Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mendocino

Best bet

Posted Oct 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Well worth the money. Nice staff, good breakfast items. Spa was not open but pool was accessible. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M.W traveler from Southern California

Highly recommended on tied budget

Posted Oct 13, 2009
Hotel was clean and you have kitchenette and microwave and fridge.. Beds were very comfortable considering the hotel is pretty old but it was close to shopping centers and close to restaurants.. Very reasonable in the price.. will be staying there again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money.

Posted Oct 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was OK. Would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chandler

oldie but goodie

Posted Sep 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
if going to TJ can't beat it. cost is right staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for money

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
its ok.. affordable, and satisfying for 2-3 days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slums to close to the border.

Posted Aug 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
I am from Calexico, when I cam to San Diego for the weekend I didn't know that I would be just like at home right next to the border. I wasn't satisfied with this hotel at all, the T.V. showed everyone with red skin, the toilet made weird noises when you flushed it, the water in the shower kept turning hot for what reason I don't know, maybe someone in the next building flushed their toilet. The beds were like sleepin on a boxspring, the faucet would spray so hard the water would splash on the floor. The breakfast wasn't that great, and the people a couple of rooms down were always standing outside, looked suspicious to me. The only good thing was the morning attendant was very plesant. Was not good for the price i payed. Would not stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
So I read reviews on every hotel that I stay at. We were in town for comic con and needed a cheap hotel at the last minute. I was scared staying close to the border with all the violence going on but this hotel was pretty safe. It was right off the freeway and pretty quiet. Staff was great and helpful. If we needed something, it was done. The only problem was there were ants next to our bed, so we told the staff about it, and after trying to clean it, the ants were still there. The staff were nice enough to move us to another room so we didn't have any problems there. Also, breakfast was great in the morning, everything you would want. Overall I'd stay there again for the price and benefits, I just wish they were closer to the convention center!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice, fun place

Posted Aug 6, 2009
We enjoyed our stay there. Liked the pool and the kitchen. It wasn't a huge room but it was fine for our needs, just crashin' for the evening after the Comic Con! We'd totally come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's OK

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under rentivation. So it was not all I expected. But the room was clean and comfortable. You need to have a car. not close to stores.