Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristy from NM

Great hotel right in the middle of downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Had a great visit!! Would highly recommend it for people looking to hit the best restaurants and bars. Wonderful room and staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

St Patrick's Day Weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nice place overall
Cons: see above
Location: great location
Band played beneath us until 1:30 or so in the morning; Bikes we rented had low tire pressure and went flat on us while riding in town; Amenities noted on amenity sheet in room were not present, but staff assured us that they knew it; Shower sprayed water onto floor in room, requiring use of towels to wipe up; Elevator had broken light lens and missing hooks for elevator pads;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louie from Delray Beach, FL

Great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great location and the decor was amazing. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The only negative thing i would say is that the gym was small and it's missing a treadmill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NELLIE from LAKESIDE

EXCELLENT HOTEL TO GAS LAMP ENTERTAINMENT

Posted Oct 26, 2013
I took my Granddaughter from Arizona to experience the Gas Lamp Area. We stayed in a corner Junior Suite on the Pent house floor.First thing she did when we opened the door was yell "GRANDMA" I knew I had choose the right Hotel! It was done in Retro Deco. She had me do a complete photo shoot of her in every area of the room for her friends on Facebook.She was blown away that we had our own slippers and lush robes!!! The sound system was wonderful and with the high ceilings the acoustics were unreal. We both were jazzed with the music!!!! I would recommend the Keating Hotel to everyone and it's close to all the fine Restaurants and entertainment you need to have a top notch time.I give it a 4-5 STAR RATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from OC

The location of the hotel was excellent.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
I loved my stay at The Keating. The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Montana from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location, But....

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Good location in Gas Lamp.
Cons: Convenience fee of almost $15.00 daily that you can't decline should be built into cost when buying on Expedia. The breakfast makes it worth it, but.
Great location, as many hotels are in Gas Lamp, staff ok (mom and pop shop feel), room had a sent that wasn't pleasing, not saying dirty smelling, just not pleasing. TV remote and or TV problem, got locked on one channel and no way to change channel and or volume...., which happened to be no volume/mute... luckily. I elected to not call staff about TV issue, as it was too early in morning and surely would have meant someone coming into room. Upon checkout I was notified of a convenience fee and when I questioned fee, clerk said it included Wi-Fi fee, breakfast, which was being served right behind me in lobby. I should have been notified of this at check in and it wouldn't have been a bad thing, as the breakfast ended up being very good!!! Not a bad place, especially if you're ok with city size rooms, small hotel, small staff, etc. Like most city hotels, they charge around $30-40 per night to park, so anticipate additional $49.50 daily cost (parking and convenience fee). Not a bad place, not a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris

Unique Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Modern Italian room decor, excellent made-to-order breakfast. Comfortable bed and stunning, luxurious bath fixtures.
Cons: Very noisy because of all the partying in the street below (this was on a Thursday night). Lobby did not inspire confidence.
Location: The Keating is in the Gaslamp district with many wonderful restaurants. We were able to walk easily to Petco Park for a baseball game.
When we arrived at the Keating hoping to check in early, it didn't seem like a real hotel at all, more like some stage set with eager amateur actors pretending to run a hotel. They did store our bags for us and we eventually did get into a very strange and wonderful room. It had very modern Italian decor and a view of the action on the street below.