Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location beats other aspects. I don't care if the rooms and bathroom are a little bit small and walls are thin. Ocen view (particularly sunset) and sound of waves is the reason to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meganfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great Hotel and lots of hiking near by

Posted May 12, 2014
The views are awesome, staff was great and the room was clean and recently updated. This hotel is a little less than mile from Ocean Beach you can safely walk to the OB area day or night. If you are more adventurous you can take the trail along the side of the cliff near the water, just watch out for high tide. There are also some great views and trails about 1/3 of the mile the opposite direction of the beach. We loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Somerset, UK

Great location for cliffs and beach but investment

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Views. Close to airport.
Cons: Room finishes need updating and redecorating. Lamps broken. Sink cracked. Bathroom wallpaper re-stuck poorly.
..needed in fabric of buildings, rooms and decks. Pretty roses around the pool. No breakfast options and so have to go into Ocean Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dfrom Chicago, IL

Great relaxing stay

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: I loved that the rooms were very clean and well appointed. And the ocean views were spectacular.
Cons: We thought that the breakfast area could use some updating. But it was very nice.
Location: The location is far from Ocean Beach downtown area, but it was perfect. Close to the beach and right on the ocean.
The Inn was great. They are right on the ocean, you can walk a couple blocks to the beach. It was a quiet hotel. The actual hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel room was clean. Our room was not very big but it was very adequate. The bathroom was updated and very pretty. It had a nice area for microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. We spent the 2 days there sunbathing on by the ocean deck. It was a perfect stay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandafrom Edmonton

Beautiful sunsets friendly & eclectic neighborhood

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Location: Antique shopping, clothes shopping, all types of food: mexican, sushi, burgers, pizza...and every one was excellent!
We had such a great stay here! The hotel is just as beautiful as the pictures make it seem. The ocean is right there, and watching the sunset most nights was one of the major perks. The Ocean Beach area has so many shops and local restaurants in walking distance that even lazy days were full of new experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely,find with amazing view

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The old fashioned nature, the amazing view, flowers, a special place.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Love ocean beach. Not for divas or high maintenance,people.
We came from snowy awful weather in Chicago to find ourselves at this gem of a hotel. Our room was small but perfect with everything we needed to be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blessingfrom Arizona

It's awesome experienced when we see the sunset .

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The sunset near the beach front view.
Cons: To please accomodate those people who came early from far places like Arizona. Please make corrective actions to fix the blocked commode.
Location: The best experienced is when we walked to the beach front.
We came so early in the morning from Arizona but we were not accomodated co'z we needed to wait til 3pm to check in . And we've waited for very long hours. Hope they can accomodate those people who came from far cities like us . And if you can also provide free breakfast ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie

Pleasant inn in an awesome spot.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The views are stunning. Quietness and smallness
Location: The inn is right beside beautiful Sunset Cliffs park. Ocean Beach is close-by and walkable and it is easy to get to any location in San Diego by car
The hotel is really nice with comfortable rooms and a nice little pool in the courtyard. The reception is open 24/7 and the staff are very pleasant if you actually need them. The views from the terraces are gorgeous. The hotel is quiet and as our son lives in Ocean Beach, we could walk to his place to meet up with him. The only downside is that there is no food, however, there is a little cafe open next door which opens at 8am and they serve delicious breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Cleveland, OH

Coastal retreat minutes from the sites

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location, views, layout, free parking
Cons: Rooms are small and the Queen room is aging.
Location: Sunset Cliffs Natural Park is breathtaking.
We had a long weekend in San Diego and found this hotel in the "romantic" section. Definitely an "inn", rather than a "resort" and it was perfect for the trip. Relaxing location gets you on the water without the hustle and bustle of downtown.