Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Atmosphere

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel had a very nice island vibe. Lots of palm trees, quiet, beautiful views of the harbor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Greatly overpriced. Room at check-in totally wrong

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Bathroom has been updated. Parking is convenient and acceptable.
Cons: Clean the carpets. Update the exterior and interiors. Warn about the very loud concerts. Respect the booked room type. Work it out with Expedia!
Location: Location is not particularly convenient to anything. No hotel shuttle. Good coffee is only a 15 min walk, so there is hope!
Two issues: 1. Expedia did not forward my request for a quiet room to the hotel. The hotel said they do not receive those instructions from Expedia. Who's fault? I don't know. But at $260+ per night, I expect much more. 2. Wrong room type provided at check-in, and I was told there were no other options. Complained about very poor room location (facing the stage!), and wrong bed arrangement. Another room then amazingly became available.Very loud concerts on premises (it's a concert venue too). The rooms are grossly overpriced for the quality and location (a typical harbor area - not particularly scenic). Very dirty carpet in room, and no shuttle to convention center - $25 cab ride or so. However, bed was very comfy with good linens, bathroom was updated and acceptable, and pool was fine. Restaurant was acceptable for breakfast; there are very few other breakfast options in walking distance. Overall, most definitely not worth the money. If rooms were $120-$150 range - would be ok..Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Comfortable hotel; Spacious Room; Close to Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious suite; comfortable atmosphere
Location: Close to marina, beaches, and airport
This was our second stay at Humphreys Half Moon Inn & Suites. Both times we have been upgraded to a suite due to our +gold status. The spacious room with separate living area and kitchenette facilities offers plenty of room for the family. This time we were there simply for a brief overnight and appreciated the location being close to the airport. On a prior stay we appreciated being close to the beaches as well as the marina views. Food in the restaurant has been good. We look forward to coming back again for a longer stay to this comfortable hotel. We haven't yet experienced the property on a night when they host concerts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fabulous experience!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, view
Cons: Pillows, self parking
Location: See above
Great room and staff. Upgraded to suite with view of harbor. Great balcony. Staff checked to see if we needed anything when our Do Not Disturb sign stayed out all day. Were very accommodating for our requests (more coffee). Centrally located making it easy to get anywhere in the area (SD Zoo, Legoland, Little Italy).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room was hot! Swamp cooler?! Really?! In serious need of updating. WiFi worked some of time. Too expensive for what we experienced. Photos looked like we had access to water. No elevators for second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: the grounds were beautiful, ver y relaxing
Cons: the beds could be better
Location: Great restaurants, fishing,, biking, close to beaches and Seaworld
beautiful location, tropical grounds, outstanding restaurant. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice place, close to everything, yet away from traffic and noise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Nice but lots of hidden fees

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The room and hotel overall were tight but comfortable. We arrived and were made to pay a resort fee (we knew about that ahead of time) but then had to pay 15 dollars for a coupon book, etc.. Then pay an additional fee for parking. We booked the room for 209.00 on expedia and somehow all in all paid 260.00. How? I have no clue. The resort was mostly clean except for black mold in shower. We will look around a little better when staying near San Diego next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Nice hotel. 3 to 5 miles from nearest beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Great staff. Could hear everyone around you...that's my only complaint. Pool was great, salt water. Food good with prompt service. Nice location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great place for family's etc.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pool areas better then expected with a 9' deep end. Happy hour bar pool side and pool food services. Rooms are comfortable. I would stay here again.