Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great breakfast! Room was clean. Only issue I had was the bathroom light sensor didn't work at times but would definitely come back. Very easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central CA

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Costco is just a few miles away close to Freeway 5. I went there to get gas on my way home.
Comp. breakfast was good on Sunday, lot of options, place was packed and didn't hear anyone complaining. Good size TV in room, shower was very large, plenty of towels, didn't feel cramped in room. Pillows could be a little larger in size.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It's cheap, but nice. You get what you pay for.
Cons: When a customer complains about something like a smell in more than one room - the hotel staff should offer to take something off your bill.
Location: Close enough to Oceanside and Carlsbad, but not in the middle of anything fancy.
If it were not for the smell that seems to be the result of their cleaning supplies, I would give this place a better review. Our room had a distinct odor when we walked in, a combination of musty and bleachy type of smell. It was so strong that we requested to change rooms. The staff obliged and moved us down the hall. The new room seemed better, however after been away for a few hours and then coming back - we immediately noticed the smell of bleach from cleaning products yet again. We had to buy a candle and light it to help diffuse the smell. When I complained to the front desk, they apologized for the problem but didn't offer to take anything off of our bill - which was disappointing. We will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, Ca

By far the best hotel we stayed in on vacation.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel was very nice, very clean, and very comfortable. Nice large room with 2 queen beds, plus sofa sleeper for 3 adults and 3 children. Built in desk worked great for finishing computer work while on vacation. The numerous electrical outlets were great for charging all of our phones, games, tablets, and computers. The breakfast was very nice with a great selection of fresh items instead of canned fruit, etc used by other hotels. Kids loved the heated pool and spa even in December. Over all stupendous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, perfect size for family

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, free parking, free breakfast, large room
Location: Legoland near by & a few small shopping/eating complex a few minutes drive
Clean! Quiet - in business district so really quiet. Kind of deserted feeling. No laundry on site so had to drive couple minutes to small center with laundry mat, eateries, Albertsons... really close to Legoland - about 10 minute drive. Complimentary breakfast was excellent! Cereals, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal & hot entrees - pork sausage, eggs, pancakes or waffles. Free parking & wifi. Lots of room for party of 5. Air condition was a little loud but that's about it. Felt safe with my family staying there. Would stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! Everything was always clean, and their staff was wonderful.
Cons: I wish they had microwaves in the rooms! haha! There's a mini fridge and when we'd bring back leftovers, we had no way to heat them up. Very Minor!
Location: Not a whole lot to walk to in the immediate area, except for Home Depot and Subway. Easy to drive to nearby things though.
I stayed for 10 days visiting a Marine stationed at Camp Pendleton. Excellent location to get to and from base easily, in addition to the beach and surrounding cities. Hotel was clean in the rooms and community areas. Staff was helpful and kind. The breakfast served every morning was amazing! Good food and a lot to choose from! The room was huge, and that's standard. The room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom antelope valley

The tweens approved.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was also very nice. They had a good verify of delicious and health breakfast foods. Every section was maintained, neat, clean
Cons: The button to turn on and off the hot tub.
Location: Fifteen minutes from Lego land.
Very beautiful hotel. Nice hot and pool and close to Lego land. Guest service were polite and checking was pleasant. When we got into out room both my tweens said, " Ooooh fancy!" To say the least, theyvwere more than impressed with the room. The hotel staff was kind and attentive. Where we called for more shampoo and conditioner they were on it, less than 5 minutes with double of what we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The staff are very friendly. Great breakfast and great value for the mondy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca.

Clean and nice staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Highly recommend. Staff very nice. Super clean. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

레고랜드 이용이하시는 좋습니다.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
가격대비 상당히 우수하며 객실도 상당히 커서 편합니다. 애들이랑 놀러가신다면 아주 강추합니다. 6마일정도 떨어진 곳에 레고랜드 위치했으며 바로 한불럭 뒤가 아울렛이 있어서 부모님들은 거기서 시간 보내시다가 바로 I-5지나면 해변가에서 놀아도 됩니다. 아침은 메인간단히 2~3가지 나오며 과일이랑 유거트 시리얼 주스 커피등이 나옵니다. 맛도 괜찮습니다.