Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laundry facility was dirty and machine didnt wrk

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Wasn't pleased this time , staff was rude and were not helpfully, first their vending machine took a couple dollars and staff said to call number off of machine, then had an incident in laundry room washer stopped working, they didn't check it or didn't offer refund...dissapointed to say the least
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good close to stores and laundry mat

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Don't drink their milk during my stay I got spoiled milk twice but everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I was looking for a cheap room for the night in the San Diego area and saw this motel on Expedia for $50. The area where the motel is located is a little rough and it's obvious that there are long-term residents who call the HoJo home. The room was clean but there was loud music and people shouting late into the night. I survived my experience but won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Hotel close to harbor

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel was close to the chula vista harbor and within 15 minutes of beautiful beaches and sea world. Costco, shopping/target are all within a 5 minute drive. The hotel itself is a bit run down, we were pleasantly surprised that our room was two rooms but overall it felt drab. Pool is not heated so not much fun in April! Price was good and that was why we chose this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hermosillo sonora

hotel con buena ubicacion

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: la limpieza
Cons: el desayuno continental muy pequeno
Location: atracciones como sea word
muy buena ubicacion para visitar las principales atracciones de san diego
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Ok if you are passing by

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The included breakfast
Cons: Remodeld rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Restaurants are nearby.
This place is OK if you are just passing by, the breakfast is nothing to glamour about.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Unfriendly hotel staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel before and. ha. great experiences but this time from the front desk staff to the room cleaniness was just a nightmare. When checking on hotel front desk clerk was rude and unwelcoming. The room had little baby cockroaches in the bathroom and the living room pull out bed was broken no one could sleep in it. Will NEVER stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This hotel was a very big disappointment. Hotel staff was rude and the pictures they have on the internet are nothing like what it really is. I would not recommend staying here nor would I EVER recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelicafrom chula vista, ca

100 deposit really??

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a comfy stay except for the 100 deposit....something new i guess vut overall good stay