Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very good hotel Clean, service are good Workers are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Place.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything. the view, the clean room, the bed is awesome and comfortable.
Location: there is a lot to do. if you like to fish there's a pier up the street as well a beach. lots of restaurants around.
we arrived to check in and we were up graded to an awesome room. this hotel place was awesome across the street from the ocean. beautiful area lots of restaurant around to eat at. this is a must stay at place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was by the bay
Cons: Stop charging for parking! Its their parking lot, this hotel get you with little hidden fees.
Location: San Diego has a ton of things to do.
They charged us for a passport to savings booklet that we didn't have a need for and we didn't see the charge until we were 20 miles up the road. We left the book in the room because we thought maybe the next person could use it but in hind sight they would proably just recycle it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice place to stay in San Diego

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, refreshing style of the property
Cons: Make ppl aware that you have a full & very modern outdoor arena where LIVE outdoor concerts occur, this could be a positive or a negative factor
Location: Excellent location surrounded on the rear by the yacht/port
We only stayed one night but in general nice resort to stay at and pleased we chose the property. Easy to get to and a short drive into town, public transport for the same is unknown. Didn't use the restaurant although it appeared nice but could be expensive to some. We ate locally at the local Thai restaurant close by ( excellent ) which is a 10min walk from the complex, which was one of a few places close by ( by foot) to eat, should you not want to use the services onsite. Nice pool area which was heavily used and access gained via your room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very nice and quit hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time with our family at this hotel. This hotel is a nice place to stay with your family. Hotel offers you bike rental, so it was very nice to ride on the bike along the beach. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend time at quite and beautiful place with their family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the outside it looked nice inside dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The rules weren't followed so little kids eating in hot tub area wet towels and food everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The service at the front desk was good
Cons: Read my review
Location: Walking and cycling. Quite isolated. So you need transport to get into San Diego itself
The rooms were lovely here. The location fantastic but there it ends really. I chose to stay here for the swimming facilities but found the pool barely large enough for the multiples of families already in there whenever we arrived. It could have been made clearer that this was a family ( young family ) hotel. There were never any beds to sunbath on. For an hotel of this calibre I would have expected some area to buy coffee. During our stay one of the drinks machines had run out of water and wasn't restocked. The noise from the concerts is also not mentioned. We arrived when there was a wedding reception taking place ( well into the evening ) and during the concert later in our stay, no ticket to attend was needed as we could hear everything in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

A great location and lots of amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location, the amenities, the bar adjacent to hotel, and its 15 minuets from downtown.
Cons: The cleanliness (the staff could be careful not to let the bugs in).
Location: The hotel is near Downtown San Digo, a beach near Rosecrans St. and McCall St., Sweetaly Bakery, and the airport.
I took my girlfriend, now fiance, here for the weekend with the intention of proposing. I think I made the right choice. The hotel sits between a large waterway with a jetty on one side and a large dock in the bay to the other. The room fees included an assortment of discounts to its local restaurant/bar directly adjacent to the property, free wifi, lenghty pool hours (8am to 11pm), free bicycle rentals and more. Our first room was nice but it felt dungeonus because it lacked a window that was not blocked by trees and it looked at the parking lot. The hotel was gracious and moved us to a larger room overlooking the pool, it had vaulted ceelings which was an added bonus. On friday we stayed close to the hotel and used our discounts at the restaurant/bar. We dined on traditional american food (hamber, club sandwitch, and wings) and we each had a few beers. We stayed around for a few hours listening to the live music and dancing. Saturday night we wanted to visit the brewery of one of our favorite beers, Ballast Point, off of Italy St. in down town. We took an Uber car there, had a few flights (highly recommend the Calico) and talked for a while. We also visited The Stone Brewery which has a good partnership with its restaurant neighbor The Flight Path. We ended up getting a Lyft back to our hotel (free thanks to The Flight Path's promo code) and passed out. We really enjoyed our stay (4 stars because there were a few gnats in the room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great experience for a family with young children. Wholeheartedly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hotel with concert facility on site.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice location close to airport and marinas.
Cons: Rooms are very dark, very small, our first room had a view of a wall. They cheerfully switched us to a room overlooking the pool.
Location: sailing, walking, paddle boarding, fishing
Small, very dark rooms. Food in the restaurant was good. Cheery staff.