Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff were courteous and always willing to help. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Shuttle service to Legoland was great. The hotel is not too far from restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet during the week

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Centrally located & close to our family in Carlsbad
Cons: Monitor the pool for after hour parties
Location: Beach, great shopping @ Carlsbad outlet, great restaurants, close to freeways.
We enjoyed the breakfast every morning of our 5 day stay. The hotel was very quiet during the week but then there was a socker tournament & the hotel was taken over by teens. Sun nite they were out @ the pool past 11pm & noisy. That is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca.

Really nice non smoking hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Came here for family vacation with my kids. Check in was easy, staff was friendly. Our room was equipped with pull out sofa that accommodated my kids. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. My kids were so excited to eat breakfast and there were so many things to choose from. It was my birthday and my husband bought a slice of chocolate lava cake that was downstairs and it was absolutely delicious. When we called the linen room for more towels, they came and delivered them so quickly we were surprised! We also happened to be in an eco friendly room and it was very easy to use. Overall, our experience was great. Can't wait to come back. We will definitely be staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastvale, CA

Pretty but some serious housekeeping flaws

Posted May 18, 2015
They put us in a room on a floor where a rowdy wedding party was staying. We had an toddler so it was a bit noisy and hard for the baby to eepthe fist night from themore around 12am unail 3 am. Had to call front desk 2x the first night to get extra blankets. Once we got unpacked aND settled we noticed there were dirty clothes (which smelled) in one of the drawers. Housekeeping came in and took them but no credits or vouchers were offered To rectify their lack of attention to detail. Kind of disappointing from a customer service standpoint. Also found the sink to be slow and it smelled like it needed to be deep cleaned. Also, noticed the window was open aboit 4 inches when we arrived. Overall not bad but disappointed with the sub par housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really loved our stay.

Posted May 16, 2015
We were impressed with this hotel as soon as we arrived. Very stylish decor, beautiful lobby, friendly staff. Our room was lovely too! We were surprised at how large it was with the seperate living room!! The location was a bit inconvenient since we were there for vacation, not business. Located in a business park and about 4 miles from freeway access. Otherwise, we will loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Great place to stay, nice part of the city, close to food and groceries and Lego land! Had a blast. Breakfast was real good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to legoland and shopping mall

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Good staff and excellent breakfast. Could have bacon free sandwiches for vegetarians.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Seemed new building but noise from doors and toilet wasn't fixed! I woke up during the night when my family used a restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Great service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great breakfast, clean facility, friendly staff. Close to businesses but has some road constructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington beach, ca

Great hotel, great room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel, nice pool. Clean and quiet. Hotel staff is very nice. Quick check in and fast check out.