Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We love everything about this place! beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Muy buena ubicación ideal para caminar un rato a los alrededores y muy cerca de la playa. Un ambiente limpio y agradable una arquitectura acogedora. Regresaría sin duda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed for four nights over a weekend. Great room. Excellent staff. Close to beach, 1/2 block. Beautiful view of the ocean from upper deck. Lots of great restaurants across the street. Shopping and Starbucks within 1 block. Close 20 minute drive to San Diego. This hotel is a gem! Coming back for my 20th wedding anniversary in October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Awesome!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Great property and awesome place to stay. Everyone was great, clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, with the intention of proposing to my girlfriend here. The setting, the view, the facilities and the staff were perfect! An amazing experience that we will never forget, and a hotel that I will recommend highly to my friends and colleagues! Alyssa, at the front desk, deserves special mention. She is delightful, professional, and wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and beachy style of hotel.
Cons: Halls, doors, elevators.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in walking distance. Pacifica had the best vodka choices. I ordered the short ribs...outstanding.
The staff were very nice and accomodating. The common areas, pool, lobby and restaurant were all in outstanding condition and beautiful views! Our room was decorated in local, beachy fair. The hallways, doors, and walls were a bit run down for high rated resort. Close walk to the beach was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Beautiful resort, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Two wonderful weeks, hated to leave. I hope to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B A Houston Texas

Spring break 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I highly recommend staying at this resort. perfect location for Safari Park the zoo, the Birch aquarium La Jolla beach, Delmar beach and the powerhouse Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by perri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was a great hotel, outstanding view, romantic setting. I would definitely go back again soon!