Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M. Zelaya from Santa Clarita

A great getaway!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many many hotels. Indigo was such a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly. It was obvious that they were well liked in the neighborhood. Pet Friendly. The food in the restaurant was also a nice surprise. Close to shops and the beach. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie from Del Mar

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in, they forgot to have me sign some documents and proceeded to call my cell phone and room multiple times and then locked me out of my room so I would have to come to the front desk, this was disrupting to my vacation. Secondly, the fridge wasn't working so I had to call multiple times to have someone come exchange it for one that was working. The room was fine. The pool was okay, although the "beach towels" they offered were worn and the size of a gym towel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Decent, Relaxing Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little old. Food was good at the cafe but expensive. Parking is free but a little confusing. Be aware that the beach is eight blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elise from San Diego

Staycation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a married couple with 3 kids and needed some quality time together. Our 24 hr. experience at the Hotel Indigo was just what we needed. Rooms are nicely appointed and the service was great! We dined in and the food was great and enjoyed the brunch overlooking the ocean in the am. We also noted it was Doggy Brunch Sunday and will plan to come back with our puppy and 3 boys for brunch! Great place to recommend for out of town guests when your house is too small especially if they have pets. Our package also came with a $40.00 breakfast voucher they honored for brunch (which let us sleep in) and it was delicious and quite the bargain!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JM from Durango, CO

Form over Function

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very hip and beautiful but the rooms are noisy…so noisy that ear plugs were required all night. They gave us a very undesirable room and the place couldn't have been a third full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Great location, warm environment, reasonable price. Enjoyed it and would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from West Covina

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! This place is a gem of a find in Del Mar. The hotel staff is excellent and very polite. The food at the restaurant is very good and the staff was more than accomadating to us not to mention the view of the ocean at sunset was amazing. The room was very clean and the balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy your breakfast while looking out at the ocean makes so easy to enjoy. Will I be back you better believe it this place is awesome and I loved every minute of our stay.