Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles ca

Posted Apr 1, 2015
the room too smelly , it was a non smoking and the smell to strong it could not sleep all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom garden grove

Live & learn...

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: only thing good was it close to the border.....
Cons: A complete remodel of the rooms, better ventilation for the shower so it will not have mold, and beds that are not as hard as rocks...
Location: Close to outlets & border crossing to TJ
When I booked the room it was for a king size bed, when we checked in about 7:00 all they had left was a room with two beds, How could this be when we paid for the room ahead of time when I book in with Expedia ? The staff was ok, but not the room, smell, cigarette burns on the sink , mold in the bath room....would have complained but no other rooms available , and I was to cheep and tired to go look for another place, Live and learn.....And when I was checking in with the desk clerk and talking some guy stepped in and interrupted me asking the desk clerk a question, I said he sure was RUDE was he the manager ?? I was right he was....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside

people were hanging out around outsi up to no good

Posted Feb 20, 2015
they were extremely over priced room was uncomfortable people looked sketchy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CARLOSfrom Veracruz, Veracruz...

Esta bien..., a secas...

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pues si solo vas de compras a San Ysidro y llegas únicamente a dormir esta muy bien..., no es un hotel de lujo pero si quieres ahorrar es lo mejor que hay..., si me volvería a quedar allí..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zhenyang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Daring stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was confined inside room. Suspicious looking people downstairs hang out. Need more police patrols frequently.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Location is in walking distance to border

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I received good value for the stay because of the deal offered by the Expedia, prepaid in Canadian currency.
Cons: Improvements are needed on parking facility and earlier check-in. Host could render assistance to hotel guest whatever they could.
Location: This hotel is for those aim at border crossing and shopping
The hotel room needs updating. I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The housekeeper ignored to put the shampoo in this room. The parking facility was plentiful and spacious on two other sides of the hotel blocks at rear of the hotel office, but not on the side of the hotel block of my room. It offered only 5 spots at this side of my room and all cars were tightly parked. I declined to use the spacious parking spots elsewhere for security and convenient reasons.