Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Miguel from Orange County, CA

OK for the price but wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Price, location?
Cons: New towels, new bed sheets, a TV that works, better cleanliness. Shampoo would be nice.
Location: Not much in the area, unless you cross the border to Tijuana, but Imperial Beach is nearby, which has a nice pier and a small boardwalk.
Stayed at this hotel only for the night, since we just needed a place to crash. The clerk was friendly and, in theory, gave us a better room than our reservation, which was nice. However, the room had issues, for instance, the TV did not work, but we decided to overlook this detail, since our goal was just to spend the night to sleep. Secondly, encountered a cockroach in the bathroom, which was disgusting. Mostly everything in the room appeared old and dated, including the towels, but at least there were plenty. Bring your own toiletries because there is none provided except soap. Sorry but I wouldn't book a room on this hotel again, and I certainly would not recommend it, unless you're looking for something cheap and don't mind the issues explained above. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FYI on booking online using third party sites

Posted Mar 29, 2014
If you are going to book rooms through online sites, do it ahead of time. We had to wait about 40 min to get a room after we arrived because we booked through expedia and so it takes a few minutes to process before the hotel receives the info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Affordable from letto

Decent price, okay rooms.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Decent rooms overall decent conditions for the price, only few things are that the remotes in the room don't work at all because they buy disposable remotes. Then when you call to ask them the code the phones don't work. Went down about three times because remote kept going out so that was inconvenient. If you just need a place to stay to sleep it's your spot if you enjoy tv and calling in front desk I would stay some else and especially not the Travelodge INN next door they are the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You pay for what you ger

Posted Mar 10, 2014
First of, the internet was slow and the television was a tube. Other than that and the rug smell it was what i paid for.
1 out of 5
by Jorge from San Ysidro

Close to mexico border

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Is close to the border
Cons: REMODEL EVERYTHING
Location: Mexico border, plaza las america.
Room was messy and falling apart, hair on the shower and towels and on bed. AC was crap, room was simple. And no style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: New everything.
Did not like the bed. The tv had no control AMD was hard to change manualy. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by ML from Phoenix

This hotel is about two exits away from the border

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: Clean the carpets and the fridge was not very cold.
Location: Mexico border is two exits away, very far away from where we spent a majority of our time, so it was a long commute.
The Expedia Rep stated this hotel was 10 minutes away from Sea World. This is not true. This hotel is two exits away from the Mexico border. I would recommend wearing flip flops while in the room as the carpet was questionable. Otherwise it was pretty decent for the price we paid. I would recommend it for folks who are just doing a quick night to sleep and for those who will not be spending a lot of time in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Studio City

wouldnt stay here again

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing