Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Super comfortable hotel for vacation. Close to beach and downtown area. Just love it. Very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

i loved the area .The staff were nice generally.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The view and the area
Cons: To make the rooms more confortableAlbert
We were very disapointed that the rooms did not have any drawer. You can not put any item in it. I had to keep my shirts my underwears in the luggage and that was very uncofortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Overrated

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly & facilities were nice but the room was lacking. Our bathroom smelled like sewage in the morning while, presumably, other guests were using their showers. Also there was no dresser or dresser like furniture in our room, just cubbys in the closet to put things. In the end it was not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & close to UCSD.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly, Very clean & classic . Good prize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

Nastiest hotel staff ever

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel is nice but not that great. The staff were very snotty. We simply need to stay one more night in California after being at sea world all day. We were wet tired and just wanted so sleep and comfort. And what we got was a very rude bunch of people. I would not recommend this nasty hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance CA

An Experience Overview

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Courtesy and helpfulness of the staff and the ease of finding facilities.
Cons: Rooms should be checked for items that are supposed to be standard (hair dryers that work)
Location: The pool area was large and the water was clean without being over-chlorinated.
Pleasant and relaxing experience which is a surprise and unexpected for a large hotel. Very accommodating staff which was refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Need drawers!
Newly renovated rooms, which I liked, but a very strange design choice: there was not a single drawer in the entire room! There was also only one shelf in the closet, so there was very little storage room and you basically need to live out of your suitcase. I would recommend to the hotel to someone traveling alone and traveling light. The room design would likely be very inconvenient for a couple, or someone staying for more than 1-2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadens

Hotel is really for business men....certainly not

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: New beds
Location: Restaurants just outside the door are good. We ate atvFlemming's Steakhouse. Very good food and service.
Parking is shared with office building next door; room was remodeled in May but is sparse. Lighting so dim I could not see what was in my suitcase. Beds were not new...sagged and lumpy. Breakfast buffet ok. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
I was pleased by booking this hotel. My wife and I really enjoyed our 5 days stay. Defentily we will book again with Hyatt Regency La Jolla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Hyatt Regency La Jolla 5 stars. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you see you again soon. -John S, Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Staff were friendly. Room was too small but it was ok. Pretty much I was happy.