Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: The Gaslamp Quarter has bars restaraunts a movie theater a CVS contains the ballpark a museum and other attractions providing plenty of things to do.
The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable, and had all the amenities one would need to feel comfortable away from home. That's three kinds of comfortable right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good but the shower did not drain and had to have maintenence up to fix air conditioner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property, comfortable room and rooftop bar!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms... Location is not bad either, 10 minute walk to main area and very close to Petco park...
Cons: Parking fee
Location: Petco park, see a baseball game and lots to see and do if you head over toward 5th ave.
What more can you ask for? Nice property, love the design, room was very comfortable and love the decor. Modern but warm. Nice staff and very helpful. Parking is to be avoided!! $40 per night for parking is crazy for San Diego. If you pay the meters until 6pm you can park overnight for free and move it in the morning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was clean, purpose of our trip was to watch ball and the ball park was literally right outside the front door. All staff was super friendly and food was excellent too! Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, Ca

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We arrived around 4 and check in was quick. Bad news was the $41 parking fee they have for one night. Good news to this was the public parking 2 blocks east of the hotel. Machine did not accept cash or coins only cards. It charges $10 for 12 hours of parking so you are forced to pay for another 12 hours on top of that. At the end you save $21. Make sure you check your card because I was charged an extra $10 when I only wanted 24 hours of parking. I will be contacting them for that refund. Back to hotel. Pleasant stay for the only night in town. It was 2 short blocks away from Petco Park Stadium and literally walking distance to all the bars nearby. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. Cleanliness room, nice laminate floors, modern feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great stay. The hotel is dog friendly and staff were very friendly. We have no bad remarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really. Like it,

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was great, rooms are big and the view was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel Indigo San Diego is a nice hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Staff of hotel was very friendly. They were helpful with directions and advice about restaurants and attractions.
Location: Great location.
Hotel Indigo is in a great location, near the Gaslamp Quarter and within two blocks of Petco Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Fine spot in downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Great location. Near Gaslamp and Padres Petco Park. Good sized rooms
Cons: The valet staff was slow and not particularly friendly. I would expect small amenities for this calibre of hotel; water in the room, frig, etc.
Location: Padres, good restaurants and bars within walking distance and a short cab ride to Little Italy.
This was a good alternative to some other more centrally located hotels. Fantastic if you plan to attend a Padres game! The rooftop bar was fun and different, although the service was poor. There were only two employees and a sea of people to help, so you had to go to the bar for service. The rooms are nice and elegantly decorated as Indigo's are and the halls were very quiet, which was great. I missed some amenities, water bottles (they charged $5… really), mini frig, and mouthwash, which I would expect for this calibre of hotel. The front desk staff was great and so kind, but the Valet staff and lack of service on the roof top, cause me to knock down the rating. All in all, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice room except for beds were a bit hard/uncomfortable. An upgrade I that department would make it a great hotel. Valet parking very expensive @$40/nt. and no other hotel option.