Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

No Ocean View

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We paid extra for an ocean view and were rewarded with the parking lot and an old apartment building with a sliver of ocean view on top. The hotel compensated us with breakfast vouchers. One day the cook didn't show up so no breakfast. We had to rearrange our schedule for lunch or dinner or loose the voucher. In my opinion this is an overpriced hotel masquerading as a boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Although they did not have a beach access it was fairly close to the beach.
Cons: Lower rate charges, amenities and experience don't live up to the price charged.
Walked into a room that hadn't been cleaned. Had to call front desk to get housekeeping to come clean the room. For the rates charged you expect a better experience. I personally would not stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect for a staycation!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: VERY friendly staff, from the front desk, to room service, to housekeeping! And, best of all, spectacularly inexpensive room service!
Cons: The hardwood floors appeared tired and a wee bit dusty...could definitely use some TLC. Sound insulation is not great between rooms.
My BFF and I came here for a little staycation and the Indigo definitely served that purpose! The prices were decent for peak summer travel. Luckily, the room was incredibly spacious with an ocean view and was stocked with free wi-fi, a little Kurig, Aveda toiletries, as well as channel after channel of mind-numbing TV. It was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo property (was surprised to see that it was under the InterContinental Hotel Group). The place has the chic boutique vibe going on, which reminded me of the Kimpton Hotels. The service was friendly, while the hotel itself ranges from stunning (the lobby) to dated (decor in the rooms; giant starfish mural = awesome. tired earth tone duvet = not so much). Note that the sound insulation seems to be pretty shoddy between rooms. Case in point: the room next to us housed a group of rowdy kids (parents, where art thou?!). Screaming, obnoxious giggling way past midnight. I called the front desk and the pack simmered down shortly afterwards. So just be aware that if you can hear them, they can hear you. Will definitely be back. All in all, loved the neighborhood and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Staff was great. Lovely hotel. The dining facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Recently Renovated

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The feel that you weren't in a hotel, when you went out your room you weren't in some soul-destroying hallway: sky, ocean, sun.
Cons: Can't think of anything, in all candor.
Location: The location is amazing! Prepkitchen for casual dining; Market for high-end dining. Torrey Pines GC where they played the U.S. Open in '08!
Quite simply, the best deal in Del Mar. Beautiful renovation. Hardwood floors, a beachy feel, but quiet and modern in every way. Gorgeous bar/restaurant with a rooftop view of the ocean. I've stayed here when it was the Best Western. Totally different hotel. Spacious rooms. Terrific bathrooms. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, and the location is just unbeatable: Del Mar; Torrey Pines; UCSD. An unbelievably great deal for a hotel this close to the Pacific Ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Phoenix, AZ

Great weekend get away!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was clean and very comfortable! The staff way always friendly and helpful. Great place to get away if you are traveling with a pet. Being close to the beach was nice. The kids and Lexi (our German Shepherd) were tired from having so much fun. We will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Central to everything up & down the 101. Very comfortable, quiet area, short walk to the beach or town
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Katy, Texas

Disgusted.... IHG should be embarrassed...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amount of money I paid and the service I received I could have stayed at Motel 6 and been presented better. The pool disgusting. Couldn't use it but for one afternoon. The other pool was too far to walk and full with people when we wanted to utilize the pool. There was a hot tub usually full of people and children. Then the hot tub became inundated with some substance and had to be drained. The pool in that area was also dirty wit some substance. It seemed like fecal matter in the hot tub. The one person that was hospitable was one of the workers who served us our food on the veranda. Ice machine was not working had to walk clean across the facility to get to ice. The water out of the faucets had a bad taste. Also, I smoke and had to accosted to go off the facility to smoke or walk to the other side of the facility to smoke in a very small area. I was in the open parking lot smoking. Toilet kept backing up and running over too. Also, the bathroom/shower area was extremely small; risk management liability. The pool area did not stay open long enough in the evening nor open early enough. I usually don't complain but, for $1200 dollars for 4 days I was appalled. Also, no driver to take you to the airport. I could go on. Not happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M. Zelaya from Santa Clarita

A great getaway!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many many hotels. Indigo was such a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly. It was obvious that they were well liked in the neighborhood. Pet Friendly. The food in the restaurant was also a nice surprise. Close to shops and the beach. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com