Ratings based on 2,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

I'm handicapped I enjoyed myself There were ramps

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: More handicapped assesment
Location: There area lot of restaurants in the area We did Italian
It rained that weekend but I'm handicap and there were ramps for wheelchairs and the room was nice The view from my room was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Rooms are quite old but they started renovating. Restaurant and pool area are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Absolutely fantastic.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Was worrie about reviews of resort feeling old. As someone who appreciates modern clean contemporary hotels, I wasn't disappointed at all. Got the tropical view room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

隠れ家リゾート

Posted Feb 28, 2015
ダウンタウンより空港に近く、たまたまセールで安くもなっていたので予約しました。シェルターアイランドのマリーナに面したアジア風のリゾート的な佇まいで、ホテルというよりコンドミニアムのように部屋が棟になっていて私たちは1階だったのもあり、デッキから部屋に直接入れるのもよかったし、バスルームにはバスタブもあり快適なステイでした。今回は利用しませんでしたが、毎晩ライブが行われる野外ステージ?もあるようなので、夏にサンディエゴに行くことがあればぜひまた利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: good area. pleasant grounds
Cons: maintenance
Location: Very Quiet compaired to downtown. Very easy to get around to all attractions.
A few snags. Squeaky door hinges and had to slam the entrance door to shut, wifi didn't work until someone created a special password for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

tropical feel to it

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness. tropical plants, good size rooms.
Cons: could have shuttle service from airport. staff needs to be friendlier.
Location: good location and views. needs more local shops.
wasn't crazy about front desk friendliness. would not let us stay a bit longer [1 hour in fact after I was willing to pay a little more] and was not friendly. otherwise perfect visit, but alittle expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver co

One-Night Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to the airport.m
Cons: I object to the add-on charges to the bill, especially the "resort fee". Those add-ons significantly change the advertised room rate w/o added value.
Location: Shelter Island is surrounded by marinas and lots of boats, large and small. Humphreys offers bicycles which is a pleasant way to explore Point Loma.
The facility is showing its age. It was truly comfortable and functional. We really enjoyed sleeping with the sliding door to the courtyard open and the sounds of the fountains easing us into slumber. The raucous murder of crows outside our door at sunrise was the downside to this nice feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great with kids!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Although a bit dated, the property was clean and well-maintained. Looks and feels very tropical with palms and parrots(!) The pool area is big enough to keep everyone happy without having to put a GPS on your kids. The double queen room was really spacious and the beds were comfortable. It is a great location - easy to get to the attractions without spending a long time in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit suburbs, MI

Nice hotel, good experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price for the area
Came to see San Diego for one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Booked this hotel based on a recommendation of a local, and due to the price. We were very happy with it. Check in was quick, and the desk personnel friendly. The room was not large but had two true queen beds, which we needed. It also had a fridge and small microwave. Parking was available at $14 a night, which is also reasonable for SD. We walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner, and it was great. Slept with the patio door open all night and was not bothered by traffic noise at all. The room was clean and pleasant. I would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not what I expected.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: No comment
Cons: all-- upgrade the hotel in it's entirety
Location: location is fine if you like marinas. Not close to the beach and not close to many other bars or restaurants.
Not expected to find a hotel that had no service by the pool; it is a very old hotel that lacks minimum amenities such as a well equipped gym; a lobby bar or a hotel restaurant. The only restaurant is the "Humphrey's" and it is reserved for concerts or piano bar. No food options. No pool service bar and the crowd at the hotel (other guests) were less than street bums fighting all night. profanity use all night and disrespectful to other guests.