Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from earth

No Sleeping Here

Posted Jul 28, 2015
If you want a good nights sleep forget it. Way too loud with screaming kids and loud music till 12. After that the lights are so bright they permeate your room and the thin blinds won't block it out. Great view but all that glitters isn't gold. Bring a fan to block the noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for a family vacation!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We loved the pool area and the free fill ups for our kids. The free bike rentals were great. It was clean and in a great location to the beach.
Cons: I thought the fees for parking and the extra hotel fees each day were a little excessive.
Location: Loved that it was close to Mission Beach and Sea World.
We had a great time staying at the hotel. It was in an excellent location. We loved being so close to the water and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Family friendly resort with lots of free ameneties

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, great pool- kid centric hotel with great views. Less than 1 mile to the ocean.
Cons: The rooms were nice but a roll away bed will not fit in a standard 2 bed room so one of my kid's had to sleep on the floor.
Location: Sea World, The Beach, La Jolla water view dining and beach all close. Loved walking down to the ocean. The marina next to the hotel is beautiful too
Very friendly staff, wonderful kid friendly events including large water slides, Smore's cooking over large fire and free kid beverages throughout your entire stay. Great ocean balcony views, walking distance to Starbucks and the ocean. Favorite thing was the water taxi to Sea World provided by the hotel for a small fee with private entry to Sea World. Looking forward to staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I må aldrig vælge dette hotel, som er en skændsel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Invester massivt i at renovere hotellet
Møgbeskidt, tilstoppede afløb, døre kunne ikke låse, problemer med stort set alle elektriske installationer, mug og dårlig lugt på værelset, nedslidt, absolut ikke pengene værd - uforståeligt at hotellet har så mange stjerner. Hyatt-kæden burde skamme sig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It took the 3rd try at a room to finally get one in the Tower which was acceptable. Previous 2 offered were supposedly standard rooms in main lobby building. They were dirty and smelly. Not rooms for almost $300 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location but overpriced and dated amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More efficient service in main lobby. Reduced parking fees and update the rooms.
Staff were friendly, room was clean but the package was not worth the price for room, resort fee and parking. Front desk was slow and inefficient. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful. Loved the pools and free 2 hour bike rentals every day. The hotel was a little dirty and the carpet could use some updating. Paying $35 for parking seemed a bit excessive. Overall very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location of course!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: The carpet in our room was very stained!!! Dust bunnies every where!!!
Location: Oh my gosh!!! Because of the location we had access to everything we wanted to do!!! Perfect!!! Walking, running, beaching it, riding bicycles!!!
Nice experience!!! We were exposed to anything that we had wanted to do!!! So much fun!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Beware of room possible room switch at check in

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent!
Cons: The daily resort fee/marketing fees added to your bill to access the internet and amenities is ridiculous to be added on top of the room rate.
Location: The hotel is very close to Sea World, Mission Beach and Pacific Beach area.
When we arrived to check in, at the posted check in time, we were told that because the hotel was busy they did not have the suite that we had booked available. Unfortunately, this had been listed as an issue in a prior review of the hotel but I thought it was only an isolated incident. They put us in a regular room for the first night. They did agree to move us to a suite the next day. True to their word, they did move us into the upgraded room we had pre-paid for the next morning. Unfortunately there was no refund for the higher room rate we had paid for the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Quick 2 night stay, but we had a great time, including drinks by the pool, water sports, and even a bike ride. Already planning another stay, maybe with a trip to Sea World.