Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carenfrom San Diego

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a two queen bed room. So spacious! The bathroom was huge and had a fantastic walk-in stone tile shower. The laminate wood floors were nice and the overall room style was restful, modern and clean. Enjoyed the stay and loves that it was just a quick drive to Del Mar village and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom NYC

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visit San Diego/Del Mar region frequently for work. I love staying at Hotel Indigo because of the location (in Del Mar), wonderful staff, great food, and friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Michigan

very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the pool area beautiful, fitness center was in very good condition. The bathroom is a little small without much space to put things, a little smelly near a/c unit, but otherwise it was very nice with great view and location. I really appreciated the small table and chairs directly outside our room on the open air hallway. It was a convenient place to sit and read or work when I woke earlier than the family due to jet lag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

some rooms face noisy street

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room we were given was too noisy to keep, had to upgrade for more money, felt we were held up as it seemed Hotel was not at all full and another room for same price should have been available
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Nice Hotel w/ Caveats

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The A/C and the ventilation. The rooms get stuffy and the A/C can't be regulated.
Location: Great location. Lots of beach things to do.
I've stayed here several times. It's a fantastic location in Del Mar. It's been completely redone. There's a great bar and decent restaurant. However, after my third stay I noticed the rooms -- most of which are on the small side -- tend to get a tad stuffy. If you turn the A/C on they chill down and you have to turn the A/C off. Back and forth like this all night long. The showers are also incredibly small. Still, the hotel is incredibly situated, for the price it's not the characterless look and feel of nearby corporate hotels like Holiday Inn Express or Hampton's Inn. And I would recommend it with those caveats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom Scottsdale AZ

A little far away!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, rather pricy for the location which is a good 20 minutes to beach, shops and restaurants. Crazy climb down to the beach or walk the long way around. Stay at the beach if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Cfrom Seal beach, CA

Beautiful boutique cottage style...

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful boutique cottage style w/ tremendous service by everyone. Check in was easy and Barbara was fantastic, she really made us feel welcome. The service staff was prompt when I needed something and the restaurant menu was perfect..! We fell in love with Del Mar and will definitely stay there again next summer. I recommend calling them for your reservation, they will match any hotel or travel sites rates. And ask them about AAA discounts, or if you're a firefighter like me, let them know.