Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent hotel, great location to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Quite & close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very quite & everything was very close.
Cons: N/A
Location: Several Restaurants from Mexican to Sushi
The rooms are a good size & all the amenities are available. Even has a small stove to cook or warm up your leftovers not to mention they also supply pots & pans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson,WY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is a great hotel for the price. Beautiful 'coastal' style interior remodel with a spa feel. Great casual vibe& family/pet friendly. The breakfast is the best ever; better than breakfast at the Four Seasons. Nice deck with views and walk to beach (for older kids- trail across tracks & bluff). Thanks for a great spring break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Nice hotel, close to restaurants, beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and private.
Cons: The food.
Location: Near the beach, restaurants and shopping.
Would definitely stay here again. The room was great! At check-in and check-out we had the same clerk and she was rude. She was the exception, because everyone else are so professional and nice. The restaurants are close and the area very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This is a great hotel. Perfect location. Wonderful staff. Beautiful and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great deal for Del Mar.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Service.
Location: Surf, Del Mar track, easy access to La Jolla and Encinitas.
Service was great. Kind of in transition as far as facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great potential

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff was exemplary. From check in, to service in the restaurant/bar, to check out, and every other encounter in between the staff was courteous, informative, and focused on ensuring our comfort and a pleasurable stay. Too bad the hotel itself doesn't live up to the staff. This place has great potential with a little attention here and there. The lobby area, restaurant/bar and main building pool and all very nice. Our room in the adjacent building was nice and newly remodeled but just lacked a little bit of fine cleaning detail to earn 5 stars. A dusty, and noisy (click..click..click) ceiling fan, a partially functioning TV remote control, and a running (every 10 minutes or so) toilet was just enough enough to be a little annoying. The second building pool was pleasant, all be it, a little cool. But, there were no pool towels to be found, plenty of used ones lying around, but no stack of clean towels and no pool service person in sight. The jacuzzi was not useable as it was green and very cloudy (maybe some folks had too much fun the night before).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Charming little place!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, detail-oriented.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Passing by, on our way to Los Angeles, so really cannot comment.
Although there is no beach access from this hotel, the place itself is very charming. Lovely details in the rooms, and the beds and linens are luxurious. Relatively inexpensive, especially for families on a budget, as there are a lot of restaurants in the area, which is conducive to walking (we did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, so cannot comment upon that part). We'll definitely go back, when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Cute, fun, and close to the beach!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Decor, location, big rooms, fire pits, Aveda amenities, fish tacos...
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: You can walk to the village and beach. There's a great surf shop (Rusty's) on 15th street where you can buy swimwear, hats, boogie boards, etc.
I was really overwhelmed by what a great deal this hotel was! It is modern, super cute (with giant starfish photomurals for wallpaper), nice flooring and decor. We had a suite with two queen beds, a kitchenette, a huge bathroom, and an ocean view for about $159/night, which seemed like an incredible value to me. The hotel had two pools and a jacuzzi, and is walkable (though it's a bit of a walk -- about a half mile) to the center of the village and the main beach. The hotel also had an indoor/outdoor restaurant and bar with fire pits and live music on the weekend. The bathrooms had Aveda shampoos, conditioners, lotions and soaps, which was a luxurious touch for such an affordable hotel! I would definitely stay here again. If you want to be right in the center of the village you will have to stay in the L'Auberge, which is much more expensive, and more quiet and mature. I have two boisterous kids, so Hotel Indigo was a much better fit for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, lTexas

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Interior decoration was extremely nice
Location: excellent restaurants BEACH! what more would you want
We only stayed one night, checked in late at night and left early next morning. Interesting design and easy to check in and out