Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect for a staycation!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: VERY friendly staff, from the front desk, to room service, to housekeeping! And, best of all, spectacularly inexpensive room service!
Cons: The hardwood floors appeared tired and a wee bit dusty...could definitely use some TLC. Sound insulation is not great between rooms.
My BFF and I came here for a little staycation and the Indigo definitely served that purpose! The prices were decent for peak summer travel. Luckily, the room was incredibly spacious with an ocean view and was stocked with free wi-fi, a little Kurig, Aveda toiletries, as well as channel after channel of mind-numbing TV. It was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo property (was surprised to see that it was under the InterContinental Hotel Group). The place has the chic boutique vibe going on, which reminded me of the Kimpton Hotels. The service was friendly, while the hotel itself ranges from stunning (the lobby) to dated (decor in the rooms; giant starfish mural = awesome. tired earth tone duvet = not so much). Note that the sound insulation seems to be pretty shoddy between rooms. Case in point: the room next to us housed a group of rowdy kids (parents, where art thou?!). Screaming, obnoxious giggling way past midnight. I called the front desk and the pack simmered down shortly afterwards. So just be aware that if you can hear them, they can hear you. Will definitely be back. All in all, loved the neighborhood and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Staff was great. Lovely hotel. The dining facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Recently Renovated

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The feel that you weren't in a hotel, when you went out your room you weren't in some soul-destroying hallway: sky, ocean, sun.
Cons: Can't think of anything, in all candor.
Location: The location is amazing! Prepkitchen for casual dining; Market for high-end dining. Torrey Pines GC where they played the U.S. Open in '08!
Quite simply, the best deal in Del Mar. Beautiful renovation. Hardwood floors, a beachy feel, but quiet and modern in every way. Gorgeous bar/restaurant with a rooftop view of the ocean. I've stayed here when it was the Best Western. Totally different hotel. Spacious rooms. Terrific bathrooms. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, and the location is just unbeatable: Del Mar; Torrey Pines; UCSD. An unbelievably great deal for a hotel this close to the Pacific Ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Phoenix, AZ

Great weekend get away!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was clean and very comfortable! The staff way always friendly and helpful. Great place to get away if you are traveling with a pet. Being close to the beach was nice. The kids and Lexi (our German Shepherd) were tired from having so much fun. We will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Central to everything up & down the 101. Very comfortable, quiet area, short walk to the beach or town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014
Great location, warm environment, reasonable price. Enjoyed it and would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious, and moderen

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and made the stay very relaxing. It is an easy walk to the Pacific ocean, as well to the shops and resturants of Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I took my Mother and sister here for my birthday weekend. At first I was very hesitant about staying here, but my Mother had been here before. She reassured me that this is a very nice place. I really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel rooms are very clean. The fitness center is nice as well. Everything looks like it's been updated. It's pretty exceptional and very reasonably priced for a weekend stay. I would definitely come back and try other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Price, Location.
Cons: Fix the bathroom faucet.
Location: Short walk to the shops and restaurants. Great restaurants, great nature walk along the cliff within 5-minutes of the hotel.
Really enjoyed our stay. The room had a broken bathroom faucet. Other than that, no complaints. Great price, great value.
3 out of 5
by jb from az

Nice hotel needs some updates

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel seems upscale but there wasn't much staff on in their off season (feb). It's a quick walk into the quaint town of del mar and the hotel backs up on to the bluffs overlooking the ocean which is great. You definitely don't get views of the ocean from any of the rooms because there are houses in the way. Overall the hotel was ok. Food was good.