Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel ovoverlooking the marina.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The location is great. My room had a balcony overlooking a tropical garden with fire pits lit up in the evening. The furnishings are in need of updating (it's hard to go from HDTV at home to low definition in a luxury hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Nov 21, 2014
it is one of the hotels I love so much! I am lucky enough to book this hotel on my trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronro

Nice location, bad management

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I'm sure it used to be a good resort. It's getting old and needs to be looked after
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good. Lock on the door broken. Never fixed!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hard to get to. way out of the way other than sea world.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and pool facilities but it stops th

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Requested a room change because it was so dusty and dirty. Outlets in bathroom didn't work. New room was just as bad. In terrible need of a remodel. Shabby, old towels, paint chipped throughout. Desk was so scratched up a worn out it looked like it was picked up from goodwill. Never stayed at such a crappy 4 star hotel. I will tell others about it and suggest they stay elsewhere. 4 years of visits ahead to see our college student and I'll never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Off Season Review

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Went during second week of November during weekdays (Sunday to Friday), so several things we planned on, such as renting on-site paddleboards and the use of the bikes as part of our resort fee were not open for 3 of the 5 days unfortunately. Same with the Swim bar. Kids are offered unlimited juice and milk but with Swim closed they felt extremely awkward going to the Red Marlin fine dining for a kid drink after swimming in the pool. Eric at the concierge and several others too were great with the kids and they enjoyed the board games offered but wish they didn't have to be back by 8 pm when we wanted to stay in and do Family Games night. Rooms and beds were comfortable, cleaning staff were great. Wished we had a small table to eat takeout on in room and air filter outside bathroom had dust hanging from it. Waterslides and pool and pool staff were great. Wish some other parents monitored the actions of their kids a bit more but not the hotel's fault. We loved the location and would return again based on price. Loved our view from our balcony!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nothing special about this hotel. Room was just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Loud music which thumped up to our room (5th floor) and early morning pressure washing and leaf blowing and cleaning the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

The best girls getaway!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We read the so so reviews and still decided to book our trip with this hotel!! They let us do an early check in as well as having a late check out! The reception/front desk personnel was just top notch! We usually go to eat elsewhere than to eat at the hotel restaurants, but this was a first and we could not get enough! The food was excellent! We also got to eat at the fire pit dining table which was just wonderful!! The service was great! The pool area was so nice and so much fun at the same time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Nice resort; beautiful views.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Views, staff
Cons: Coffee should be available in the room Room near elevators - noisy during night
Location: Mission bay - easy drive to the beaches
Stayed at hotel during business trip; was great for the time that I spent at the hotel. Great views; great amenities.