Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would highly recommend this motel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: see above
I was very surprised to find such a great low price that had several nice and unexpected amenities, such as a 40" flat screen tv with over 30 channels to chose from, a king size bed, tiled bathroom, coffee maker and coffee in the room, 4 ft refrigerator with a decent size freezer, free wifi and easy access, and a pool. The room was very clean. Checking in and out took less than 5 minutes total.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for appreciating our hotel and its amenities. It has taken us a very long way to reach at an appreciation point after remodeling all rooms and exterior of the property and also under new ownership and management. With the co operation of our staff and good customer like you, it would not be possible. I on behalf of our management and staff thank you once again for the same.
1 out of 5
by Meri from California

I felt uncomfortable with the staff .

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to where my daughter lives.
Cons: The entire staff needs training at being cordial and they need to order more coffee pots, as they told me they did not have any extra.
Tuesday Morning I picked up the coffee pot in the room. The plastic side was loose. I thought I could put it back on the little plastic bumps inside. It did not work so I got dressed and took it to the person at the desk. I was expecting" oh we are so sorry and here is a new pot.) But what I got was you broke the pot and you have to pay$50 dollars.I explained I did not break it and they would not listen I told them I would think about it and could I have another coffee pot.. She said after I pay the $50. All the staff people were asking for the $50.I finally just left, but I told them if they put it on my credit card I would dispute it. They continued to say I broke the pot, and owed $50. They also said I was lying about it already broken, as the maids check them everyday. I would never stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Hello Meri, I apologize for the inconvenience. As per our hotel system and working format, the head housekeeper checks all rooms after house keeping for check out rooms. In our Daily Report Book we found everything checked and reported ok in your room.. Its a matter of policy to maintain all amenities is good condition and order. Once again accept my apology.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Nebraska

Can't beat it for the money

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Room was large, and we had no issues during our stay.
Cons: You could tell that they were finishing the remodel. Several little items left undone.
Location: I was close to my family, which was huge! This location served me well. Grocery store, Department store, and a Pharmacy all within a 1/2 mile.
At 49.95 per night, it was a deal! Rooms were nice, Staff was pleasant. Construction was by and a little annoying, but worth it...as I saved a lot of money to spoil my grandchildren :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I loved the room it had the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in the tv was nice to watch, And the internet was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brianna from las vegas

nice hotel, close to sea world, good rates

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: sea world, mission beach
had a really good time, like the flat screen tvs, decent area, room was clean
1 out of 5
by no from !a mesa ca

Worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I was made to check out even after I rented the same room for the next day a made to sit on the street for four hours.
3 out of 5
by David from chicago

Not too Bad

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Many parking spots, but rooms have internal doors between them, you can hear the next door renters,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very helpful.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Hotel staff recommended a great restaurant within walking distance. And great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Taiyeb from Castro Valley

Stay here if you like hand soap refil in shampoo b

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Stay here if you like hand soap refil in shampoo bottles. Ice machine was out of order for a few days prior to our check in. The apple juice at breakfast was apple flavored water and orange flavored water. Styrofoam cups for coffee? Don't they know the heat releases chemicals from the styrofoam into the hot drink? This is Howard Johnson standard? No thanks!