Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and beachy style of hotel.
Cons: Halls, doors, elevators.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in walking distance. Pacifica had the best vodka choices. I ordered the short ribs...outstanding.
The staff were very nice and accomodating. The common areas, pool, lobby and restaurant were all in outstanding condition and beautiful views! Our room was decorated in local, beachy fair. The hallways, doors, and walls were a bit run down for high rated resort. Close walk to the beach was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, canada

Beautiful resort, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Two wonderful weeks, hated to leave. I hope to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B A Houston Texas

Spring break 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I highly recommend staying at this resort. perfect location for Safari Park the zoo, the Birch aquarium La Jolla beach, Delmar beach and the powerhouse Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was a great hotel, outstanding view, romantic setting. I would definitely go back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
a weekend getaway from LA for us. The hotel is in the middle of downtown. elegant without being stuffy. easy walk to great restaurants or the beach. quick drive to hiking or golf. fabulous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Spectacular decor and views. Trendy, artfully done. Very pleasant staff. Clearly an outstanding place to stay for a few days. Well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

DAILY CUPCAKES!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel offers cupcakes at the front desk everyday!! My husband checked us in so I missed it the first day. When I went to get them day two, they were gone. The front desk staff was so awesome they went to the kitchen and were able to find three more for our family. I loved his little extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quality of staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing...they capture the meaning of romance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Hermosa

Almost.....

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Only critical items were some ants on the coffee/food area in the room and the windows were not clean. The restaurant was slim on selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franciscafrom Danville, CA

It gets 6 Stars out of 5!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect spot to getaway with great college girlfriends. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to amazing restaurants and the beach. The hotel staff greeted us with a smile and were extremely courteous to us. I highly recommend this hotel for business, a family, a couple, or in my case, a girl's getaway. The accommodations were world class…