Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel was a comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We liked that the location was close to a lot of major attractions like Balboa Park, Sea World and Old Town. The hotel was clean and very spacious.
Cons: The wifi was limited to two devious per room otherwise you had to pay for more. Also, we had a car rental and the cost for parking was outrageous.
Location: The hotel is walkable to Mission Beach, but other than that there are no good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
We were okay with out stay at the Hyatt. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is in a very pretty location but a little secluded. We also found there were a lot of unexpected expenses (i.e., parking and wifi) that weren't included initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester,

Beautiful surroundings, excellent location,

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable v well appointed room and bathroom. pleasant helpful staff. stunning gardens around the pools, abundant free beach towels for sunbathing
Cons: can be noise from pool areas (children enjoying the waterslides etc) so best to request room not facing pool if this is likely to be a problem
Location: plenty of water based activities in vicinity (including cheaper breakfast/dining options at Dana Inn on opposite side of road !) local bus v handy
arrived 1 30 pm but was able to check in right away, plenty of sun loungers and towels around pool, well equipped room and bathroom (iron , fridge, free internet many extra items available free of charge from housekeeping) no noise from other rooms, v well maintained public areas. even though had a car (on site car parking a bit expensive) found local bus service v cheap and convenient way to get to Old Town San Diego where can change to the tram for a v quick ride downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Great Location, Basic Rooms

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The heated pool was great for our toddler.
Cons: I don't know how they can enlarge the rooms and bathrooms without engaging in major remodeling and taking walls down.
Location: Location is perfect for beach lovers. Lots of great restaurants around in the area.
I had booked this hotel for a quick, 4-night family getaway. The room with the 2 queen beds was very small. No space to get around with the two beds. The bathroom was small, dated, and uncomfortable. Once you open the door and get in, it is impossible to access the toilet or get around without carefully scooting around the door. I don't know how large people would be able to stay in a room like this or access a bathroom this small. Otherwise, the room had a balcony facing a spectacular marina with boats. And the location on the mission bay allowed us to participate in beach activities and eateries without driving too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel and staff were great! We were offered a free upgrade because they were not fully booked. Overall, we had a great experience at the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Renfrewshire

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, San Diego

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and stunning views.
Cons: Décor, and monitor the pool area so children are not playing ball in the jaccuzzi!
Location: Mission Bay, No 8 bus accessible for Gaslamp area and Little Italy, links directly to the Trolley & Amtrak systems for trip to The Zoo and Hollywood.
Stunning view, Staff fantastic, only disappointment was stain on carpet and shabby décor, plus well worn and unhygienic shower head. Many people have given a similar review and I feel that if they freshened the décor and replaced the shower head it would make all the difference. They allow pets so my main issue is the stain on the carpet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location and staff were great but the rooms were a little dated and need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The wifi is terrible. Staying in the tower was better than the shoreline suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great location with beautiful weather

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: The daily parking rate of $35 is ridiculous!
Nice hotel--on the water--large, quiet rooms. The Hyatt has put in a fair amount of resources for upgrading and renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great hotel in a central location. We stayed for five nights. The food was good, the staff was pleasant, and they had great amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

Hotel didn't live up to our other Hyatt stays!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We received an upgrade upon check in and I was looking forward to our stay. When we got to the room, I was disappointed to see that the suite was a bit dated. The whole hotel seemed dated. The pool area was nice. We have stayed at other Hyatt hotels and had a much better experience. There were no extras like cookies and lemonade In The afternoon, snow cones and movie night by the pool. It was just average...which is not what we expected staying in a Hyatt hotel.