Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitor

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Before asking this question I would suggest you to send secret shopers.
Cons: You make your own conclusion from my story.
Location: Read my story above.
I had reserved two rooms for 11-27-14 and 11-28-14 through Expedia, asking them for first floor and rooms next to each other. They charged me on my credit card and told me that there wiil be no cancellation on 11-26-14.which means the two rooms should be garranteed as they were asked for.when I arrived, the front desk told me that they do not guarranty whatever EXPEDIA promisses and started fishing for two rooms on on first or second floor if available.It seamed she tried her best and found two rooms on the second floor. With all my frastration I was thinking that I am still lucky getting this, but if they are getting the payment a day before ,why they don't reserve the room? The hotel does not have any security. All night people were walking, talking loud outside yuo get scarred to go out of your room. The property is not fenced , gives impression that owners do not care about it and it's one of those forgotten properties. I had paid for two rooms for two days. In room #236 after fist night towels were not changed. In room #237 the coffe pot was not cleaned. This was my first time in my life that I did not leave tip in the room for the room service. I will never go to Howard Johnson's again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know that although rooms booked through Expedia are guaranteed, special requests are based on availability. To accommodate your wishes to have neighboring rooms, a courtesy upgrade was granted to make it possible. Our property participates in an eco-friendly linen reuse program, in which only towels on the floor are replaced. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good but service ...

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We forgot a bag which filled with all our swimming stuff, and 5,6 pairs of shoes. We contacted the front desk as we noticed that in the evening at LAs Vegus after we checked out in the morning. The staff told us she will contact cleaning lady and get back to us. Until we finish the trip and back to Canada, still no word from them. We called again and was told nothing found. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not following up with you regarding your lost items. Upon closer inspection, there were no forgotten items found in your guest room. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Old Townまで歩いて10分程度

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: 値段がリーズナブル/部屋には電子レンジや冷蔵庫が設置されている/買い物が便利
Cons: 壁が薄いせいか、隣の部屋の話し声やいびきが聞こえてくる。
Location: 観光地のOld TownやOld Town駅まで歩いて10分強です。
観光地のOld Townまで10分ちょっとの距離です。バスでも5分程度で行けます。またOld Town駅からDown Townの駅までも10分程度で行けるので車がなくてもアクセス簡単です。(ただし、Old Town駅周辺は夜間は、人通りも少ないので、夕方以降はバスを利用したほうがいいです。) 空港からはタクシーで20ドル程度でした。 大通りを挟んだホテルの向かいには、ショッピングセンター・スターバックス、裏手にはセブンイレブンや各種レストランもあり、買い物にも便利です。ホテル内にはメキシカンレストランもあります。 部屋は広く、冷蔵庫・電子レンジはあります。トイレ・バスもきれいです。バスタブにお湯がためれます。ただ、壁が薄いせいか、隣の部屋の話し声やいびきが聞こえてきますが、この価格であれば、仕方ないですね。 朝食は、ジュース・パン・マフィン・シリアル・ワッフル・ゆで卵・コヒー・紅茶等このレベルでは充実していました。プールサイドでも食べられます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
各位ゲスト、 ハワードジョンソンサンディエゴシーワールド/エアポートの見直しに時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。あなたが私たちのホテルで楽しい滞在を持っていたと聞いて喜んでいる。私たちは、思い出に残る体験をお客様に提供することに努力して、タスクと達成したととても喜んでいる。あなたが述べたように、我々は中心部サンディエゴの有名な観光スポットのいくつかの近くに位置していて、あなたの滞在中にそれらを楽しむことができましたワクワクしています。私たちは私たちとあなたの次の夜を楽しみにしてとハワードジョンソンサンディエゴシーワールド/エアポートに関するあなたのフィードバックを感謝しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, Canada

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Fair value, convenient to airport with free hourly shuttle,.Takes about 15 min. Also many restaurants, shops within easy walking distance. Breakfast average. Staff at desk quite helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was “quite helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Surprisingly nice for the neighborhood

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could have a sliver of bacon or sausage.
Location: Unfortunate location. Many homeless people with possessions stacked on grocery carts. I had to wait for one to adjust his load in the parking lot.
It's all in the ratings: pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast could have used something besides carbohydrates though: syrup, stock do-it-yourself waffle, pastries, cereal--the only thing not carb was a very cold boiled egg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson Sand Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are delighted to hear you experience our “pleasant and helpful staff” while at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again, at the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great location, close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed In a handicap room with a paralyzed teen. It wa perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are so pleased to hear that you received “excellent customer service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The staff is pretty nice:) We enjoy the free breakfast, a go-to place lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are delighted to hear that our “staff is pretty nice”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are do offer a complimentary breakfast and are thrilled you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, QC

Confort et accueil

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Le personnel accueillant, le lit confortable, le petit-déjeuner, le jasmin en fleurs
Cons: Le coin lessive n'est pas très rassurant le soir...
Location: Beaucoup de commerces tout autour, sinon on peut facilement se rendre partout à San Diego. Point Loma se fait très bien et le billet est bon 5 jours.
Après avoir annulé une réservation à un autre établissement vraiment repoussant, nous sommes atterris ici assez tard en soirée et quel bonheur d'avoir un si bon accueil au comptoir! Le commis nous a permis d'utiliser le Wi-Fi de l'hôtel pour faire notre réservation sur Expedia et nous a jasé ça en attendant que le tout soit traité - vraiment gentil, le monsieur! Nous avons eu une chambre au deuxième (pour votre info : pas d'ascenseur), avons pu stationner (gratuitement) juste à côté de l'escalier, où ça sentait bon le jasmin. En entrant dans la chambre et en s'écrasant sur le lit, nous avons été très soulagés d'être tombés sur un hôtel bien confortable pour pas cher, à la dernière minute! Nous n'avons eu aucun pépin pendant notre séjour de 5 nuits et avons bien profité du frigo, du micro-ondes, du petit-déjeuner gratuit et du coin piscine (même s'il n'est pas le plus joli que j'aie vu - pas beaucoup de verdure et seule une clôture le sépare de la rue, mais il y a des chaises longues et des tables avec des parasols et des chaises droites). Autre petit détail : si vous voulez utiliser la buanderie, pensez à acheter du savon à lessive et des feuilles assouplissantes d'abord, car ce n'est pas fourni, contrairement à d'autres établissements. Bref, j'y retournerais sans hésiter! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Chère Sophie, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de l'examen de la Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld / Airport. Nous sommes ravis d'entendre que vous aviez un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous travaillons dur pour fournir à nos clients une expérience mémorable et nous sommes très heureux d'avoir accompli ladite tâche. Comme vous l'avez mentionné, nous ne proposons un petit déjeuner gratuit et nous sommes ravis que vous étiez en mesure d'en profiter lors de votre séjour. Nous nous réjouissons de votre prochaine nuit avec nous et apprécions vos commentaires concernant le Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld / Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rio rico

Posted Oct 20, 2014
close to sea world and to the beach, was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel “was very clean”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, spacious, friendly customer service
Cons: The type of bathroom on the first floor
Location: Sea World, Beaches, Great restaurants
The room is spacious, bathroom is big and the overall room was just clean. So many stores, restaurants and attraction places around the hotel. Housekeepers were on point, friendly customer service. When booking I requested for my room to be on the 2nd floor but i was put on the first floor and didn't like the bathroom but I was moved to the 2nd floor the following morning. I will stay again at this hotel again when next I visit San Diego. You guys rock
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Slimy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Howard Johnson San Diego SeaWorld/Airport.