Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Luxurious hotel feel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: San Diego is full of options. The zoo, the beaches, the local businesses, etc.
We normally don't go to hotels that are this nice, because we don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. This one is different and only chose because of limited availability elsewhere. What a great experience though. It was so comfortable we had a hard time getting out of bed. Everything was super clean, and felt quality made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Room was pleasant and relatively comfortable. Staff was excellent. I am in customer service and the people there were some of the best!
Cons: Hallway noise was above average and I personally did not like the lack of bathroom privacy.
Overall the staff was very good, from the valet parking to the bellman to the bartender. They all remembered my wife and I when we saw them throughout our stay. I felt the room noise was above average, especially from the hallway traffic. Although the glass bathroom door was nice to look at it was very impractical as far as privacy was concerned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great restaurants , great room and an excellent location near the university and La Jolla
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with details of your recent Hyatt Regency La Jolla stay experience. I am excited to hear you found our location to be convenient, and your room to be comfortable. It is fantastic that you were able to try out some of the delicious dining options available at our property, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed them. I appreciate you providing your feedback, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the San Diego area. Best Regards, Allie H. – A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the staff was friendly, and helpful. room was very clean and the location was close to the freeway and shops.
Cons: parking was provided, however if you get in late, don't expect to park close.
Location: freeway is close and there are shops and restaurants aprox. one mile away. I did not get an opportunity to use the pool due to the short stay.
check in was easy and the counter person was great. room was clean but the carpet did have some wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near from La Jolla

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room is very clean and all the staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with comments on your stay at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine. I’m pleased that you found your room to be well-kept, and our staff to be kind. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Allie H. – A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Hotel service deterioration

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Mmmmmm? Let me think about this.
Cons: Housekeeping service - get American/English speaking staff! Lower the booming music/noise in the swimming pool area! Refreshments ran out early!
Location: You have good restaurants across hotel. Close to beach, SEA World, zoo.
Hotel service seems to be deteriorating. Regency Club service terrible! Had to call front desk Sunday to tell them that food had run out! Had front desk staff replenishing food. Housekeeping staff did not speak English! You are trying to save money by getting unqualified housekeeping staff. Will try another hotel next time we're in La Jolla. Music playing by swimming pool until 10pm kept us awake all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: The walls are too thin between rooms as I heard everything next door. Security could be improved as a bunch of drunk guys woke me up at 1 AM.
The hotel is very nice, but I had a few issues (see below).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

impressive

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff - clean an comfortable rooms.
Cons: keep up the good work!
Location: We were only there a short time to attend a wedding and didn't get around the city.
We were welcomed by the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did have a medical issue. The staff was very helpful about everything until issue was resolved. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great valet, clean rooms, modern. Good for both business and family.