Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Outstanding suite worth every penny!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
1.) phenomenal location in downtown SD. Adjacent to everything! Tons of bars, restaurants, etc within close proximity from the moment you step outside. However, I think if we were on a lower floor, we might have been disturbed by the sounds of the San Diego nightlife. We were high enough that we didn't. 2.) Stayed in the imperial jacuzzi suite and were totally wowed by it. Usually hotel photos play up the space and appearance of how a room looks. But this time the opposite was true. We were very pleased with how gorgeous penthouse-G was decorated and the amount of space we had. 3.) staff was really nice and even let us check in super early--at 9am!!! 4.) such an adorable and chic/trendy boutique hotel without the gross "side effects" you usually get with boutique hotels (ie hot water that chooses when it wants to work, cockroaches, etc) 5.) the only downsides were the lack of parking (beware the $40 valet charge!) but that was my bad for not foreseeing that coming. I mean, it's downtown sd...of course there's no parking structures or garages for each and every business. The only self Parking was like 4 blocks away for $15. At least the $40 valet had unltd in and out privileges. Then only other slight downside was the dust in our suite. Overall it was very clean but the sheer amount of decor and furnishing would make it impossible to maintain perfectly dustless. With 2 story vaulted ceilings, pretty much everything over the height of 6 ft was covered in dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great location to everything. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Looking for the middle of Downtown? Perfect.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, felt very "high end" to me, bed was VERY comfortable, sound system to the TV was nice, valet seems easy to get to.
Cons: Signage to the valet should be improved. Also post it on the website. My room's shower temperature knob was a bit damaged. Worked though.
Location: It's literally in the middle of the Downtown area. Which is a blessing and a curse. Blessing because you can stumble from a bar, but parking sucks.
Beautiful hotel, pleasant staff, a gorgeous room and very comfortable to sit/sleep. It's a very, very, short walk to many great bars/restaurants near by at worst. Valet is a bit pricy, but, worth while when you consider it's right in front. I noticed the signage for it was a bit lacking for me. They should better identify where their own valet is at to better allow their guests to simply get in and get out, fortunately for me my detour around the Gaslamp was welcomed despite how colorful the driving experience may be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
central location, good service, somewhat noisy on weekend nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryon from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Keating review

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay even though we weren't handicapped! It would have been nice to have somewhere to sit in the room instead of always having to lay on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"Highly Recommended "

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the hotel is great for couples and I highly suggest upgrading to the suite. The location of the hotel is great it's in walking distance of almost everything. The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. There were only 2 small fixable issues we had, one was someone pulled the fire alarm at 5am the second was the electronic features on our bathtub did not work the hotel staff was very apologetic and they did make up for it.. Overall we had an amazing stay and highly recommend it to anyone. Fyi there is no pool at this location but they do have a sister property which does have a pool that's available to all guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Israel

In one word- excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, nice and clean. Helpful staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Madrid

Not recommended .... despite being excellent

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I feel bad making this review or at least making the recommendation NOT to stay there. Here's the reason the hotel is beautifully done design wise, the staff is friendly well beyond what you could expect and the location in the Gaslamp district is good......however being in a "happening" area you obviously have to expect some noise but but but the hotel is subject to deafning music venues on both sides to a level where I in my room could hear the lyrics and heavy heavy base untill late at night hence couldnt sleep. So despite a lot of things going for the hotel the fact you will find it difficult to sleep means "not recommended"....unless you are out partying yourself and dont come home till the musci venues close --- sorry guys because you are truly excellent hotel hosts