too. The only downside was there was no fridge, no microwave, and the wood floors were a bit on the sticky side. Overall a good experience, the rooftop bar was nice as well. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: We were able to leave our car w/ valet after checkout until mid afternoon at no additional charge.
Location: Half Door Brewing Co. across the street - good brew, good food.
Just a short walk from the center of the Gaslamp district. Very good service. Helpful front desk and valet staff. The Half Door Brewing Co. is across the street for a convenient beverage and meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Great location and wonderful experience

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Everyone super nice and friendly, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Close to beaches and shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We have stayed in many hotels and resorts and I have never been treated better! Great staff who go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The waitresses even remember how I liked my coffee from day 1, didn't even have to tell them what I wanted!