Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful of Expedia unadvertised specials...

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, complimentary bike for 3 hours, location, staff...
Cons: Many of the rooms are old - in old two story building w stairs and no elevator... old windows and yucky feel. Entry is also a bit of a gross out.
The Hyatt is a lovely place- awesome location and pool! Rooms are varied though and if you are in BayTower 2 the rooms are dated. noisy and a bit yucky. Rooms are next to Pavillion for conferences- in a (tent) you can hear the applause, laughter and clinking of dishes from 630am until way after dark so be very careful if you get this hotel in a unadvertised - (don't show the hotel until after you commit-) you may end up w a 50 dollar room for $104- plus resort fees and parking.... ask where your room is and request one away from noisy conventioneers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with room and staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We arrived at the hotel and were told they were booked and there was no way to get a room. I then told them that according to Expedia there were rooms available, and was able to book through Expedia, so I did. What they did not tell us was that the room would be in the side building that was not nearly as well kept as the main building. There was also an event that kept us awake all night. We got moved to the main hotel the next day, but it had lost its luster by then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed 6 nights in this hotel for a family vacation with 2 young kids. We had a suite with a waterfront view and it was an absolutely beautiful view of the marina. The pool was great for both kids and adults and the water was heated. This hotel is in a great location especially for Seaworld and only a max 5 -10 minute drive to most other sights. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay at....with just a couple things to note: - there is a $29/night parking fee and there really is no other option for parking - there is also a resort fee on top of that parking fee - in the week the pool and waterslides are open in the day but the restaurant at the pool is only open in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Parking is outrageously priced.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed here with my family for 4 nights. Parking was $30/day!!! Pools and the small slide were great for my 3 and 4 year old. Pool area was clean and pool temperature was great. The room was dusty in numerous places and a few hairs were found in bathroom, a couple stains on carpet, and dirty windows. We walked the property and ate at the little fish n chip place next door but other than that it's a good walk(w 2 kids in tow) to anything to see or do. The marina was nice but we were on the main floor so we didn't have the advantage of height. The marina seemed pretty quiet compared to a stay in Vancouver back in May. We didn't do Seaworld but if one wished to spend a day or 2 there it's a good location for that. My preference would be to stay in a hotel closer to downtown or the embarcadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Mission Bay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: view of bay, room clean and comfortable, close to Old Town and Seaport Village
Originally placed in a room above trash cans. Spoke to front desk and moved immediately to pool/bay view room. Very nice room, grounds. Only complaint is $28 parking fee to park in their lot and resort fee. Being that it was January, did not use hotel pool, jacuzzi etc. Pool is beautiful and would recommend to families with younger children. Three pools with slides and a jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bay view

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I had an amazing stay, the waterfront view is gorgeous and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Perfect hotel for visiting San Diego !

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location, restaurants, friendly staff, cleanliness, room amenities
Cons: Overnight parking charges are definitely unnecessary with so much of free space around and most people seemed to find a way around to skip the charges
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa and Marina is a perfect place to stay while visiting San Diego.The hotel is located right next to the Mission bay and has a very scenic view from the rooms facing the bay. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with our stay here. It's close to downtown, sea world and all other major attractions in San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

騙された

Posted Jan 10, 2015
一晩40ドルも余計にとられた。 そんなこと分かるように書かれていなかった。チェックイン時にも説明なかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, CA

Disappointed, didn't get what I requested/paid for

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We got a room we did not paid for. Disappointed, uncomfortable bed and the blinds were too thin that we got bright sunlight at 6am. Also our TV was NOT working and they had a tech come by our room to "fix it" but he couldn't and promised to come by the next day. Next day, I requested what I paid for and the front desk lady wasn't too thrilled to switch my room. I have 2 little ones so that was an inconvenience for me. Disappointed in the service overall.